Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

This hotel was the best place of our Mexico-trip

Posted May 3, 2015
Location: - Tulum beach is just perfect - Cenotes: Gran Cenote + Dos Ojos (recommendable: lockers, life wests, little turtles,...) - ruins: must-see!
We had a very good time at this place because of many reasons: - the owners are extremely helpful and friendly: we got so much great hints and info (e.g. on the best beach, taxi fares, how to go where) which all worked perfectly, furthermore we asked for recommendations for dinner and the places they recommended had wonderful food and an amazing quality-price-relation, they cooked breakfast in their café and really paid attention to wishes like "not spicy, please!!!!" - the whole hotel is a clever combination of wonderful details and functionality, we could see that everything has been built and maintained with passion, it is clean so that I felt at home, the public area is not only the place you cross for your room but invites to sit there and hang out - the location could not be better: it's close to main street (< 5 minutes walking distance) but in a quiet area, a shop where we got our beach snacks is directly next door, you can reach the beach, several cenotes easily by taxi on fair rates. To sum it up: We booked hotels on our trip that had as well more stars and were also more expensive but "Lo nuestro Petit" hotel was the best experience we made. Next time we come to Mexiko we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

friendly owners, nice location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We wanted to stay in the city of Tulum, and do some sightseeing from there. Nuestro Petit is a nice local hotel, and the owners were happy to help with suggestions for dining and places to experience. The room was charming, and we loved the bathroom palapa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Decoración hermosa y fresca, personal muy amable, delicioso desayuno. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

An oasis in centralTulum

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Very clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet in room (there was a funfair across the road when I was there with booming music every evening, but I could hardly hear it in my room). Delicious, cooked to order,. organic food. 3 minutes walk to main street. If it had a pool (and a comfy chair and larger mirror in my room) it would have been perfect. More expensive than other similar hotels I stayed in -may be due to being Mexican holidays/high season or being on the coast??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A gem in Tulum

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The fact that is not completely commercialized.
Cons: The thatched rood of the bathroom sink should be higher so tall people do not bump into it when they try to wash
Location: Walking distance from center of town. Away from all the Americans by the beach resorts.
Friendly hosts and clean nice rooms with calm decorations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Noisy in Downtown

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean and had a large bathtub.
Cons: Water in the rooms. The info on internet and noise should be more apparent prior to making reservations. Could offer coffee or a breakfast.
Location: Being downtown, you can hop on a Collectivo ( a local bus ) relatively cheaply and get to many attractions nearby. There are local restaurants near.
Downtown Tulum is noisy, I had not realized that but something I wish I'd been aware of prior to paying up front for 3 nights. The internet connection, while apparently good for Mexico, was spotty and caused a lot of aggravation in attempting to finish up some necessary communications for work. There is not drinking water in the rooms. You have to bring your own bottle for water and fill it from a container on the main floor. No one tells you that in advance. Additionally, I did not find the staff to be particularly understanding or up front, I felt the property and its amenities were misrepresented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Boston

Well worth the price.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to downtown Tulum – walking distance. Not really close to the beach or ruins. We were there on business so this was not a problem. The accommodations where fine. The breakfast that was about 100 pesos was good and served by the owners in the courtyard. The owners are helpful and friendly. It is very reasonably priced and a good choice for clean and comfortable room for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Grand Forks Canada

cute little hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
this was a very nice little hotel but we were there during carnival time and it was across the street from the carnival and very loud till after eleven pm every day we would stay there again but not during carnival time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Cute Hotel, with a bit of street noise

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The room was charming and stylish.
Location: Great location. In the middle of everything downtown tulum.
The staff were super friendly, the room was huge and clean. It's a really cute little place, perfect for a romantic night (big bath tub). The only drawback is the amount of street noise that can be heard in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from Tacural-Santa fe-Arg

No me quede más noches por ya tenían todo lleno

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel!!! Limpio y cómodo,la Atencion de sus dueños es como estar de casa o en familia, el ambientacion dice por todos lados tulum, da ganas quedarse en ese hotel. Esta a 3 cuadras de la calle céntrica y a una 6 o 8 de la que va a la playa. Volvería sin pensarlo.