Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beach access, unique pool and centrally located

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location, beach access, pool, design and the staff
Cons: Food offering at beach club
Location: Perfect location
Overall a very good experience. The design and amnesties where good and staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet was marginal as was the rest of the food offering but there are many restaurants within 2 minutes walking distance. There is free Wi-Fi too that worked throughout the property. The hotel is in a pedestrian zone, there is absolutely no parking. You can choose street parking or pay for private parking 2 blocks away. Not suitable for families with kids, pool is very deep and no play area available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Melbourne, AU

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
BEST location in playa! Surrounded by shops, restaurants, bars, nightlife and above all the best beach in the world! The direct beach access is well worth money for a 5th Ave hotel. Beach club is the best, service is exceptional and the food and cocktails are amazing. Hotel staff were outstanding, extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms a well appointed, although the square toilets are a little out there! Best holiday I've ever had, I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Beach

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Service and Location
Cons: Hotel Bathrooms and Hotel condition
Location: In the middle of 5th avenida and in the beach restaurants stores all walking distance
Hotel REALY NEED A HAND renew bath rooms and out side details & air condition systems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Phila, PA

Great hotel in walking distance to everything !!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Couldn't have been more relaxed!! This was the second time I've stayed at mosquito beach in the past 4 months and will definitely be back soon!! Staff was great and courteous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana from New York

Beautiful and very close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and very charming. The location of the hotel and the beach club can not be better and the overall the staff was very professional and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very trendy hip hotel with ALL night dance party

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We booked here for one night on our way down to Tulum. Our initial impression was great. Very urban, hipster hotel. The room was beautiful with a view of the water. Be warned - they do not provide bottled water. Every other hotel I've ever stayed at in Mexico has provided water. Here the water is in the mini fridge and ridiculously expensive. The beach is very eroded away and will likely vanish significantly this year given that all of their palm trees are tied together - not smart! Breakfast was tasty and included. The absolute worst part was the late night party at the beach club. We checked in and got a room directly adjacent to the beach club. I looked out my window and directly below my window a band was setting up a large drum set. Signs at the beach club indicated a party starting at 7pm that night. No one at the front desk mentioned anything about this. We wouldn't have minded a short party. The party and the band started at 8pm and went until after midnight. The music was amped and so loud in our room even with all of the windows closed. We were exhausted from getting up at 4am to travel and just couldn't sleep - completely miserable and unacceptable that no one said anything to us. It's ridiculous to have something like that right inside your hotel where your guests can't get away from it - during the day, fine but once the sun goes down - no way. Would definitely not return here just for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice but terrible experience

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very noisy we couldn t rest at all. The breakfeast aƱos the service at the beach restaurant is really good but the hotel doesnt worth it. The room and bathroom are really dark, uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from Minneapolis, MN

Spare, modern design, beachfront hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Attractively designed, convenient location. Adults only.
Cons: Could have used some functional night stands, a flatter pillow and places to hang wet items.
Location: Great location. We walked everywhere and took the bus to the airport and Akumal. We also took the ferry to Cozumel.
Enjoyed our stay at this conveniently located beachfront hotel. Half a block from 5th avenue, and close to the bus and ferry, it was easy to get around. Room was spare, but attractively designed. There were a few mechanical issues with the door and toilet and needed more places to hang wet items. Staff was great, and we enjoyed breakfast steps from the ocean every morning on the terrace. Very comfortable double beds for beach lounging under the palms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Terrible hotel. Staff and service were extremely unhelpful. Room was loud and we asked to be changed and they kept stringing us along w/no intention to move us. Linens were a commodity. We didn't see a wash cloth or hand towel for days. When we continued to ask they looked like us like we had 2 heads. We ran out if toilet paper and took a day for them to replenish it. The staff almost laughed at us with their unsatisfactory responses. The beach is eroded away and they only have filthy beds to lay on. No beach chairs. Totally disgusting. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worse enemy.