Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

nothing about people, only money

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, localization and price
Cons: Starting to thinking about the guests needs. When you are well treated probably you will return or recommend the place to friends
Location: Good location, close to 5th avenue, beach, and pier
The room is ok. Good air conditioner, silent. Internet connection working well. However, at this hotel the less important is the guest. The staff seems hate this job. Unfriendly, mechanical, never attentive or helpful when you need something. The exception are the ladies working during the breakfast (who don't belong to the Hotel staff, they are hired workers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC

Nice hotel close to food.stores and bars.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel is a nice hotel to relax in. Food, drinks and bars just across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CLfrom MA USA

Great value for the price

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and friendly staff! Lovely pool and grassy oasis to relax. Only issues were no baby crib was available for our 10 month old. Also water had a very strong chemical smell and the AC fan did not function well. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip ADO bus terminals

Posted May 10, 2014
Staff welcoming and were always ready to make stay comfortable court yard nice along pool and transportation to beach was efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. Something just to sleep and keep our luggage at. The pool area is super cute and the staff was so nice and helpful! I recommend if you are looking for somewhere close to the beach and next to the town. Walking distance to restaurants, clubs and shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Nj

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I paid,exceeded my expectations,,great value,,near everything beach ,bus station,city center,restaurants,.hotel was quiet & clean ,the pool was nice ,breakfast was okay but I didn't expect much for the price I paid,,will certainly come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Everything you might expect from a reasonably priced hotel close to the happening area in Playa del Carmen. The two downsides are that there is no parking, even off-street parking is really scarce and the breakfast could do with some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Canada

Small Newer Hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near bus station, main action area, beach and ferry. But off strip by a couple of blocks so quiet. Stayed first night in Playa del Carmen, then tried a couple of more character properties. Went back for the quiet and familiarity. Nice private courtyard and pool. Question the rack rate, but got a good last minute price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irmafrom El Paso, TX, USA

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Location is everything!
Cons: No parking lot.
Location: Close to 5th avenue, main street in Playa del Carmen.
Good value for the money, very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location and relatively close to the beach. We were there during Easter week and was difficult to find parking, the hotel does not have parking lot. Crowded on the beach club so we could not even get a towel or an umbrella.