Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Loved everything about this place!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Paradise. I never imagined such a quaint, clean, wonderful boutique hotel right on the beach. Staff is fantastic. We would move in there if we could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Heaven

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Best spot in Tulum Very cool unique rooms Excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Room windows were to small for a decent breeze. Only one very small mirror. Hard to get dressed as I was there for a wedding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Rustic quite what we were looking for

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Close to the end of the strip, quite, good food, stayed beach side. Worth the upgrade. Would go again. Simple relaxing. Exactly opposite of all inclusive. What we wanted..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gute Strandlage, ruhig gelegen

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: der Strand und die kleinen Bungalows
Cons: Das includierte Frühstücksangebot ist im Vergleich zu anderen landestypischen Hotels sehr mager. Zum Aufpreis bekommt man aber mehr geboten.
Location: am Ortsrand von Tulum. In der Nähe befindet sich ein Naturschutzresevat. Hierhin empfehlen sich Tagesausflüge.
wer es ruhiger mag, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Die Bungalows sind einfach aber gemütlich eingerichtet. Auf den Fotos größer wirkend als in natura. Am Strand hat man absolute Ruhe, wer Action mag, sollte woanders buchen. Die Anlage ist etwas abgelegen am Ortsrand. Wer am Abend abwechslungsreich und gut Essen gehen möchte, sollte ein Taxi nehmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Sehr in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel aber mit Flair

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Über Expedia wurde die teuerste Kategorie - ein Strandbungalow - gebucht. Vor Ort angekommen erhielten wir dann trotz langer Diskussion nur ein Oceanview-Zimmer. Anscheinend werden Expedia-Gäste benachteiligt. Nichtsdestotrotz hatten wir in dem Hotel einen sehr schönen und entspannenden Aufenthalt, auch wenn die gesamte Anlage in einem sehr alten Zustand ist und wirklich dringend renoviert werden müsste. Einen schlechten Beigeschmack hatten wir aber die ganze Zeit über, da wir nicht das gebuchte Zimmer erhalten haben. Nach langer Diskussion war dann aber doch eine gewisse Einsicht zu verspüren und wir haben ein kleines Restaurantguthaben und jeden Tag Frühstück bekommen. Die Lage in Tulum finde ich absolut perfekt. Preis-/Leistungsmäßig gibt es wahrscheinlich trotz des erbärmlichen Zustands nichts besseres in Tulum. Die Betten und Kopfkissen waren ünrigens sehr komfortabel, was in Mexiko eher eine Seltenheit ist!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Not a "boutique" hotel; avoid Garden Facing rooms.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Not what we were expecting. Perhaps it was our fault for not reading the description carefully, but the location is very isolated from anything else. The inward-looking room was small and uninviting (especially for the price), and there's no pool. The beach-facing rooms looked much better, but would have been even more expensive. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but we still didn't stay long, preferring to head inland to a Yucatan town with a more Mexican atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Incredible stay! Beachfront is the way to go!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Its at the end of an impossibly cute and beautiful drive through the jungle. Secluded. Amazing staff. Your bungalow is literally 50 ft to ocean.
Cons: Not that it could be improved by the hotel but the ocean in front of the hotel is not calm. You can swim but not snorkel. Rained every day a bit.
Location: At the far end of an impossibly cute drive through the jungle. Definitely go to Grand Cenote about 15 min away and Akumal beach about 20 min away.
Best sleep I've had in years! Definitely upgrade to the beachfront cottage 11, it was worth the extra money. The sound of the ocean, perfect temperature and comfy beds made me sleep like a BABY. Huge unexpected bonus! Nice touches everywhere. Simple but more than enough. We didn't mind that it was secluded and far out because it was so fun to go past all of the other cute bars and jungle hotels on your way to civilization. Would highly recommend. Rudy and Victoria were so great! Amazing staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NS

Posted Sep 8, 2014
mestizo was great! The staff, the food, the beach side cabana was amazing!!! It was exactly what I was looking for in my stay in Tulum. The only downfall would be the location, it's really far from everything and the cabs really added up. In saying that though, if you hire a bike it makes it much easier to get around. The beach is stunning! I really enjoyed my stay, but I would probably book something a little closer to the the main strip, but still on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com