Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful. An oasis is the centre of town. Location, location, location.
Cons: Full length mirror in the room.
Location: Location is great...one short block from the centre of 5th ave. 2 blocks from the late night dance bars. 3 blocks from the beach. Great restaurants.
I was impressed with the property and staff immediately. Upon entering the lobby you immediately get a warm, friendly greeting and a glass of champagne! My bags were taken to my room. I was shown how to use the different controls in the room. I was traveling on my own and took many tours. So I had the chance while waiting for my transportation pickups to spend a lot of time chatting with the hotel staff. The receptionist especially were super nice and helpful with my many questions and helping me deal with a problem I had with a tour company. (Angie and Belen) They, including the manager went above and beyond to help me sort things out. Anytime I requested anything, it was looked after immediately. The grounds where beautiful and perfectly manicured. The maids kept things spotless and left chocolates and the towels in animal shapes daily. Even had flower pedals decor one day. Breakfast was delicious, great selection, with variations daily. The property was very quite at all hours. Late at night outside you'd only hear a slight beat from the bars. In my room I only heard the low hum of the a/c. This place is much quieter than any high rise hotel I've ever stayed in.... Check out time was 12...I had a later flight...I was asked if I wanted a later check out at 1.....thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Cloud, MN

Great Location!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The location of the hotel is very convenient. When you first arrive you realize that it is right in the middle of the busy shops and restaurants and wonder how relaxing it could be. Once you are inside, you forget about everything on the outside. It is very relaxing and quiet in the courtyard and pool area. All shops and restaurants are right out of the front door and the beach is just a short walk. The complimentary breakfast was very pleasing. Our only complaint was that our shower was cold. We mentioned it twice but it didn't change. As requested before arrival, we were located on the opposite corner of the Coco Bongo night club so noise at night was not an issue. Overall we were very pleased with our stay in Playa Del Carmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed for a week, Hotel was great. In the middle of playa, right next to all the tourist attractions and less than a 5 min stroll to the beach. Despite being in the middle of the busy tourist centre of town, it was an oasis of peace and quiet. The rooms were great and clean. Beautiful garden with a great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
hotel muito bem localizado...quarto espaçoso e confortável !! bonito visual...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sverige

Mysigt hotell

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nöjd med det mesta men det var väldigt lyhört ut mot gatan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but unpleasant stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Toilet constantly flowed and would not flush for one full day. And on our departure day hotel staff was knocking on our door at 11:58 (check out is at noon) urging us to leave because new guests had arrived and they wanted to clean the room. Had they only been so quick to fix the toilet! However,I will say that the included breakfast was very good and the hotel was very conveniently located near 5th street where all the restaurants, bars,etc. are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg

Toller Baustil in traumhafter Gartenanlage

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Holzterrassen
Wir waren vier Nächte im Magic Blue. Es war rundum schön. Die Poolarea ist auch sehr gepflegt. Publikum sehr gemischt, nicht nur Urlauber aus dem grossen, nördlichen Nachbarstaat ;) Sehr erholsame Anlage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Afrom Sacramento, california

Magic blue was great

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good night stay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great location ! Very clean and very nice staff. They were extremely accomedating. During our last day of our vacation I lost my voice, and our waiter at breakfast went out of his way to make me honey and lemon with out me asking very nice gesture. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Oasis in a central location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms Pool area Breakfast
Location: Magic Blue hotel is on the doorstep of many bars, restaurants, clubs, shops and only five minutes walk away from the beach.
The Magic Blue hotel is just as good in reality as it looks from the photos. The wooden structures contain large, modern and clean rooms which have good sound proofing! The swimming pool area is verdant and relaxing and the pool large enough to actually swim in (unlike many others in the area). Glass of bubbly on arrival was a nice touch and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast is held at a Brazilian restaurant next door and is an excellent buffet with all the western and Mexican food you would want. It was an easy 35 minute taxi ride to Cancun airport for our onward flight.