Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, Sask, Canada

Intro to Mexico vacations

Posted Mar 1, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Perfect hotel! Great for weddings

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My daughter had her wedding here, and it was the perfect hotel. Ramon the wedding coordinator was fantastic. The overall experience was amazing and would recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very Poor Management/room keys don't work

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: French restaurant was very good, Ivan at the preferred pool was great, and service on the beach was good. Clean grounds. Lunch buffet was barely edibl
Cons: When trying to make up for a bad customer experience do not try to provide a bottle of champagne at an all-inclusive restaurant. It's already free
The poor service from Omar and Hector hotel manager compelled me to write my experience 1. The room type is not guaranteed. After asking Omar, the preferred lounge front desk rep, to change to a king bed they said they didn't have anything available, which later I found out was a lie. I was there for a wedding and another couple had the same room type as we did and arrived later in the evening and was able to get a king bed. After I went and confronted Omar the next day he said he was going to do something for me, which he never did 2. Room keys are a big issue. We were in building 6 which is the farthest from the lobby and we had to change room keys 9x throughout our 4 nights. We were beyond frustrated as we would have to change the room key back after midnight at times. I was even more frustrated when I had to get ready for the wedding and the room key didn't work. Each incident wasted our time and our frustration grew more when we were trying to relax. We were not the only one with this issue since there was always a line for people changing room keys. Omar said he would send a bottle of champagne, which he never did 3. I think Omar always says he will do something when there is an issue, but never does. Another friend told us he was going to send something after they had to wait till 5pm for their room to be ready, but never did 4. Hector tried making up at the end by providing a voucher for an upgrade on our next visit, which will be never due to Hector and Omar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food nothing over the top though

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Everyone was freindly drinks were ok and clean. Others thanks that typical mexico get away as farm as entertainment. Also yoi donte get sick from them ice and water used to clean food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grimsby, Ontario

Great family Resort

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything but the staff were wonderful and rooms were very comfy.
Cons: Wish we'd had a shower as apposed to a bath with a shower head as it was hard to get in and out of it.
Location: Mayan ruins (Coba, Ek Balan), Snorkeling, boating, sailing, spa.
We loved the resort, staff were so freindly, the entertainment staff worked so hard to make you happy. Great kids club and pool. Pool table, table tennis, two tennis courts, etc, movies by the pool. Food was good with lots of excellent choices. The spa was first class, walkways in the forest wete lovely and always so clean. Great staff serving on the beach, several beach bars plus a great coffe bar so we would certainly recommend this resort. Free long distance, free Wifi so great for communicating with family and friends. Wonderful wedding venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very Impressed with the staff!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The service at Now Sapphire is second to none!
Cons: The resort will start to need some improvement from overall wear and tear.
My wife and I just returned from an eight night trip to the Now Sapphire, and we were very pleased with our stay. I typically don't write a lot of reviews, but I feel obligated, as the level of customer service at the Now Sapphire was second to none! We have stayed at many resorts throughout all of Mexico, and this was by far the best service we have ever seen. I was especially impressed with Samuel (Sushi Chef at Lemon Grass), Filiberto (from the lobby bar), & the entire entertainment team. I could easily mention the entire entertainment team by name, as they were all great, but I thought Miguel (Chocolate), Luis, & Marion were exceptional! Keep up the great work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

The facilities are great!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at this resort. The food was great, the staff was very friendly and the beach was perfect! Would stay there again in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

fun and relaxing vacation

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I really liked the open choice of meals, not having to make reservations at le cartes all at the beginning of your vacation and still have a good meal
Location: Location good, just a short ride from airport.
This was our first time at a Now resort and we would definitely go back. It was recommend by our friends Jim and Jayne as they go there often. The staff everywhere in this resort are phonomial , always speaking in a friendly manner and smiling. They treat you like royality. There is something for everyone from fun on the beach to special activities by the pool. The pool staff are a fun energetic group. The bar staff are quick with any drink and helpful with suggestions. The waitresses and waiters either at the beach or on the pool side are quick and friendly also. The food is great and plentiful. The evening shows are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Excellent service and very friendly

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nice size resort with a very personal touch
Cons: Nothing - resort offered everything that was promised
Location: Beautiful beachfront- list of activities at the pool
Staff was so helpful and always smiling. Would always go the extra mile to make our stay memorable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Really disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
it was hit and miss on quality of staff, there was only only guy at the front desk who seemed polite and he was actually beyond awesome, I don't recall his name unfortunately. We were told our room wouldn't be ready for hours and when we checked again shortly there after he made sure we got one. Everyone else seemed to not really care about service. The room had an incredibly musty and mold smell which was over powering. The food was not good at all which again I was very disappointed in, didn't have any really flavor and became ill half way through as did my companion. This was my first time in Mexico and expectations were not met at all.