Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very nice and comfortable hotel near the principal street in Playa. Excellent and pretty affordable choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Jun 22, 2015
El hotel est muy bien ubicado, a pesar deestar cerca de los antros pense q iba a ser un impedimiento para dormir pero no se escucha ningun ruido. Lo unico que paso es q el aire acondicionado no servia, llamamos a mantenimiebto dijo que estaba bien pero no nunca enfrio, desperte en la madrugada empapada de sudor, si el problema del Aire no hubiera existido hubiera estado excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wonderful little hotel & great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The setting was lovely with the garden & pool. We also had a hammock to relax in right outside our room.
Cons: Another chair in the room to sit in would be great & the lighting needs to be brightened. The bedside lighting was poor as well as in the bathroom.
Location: Right next to 5th Avenue with all its shops & restaurants, a five minute walk to beach & 15 min. walk to ferry terminal for Cozumel.
Really enjoyed our stay here! The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating, the location was super convenient to everything, (2 blocks to beach) the breakfast buffet was fantastic...fresh fruit, cereals,baked goods, eggs & a variety of traditionally prepared Mexican breakfast items to try....loved it! Our room was comfortable, particularly the bed. The only negative was on a couple of nights the nearby nightclub music could be heard quite late due to the location of our room, I had earplugs so it wasn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the cleanness.
Cons: N/A
Location: The beach and the restaurants.
They have a friendly staff. Everyone was very helpful all the time. The tours they booked for are excellent with a reasonable price! The hotel itself has a great location! It's only one block away from everything. It's easy to go to beach or all the restaurants and shops. It's not loud at night either! I really enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuxtepec, Oax.

Hotel acogedor, muy apropiado para parejas.

Posted May 12, 2015
Te reciben muy amablemente con tu copa de champaña y sonrientes, agradable. El desayuno Bufet muy bueno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperaba más

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: El lugar del desayuno malo y lleno de gente No tiene estacionamiento
Esperaba más, el trato regular, no tiene estacionamiento, el desayuno mal, para no volver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful. An oasis is the centre of town. Location, location, location.
Cons: Full length mirror in the room.
Location: Location is great...one short block from the centre of 5th ave. 2 blocks from the late night dance bars. 3 blocks from the beach. Great restaurants.
I was impressed with the property and staff immediately. Upon entering the lobby you immediately get a warm, friendly greeting and a glass of champagne! My bags were taken to my room. I was shown how to use the different controls in the room. I was traveling on my own and took many tours. So I had the chance while waiting for my transportation pickups to spend a lot of time chatting with the hotel staff. The receptionist especially were super nice and helpful with my many questions and helping me deal with a problem I had with a tour company. (Angie and Belen) They, including the manager went above and beyond to help me sort things out. Anytime I requested anything, it was looked after immediately. The grounds where beautiful and perfectly manicured. The maids kept things spotless and left chocolates and the towels in animal shapes daily. Even had flower pedals decor one day. Breakfast was delicious, great selection, with variations daily. The property was very quite at all hours. Late at night outside you'd only hear a slight beat from the bars. In my room I only heard the low hum of the a/c. This place is much quieter than any high rise hotel I've ever stayed in.... Check out time was 12...I had a later flight...I was asked if I wanted a later check out at 1.....thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable estancia!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, la verdad cumplio con todas las expectativas que teniamos, desde el recibimiento fue genial y nos hicieron sentir en casa. Las fotos que aparecen en su página son exactamente como tienen sus instalaciones. Claro que volveria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Cloud, MN

Great Location!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The location of the hotel is very convenient. When you first arrive you realize that it is right in the middle of the busy shops and restaurants and wonder how relaxing it could be. Once you are inside, you forget about everything on the outside. It is very relaxing and quiet in the courtyard and pool area. All shops and restaurants are right out of the front door and the beach is just a short walk. The complimentary breakfast was very pleasing. Our only complaint was that our shower was cold. We mentioned it twice but it didn't change. As requested before arrival, we were located on the opposite corner of the Coco Bongo night club so noise at night was not an issue. Overall we were very pleased with our stay in Playa Del Carmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed for a week, Hotel was great. In the middle of playa, right next to all the tourist attractions and less than a 5 min stroll to the beach. Despite being in the middle of the busy tourist centre of town, it was an oasis of peace and quiet. The rooms were great and clean. Beautiful garden with a great pool.