Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by kida

bad hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Not so cheap hotel, but very cheap quality. in everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magic Express great for budget-minded vacationers

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Super clean
Cons: Morning breakfast
Location: Ok. Must have own transportation or suffer taxis.
Would like a little bit of variety at the morning breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wolf

Dont go there

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I bought the hotel online and the manager was very rude, he wanted me to pay more than the online price. Then he made me go print the confirmation, I had to drive to town and come back an hour later. Then they gave me a room without blankets, cold ac on max and the shower didnt work properly, only little water came out, I had to shower half an hour to get water all over me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is pretty good for people have car. Close to shopping mall, 5th avenue, beach and highway 307. Hotel is new and in good shape. We didn't have enough towel at the beginning and the staff was able to give us more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price for all included

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Great service, staff was very kind and friendly, good location close to the parks xelha, xplore, xcaret, great price for all the services included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gabi from Marília - São Paulo, Brazil

Negative points

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Location: the location was good (close to the beginning of the fifth avenue) but the hotel is very hard to find.
The hotel at a glance is quite simple and although it seems some new items from the room were half broken: When it rained water came in through the window, the flush of the toilet have a problem and the ceiling of the bathroom was dark. The central air conditioning bothered me in the sense that when a guest was smoking in the room (although proiibido) my room was smelling of cigarette. The morning coffee was pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Odessa

Great room, but smelly water

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great but the water source smells of sulphur. This made the room smell not the greatest. May have just been our unit as we were on the corner next to the pool. However the room was very nice and clean and we had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over night

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: hard beds
i have stayed at a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels the customer service was the best that i have ever experienced
3 out of 5
by CARLOS from SAN FRANCISCO

DECEMBER VACATION

Posted Dec 24, 2011
Pros: PRICE
Cons: LOCATION
Location: TO FAR
TO FAR AWAY FROM FIFTH AV, CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS A JOKE,NO SHUTTLE TO FIFTH AV, YOI NEED TO PAY EXTRA FOR SAFE BOXES