Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

beatifull resort,one of the best we have been to

Posted Mar 2, 2015
ocean front room with 3 seperate balconies was amazing,staff was awesome. we were only there for 2 nights instead of 7, broke my ankle the 1st night there. Insurance card was not accepted, out of pocket cash or credit card only. In the process of trying to get some king of refund, never had a chance to enjoy the pools, restaurants or bars, only room service,(wich was very good). Would definetly go back to thisresort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Wonderful resort, great pools, close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. Restaurants, entertainment, all inclusives.
Weather was beautiful in February, staff was outstanding. Definitely going back with other family members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort. Excellent restraunts and staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
My wife and I went to Mexico for my birthday and decided to stay at this resort. The staff was nice. Service was prompt. Bartenders we're knowledgable. Tonnes of stuff to do with out even having to leave the resort. House keeping was a pain though; our second last night we were out 12+ hours at an excursion, returned to the room to find the bathroom window blind on the floor. Took numerous calls to finally get someone to come fix it. Whole fiasco took over 1.5 hours. Last day, was also out at an excursion all day; came back to find the door lock cover missing. Thankfully it's all computerized, and no one could get in the room. Took about 40 mins for house keeping to find a cover and put it on. Overall the trip was great. Arrived at the resort to find a happy birthday banner on our room door, and a cake in the room. Loved the food, the scenery, the hosts at the restraunts were very nice. Would very much recommend Tamarindo. Would reccommend to friends and family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort and fun

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very pleasant and kind personel. Comfortable, clean room. Good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Would definitely come back!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at Now Jade. The restaurants and food were the best that I have ever had at an all inclusive resort! The staff was wonderful. . .friendly and always right there for you with a smile. The rooms were very nice and the views were beautiful. Definitely worth a little extra to get the ocean view room, ask for the 4th floor if you can. Great spa and a nice way to spend a relaxing afternoon if you happen to get a cloudy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Customer service
The staff at Now Jade were excellent! Always willing to help with a warm and friendly smile. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwestern Ontario, Canada

First visit to Mexico that was amazing

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and our area was quiet. We had garden view and that gave us a very private balcony and room. We liked our indoor jacuzzi.
Cons: We did not like offers to buy vacation properties at the airport. This was around the car rental area. We were in Mexico for only 5 days.
Location: We went to Playa del Carmen one evening and enjoyed our visit to the pedestrian street Fifth avenue. Lots of shops, restaurants and music.
We enjoyed the food. You can have breakfast on a large balcony close to the water. Indoor tables are also offered. We tried most of the restaurants. There is usually at least one restaurant that is closed each night. I took the pilates class and enjoyed it. This was our first visit to Mexico and we had a great time. We would return to this resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some areas of the beach is rocky but can be avoided because other areas have the expected soft sand. Even though we were there at the end of January, the ocean was warm.There are beach towels available by the pool. One pool is for families and the other is for adults only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach family friendly hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
First had the room on the 2nd floor with garden view, but the room was too dark. In couple of days moved to the room on the 4th room, which was good except the noise from the nearest electro substation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Excellent hotel - Beach not so great

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly and eager staff. Food was outstanding!
Cons: Beach needs immediate attention.
Location: Downtown was very close and activities were plentiful
This was an outstanding hotel and staff. Very friendly and the best food we have had at any resort! The pool was great but if you enjoy the beach/ocean it was poor. The pics online show a great beach and ocean but the ocean here was filled with rocks and a deteriorating beach front. If you don't go down to the beach and stay on the resort with the pool area, I rate this hotel 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Super vacation

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great restaurants and service. We loved the preferred section and the club.
Cons: Even though we had a Jacuzzi in the room - we would have loved to have a bigger one by the pool.
Location: Puerto Morelos is 10 min away by bike
We loved Now Jade - we spent 5 nights and the service was beyond what we had seen at other resorts. The restaurants were top notch - the food delicious and beautifully presented. The pools and the areas were always clean. The beach just in front of the resort had some rocks but we walked a few minutes south and it was perfect there. The entertainers were great - they made sure we had a good time. Overall would return again!