Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tim from cloe

paid for 5 nonrefundable days, left after 2

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/C didn't work, breakfast was included but didn't start until somewhere around 9am depending on when staff arrived. Beach was great but there were only 2 hammocks and they take them down all day to make room for the massage ladies. Food is good, area is good, choose another hotel in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from severnapark, md

Awesome beach

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome beach area. The room was large with 2 beds but it would have been nice to have some chairs inside to sit on. Only one bed had misquito netting. We asked for another for the other bed since we did have a few misquitos in the room at night and they did put one up. The food was good but limited choices. There is a small convenience store across the road. It is a rustic eco lodge. Our room had AC but we really didn't need it. One complaint was the toilet seat did not fit the toilet properly and would slide sideways when sat on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by w marlowe from London

Good Budget Hotel for Tulum Beach Strip

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Om Tulum is very well located, gorgeous beach, near restaurants and town. The staff is very, very nice. The drawbacks: the rooms are clean and comfortable with air con (which wasn't needed) but the rooms are dark, no bedside reading lights and it was even hard to shave for lack of light. The only other thing was music constantly played on the terrace, not very good and too intrusive and didn't seem to have much to do with the clientele.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pscotter

Overpriced, need updating, nice beach

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have traveled a lot world wide and enjoy rustic adventures, but we we not impressed by the room. We have not stayed at any other places in Tulum, so perhaps this is par for the area, but service was lackluster, window screens were not lockable so it did not feel secure at night. The room felt cheap and not maintained or updated, and there was occasionally a funky smell (sewage?) The beach was the redeeming feature, wide, white sand with small breakers (this is why Tulum is so popular). We had breakfast at the restaurant that overlooks the beach - it was beautiful, but the food was bland and eggs almost raw. We will not be back to this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by First Ones

Nice location, but too hot to sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can live without air conditioning, but I was looking forward to a good fan. Don't get me wrong - I can rough it when necessary - I learned to sleep in the Peruvian Amazon for two weeks with no electricity. However, on this vacation I was looking forward to a tiny bit of luxury. These cabannas advertised ceiling fans, but they were not up to the task. It cooled off outside but there was not transfer of cool air into the room due to some poor room design and poor air circulation from the ceiling fan. Otherwise, the cabanas were as good as expected. We arrived a little late after driving in from Cancun airport. We ate in the hotel dining room. the food and service were excellent. The prices were about average (elevated) for the Mexican Riviera. The location was excellent. The cabanas were very close to the beach so that my kids were able to hang out on the beach before bed and take morning ocean swim before we headed off explore some ruins. I would prefer this type of accommodation to the mega-hotels of the riviera if they would simply invest in a window or oscillating fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel to stay and have fun. But the breakfast should be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sonya

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was not what I thought from the pictures on the website but still a great place for the price. Our room was basic but had 2 beds and a bathroom and was clean. We are travelling on a tight budget so we were fine with it and they have a great little restaurant/bar right on the beach which was nice. The staff were also really friendly and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WBolesNYC

Lovely Laid Back Om, how I miss you

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its an inexpensive hotel directly on the beach. They make fabulous strong drinks, their food is alright and the staff will do whatever it takes to try to accommodate your needs. I especially like Laura, Freddy, Isabelle, George and also the sweet and cuddly Poppa. I would recommend this place for anyone 20's - 40's who want a chill vibe, not wanting to pay a ton of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of paradise on a budget

Posted Aug 15, 2012
A beautiful setting and a lovely hotel. We loved chilling out on the sun beds, eating at the fabulous restaurant, the comfy rooms, hot showers and great stretch of beach. Having no electricity sockets in the room is a little awkward, and the air con going off from midnight until 8am makes for a warm night but this was more than made up for by this hidden gem.