Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very nice. We really enjoyed the beautiful pool outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel & it was way more than we expected

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was a really nice hotel, it brought much more than we expected and the price was incredible for everything the room came with, amazing restaurants for breakfast and very clean and big rooms. Its not just a room, its an apartment we can say and its a room to die for. Loved it and will deff go back there next time i visit Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We had agreat time there. All the staff were very nice and friendly. We loved everything. Excellent Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Fyffe, AL

Very nice hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Very pretty and great location.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Beach was 2 blocks away and 5th Street was 2 blocks away . This makes a perfect location.
The hotel staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. The hotel was in a great location between the beach and 5th Street. The hotel was beautiful and very well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Maya villa condo- vacationing couple

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great place to stay! Nice options for families. Pool could be better, but it's right by the beach. Breakfast at the imprevist was good but service at the indigo beach club was not great. We were always waiting too long for menus, drinks, food etc. overall it was a great stay in a beautiful room with very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Vips from Denver, CO

Beautiful Property but issues with management

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property and units, decent customer service, close proximity to everything you can think of including the night life
Location: Our kids still can't forget the food of the restaurant hardly 100 yards away aay!... CHABELA
We stayed here December 24-31 2012 but been too busy to write a review. Beautiful property and units, decent customer service, close proximity to everything you can think of but issues with management and certain other aspects. 1. After we came back, they charged us $100 for a broken chair! We were very upset because we hardly used those counter-height chairs in the kitchen 2. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk but we didn't like it at all. Better beaches are ~10 minute walk but even they are not so good. In general, we didn't like the beaches in Playa. The only beach we liked was Paradise beach but you have to spend at least 100 Mexican $ to get a beach seating 3. They too offer a free shuttle service to a private beach but that beach is ~20-30 minutes away. it is quiet and beautiful but there are so many stones in water that it is very hard to enjoy 4. It happened once or twice - even though we indicated our unit to be cleaned, they didn't do it and we had to call the customer service to get the unit cleaned 5. Our unit was facing the street so we had to endure very loud music due to Christmas festivities till probably 2 am in the night. But there were many benefits of the unit - you could sit in the balcony in the morning and evenings and enjoy sun and breeze We would have given 4 stars if not for the $100 charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxanne from Guadalajara, Mexico

Great hotel, Great location!!

Posted May 2, 2014
We went on a family vacation to Playa del Carmen and stayed at Maya Villa. It is the perfect hotel, clean, next to beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff were great and we had a perfect family vacation. Hope to go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from New York, NY

Fantastical!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, restaurants, room, beach access, gym
Cons: Too many access cards (gym, towels, breakfast, ID). One card for all would be better.
Location: Location is perfect. Nearby is the beach, shops, restaurants, outdoor malls, Cozumel ferry, live music, drug stores.
Went on this trip with my boyfriend and neither of us could be happier with the place. When we go beachy, we usually stay at large resorts literally on the beach, but this time we chose to go for something more low key. So happy we did. Maya Villa is one part of several locations owned by the same company and located within several blocks of one another. Our spot (Maya Villa) was so many great things: bigger than my NYC apartment, clean, new, provided everything you'd need in a condo. I lounged out on our little patio across from the waterfall nearly every night (just be sure to wear bug spray!). You have access to the amenities of all other locations too. Indigo beach club is a block away, the other beach club (Wicky's) is a few blocks but much better for swimming. You get free beach chairs/umbrellas at both. Their restaurants are great. We had breakfast included (which was no continental) at Indigo or Imprevist and it was delicious. The location is perfect, between the beach and 5th Ave where there are a plethora of bars, souvenir shops, high end malls, pharmacies, etc. Its also about a ten minute walk to the Cozumel ferry, which is about a 40 min ride. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The only negative is that there was some kind of construction going on next to our room (412) and we heard knocking through our wall, but it wasn't all the time. If I go back to Riviera Maya it will be to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elissa from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I stayed here and will most certainly come back next time I go to Playa del Carmen. The room we had was very clean and I loved the service. Pricing along the way was very fair and not one person from Condo Hotels (manages Maya Villa) pressured me into a "presentation" which was very much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry B from Seattle

Couldn't be better!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place in every way. The two restaurants associated with the hotel are out of this world great. The room was 5 star. Amazing! Our only complaint was that we had to cancel a couple of days due to a medical emergency and we could only give 3 days notice. They refused to give any refund. This is per their stated rules, but it still hurt to pay in effect triple for one night, no matter how great that night was.