Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham Al

Nice place with plenty of amenities

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: the staff/room/service/pools/shows/beach are all incredible
Cons: Lunches are not very tasty
Location: The location is great and there are so many things to do nearby they cant be done in a single trip - many on site activities are free of charge
This place is incredible. Went for our honeymoon and the staff and resort were awesome. They offer a shuttle system that takes you to any resorts you have access to/meals/beaches/pools and it runs flawlessly. We did not wait longer than 3-4 minutes our entire stay and usually less than a minute. The only downfall was the lunches are a little redundant and not that tasty but we found things to eat each day and the positives much outweighed the lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great Hotel in the Mayan Jungle

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had a great stay at the Sian Ka'an. I'd definitely go back. Nice quiet resort with access to 3 other resorts. Easy access by tram to anywhere and often a very short wait. I was sad to leave and wait to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

enjoyable enviorment

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: drinks in the lobby
Cons: food at buffet.we stayed in mexico for 5 days and had no Mexican food.couldnt even get tacos at snack bar.Serve Mexican food
Location: we were there for a wedding at another resort.so we visited the other resorts,danced , drank,and enjoyed company from Canada.
beautiful place .easy to get around to other resorts,friendly people,great drinks,didnt like the food at buffet except breakfast,we had a great room with a patio to relax on right across from the activity booth/bar Jorge and his crew made out trip enjoyable,food at the 24 hour snack bar wasn't always available like other resorts so I just ate at other resorts.and the lounge chairs around pool were hard to enjoy because people left their property on the lounge chairs over night so they would have them the next morning.i ended up going to another resort to lay out because there weren't room for 4 of us to lay out together.all in all we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford, MA

Wonderful place to stay and I would go back.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and amenities are the best things about this hotel. Also the shuttles that drive you from resort to resort are so convenient.
Cons: My only "complaint" is the beds are not very comfortable, they are rather stiff/hard (but it didn't stop any of us from sleeping.)
Location: We ventured to a cenote and Tulum which are quite close. We also went a bit farther away in Playa del Carmen for an authentic meal and shopping.
We traveled here for a bachelorette party. We ranged in a variety of ages but all agreed an adult all-inclusive was what we wanted. We spent most of the time at the pools on the other resorts (Akumal and Tulum which are part of the complex) because they were on the ocean and we wanted to see that. The pools were nice and clean, and even though you had to claim a chair or spot early the six of us always managed space together. The food in the snack bars was "okay" but not terrific. The food in the main buffets was quite good though. Our morning waiter, Manuel, was hysterical and very, very personable. He always had a smile and was very helpful. The waitress in the cocktail area Leticia was very pleasant and always smiling as well. We found the entire staff to be exceptional. We had a pool outside our room and it was beautiful to wake up to that view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, oh

good place to stay/great value

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Only downfall was distance to beach/other resorts In complex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful nature
Cons: Clean the beaches
Location: Right next to the pool.
I got allergies, that was my biggest problem. The beach was not very clean. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trenton nj

Spring vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: played golf and everything was great
Enjoyed every moment. Food staff everything perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom princeton nj

very pleased with staff,and accomadations

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Played golf right there
Enjoyed our experience food,staff everything was tremendous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: L accueil du personnel très agréable le cadre de l hôtel verdoyant et le choix et la qualité de la nourriture
Cons: Les escursions via les tours opérateurs de l hôtel et le transfert aéroport/hôtel non prévue et cher en taxi 90 dollars
Location: Le fort de TUlum, la plage d Akumal pour y voir les tortues géantes, la plage de diamanté K, les ruines de chiches izta, les cenotes et sian kaan
Superbe hôtel correspondant parfaitement à nos attentes chambres à la décoration moderne accueillante et propre. Le personnel de l hôtel est aux petits soins toujours un mot gentil pour engager la conversation. Niveau nourriture beaucoup de choix au buffet il y en a pour tous les goûts même pour nous qui ne mangeons pas de viande. Attention à éviter les réservations d escursions via les tours opérateurs de l hôtel qui sont plus chères et surtout qui vous vendent un package inexistant il vaut mieux aller en ville à Tulum ou se rendre' sur place en collectivo pour qql pesos. A voir absolument chiches ista les cenotes le fort de Tulum la réserve naturelle de sian kaan et les tortues géantes de la plage d Akumal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, very green and quiet

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Fantastic choice of food. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The quality of free bar drinks.
The buffet offers fantastic food, both in terms of choice and of quality. There is an option to book a restaurant for dinner, but slots are limited, so that should be done ahead of time. In restaurant you get much more attention from the waiters. I tried it once and did not bother more, as the standard buffet is already excellent. This hotel is a part of a large resort consisting of 4 hotels and a separate place ("hacienda") for souvenir shops and various activities. As a guest you may visit all places, however, not all restaurants and bars will provide their service. Transportation is easy with hotel trams running to points of interest every 10 minutes or so. The hotel is adult only, so it is very quiet, you hear mostly birds and not people. There is some music and shows in the hotel every evening till 22:30, later on activities take place in hacienda in order not to disturb night sleep. Hotel is not on the beach, it takes ~10 minutes of tram ride. The resort has long beach with a small part of it dedicated just to the hotel. It hosts several attractions, like dolphinarium (free shows once a day, everything else for a fee), boat station (kayaks for free, paid tours, fishing activities), etc.