Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC HOTEL!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Food and service were top notch!
Location: Central location - easy to get to area attractions like Tulum Ruins and LabnaHa Ecopark - both within 30 minutes.
Wonderful from start to finish! Amazing service, food was outstanding and hotel immaculate! We would definitely go back and hope to soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Ontario

Relaxed atmosphere with great service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Beach is small, but room for everyone. Loved the local community with shops restaurants marina and beach in a secure environment. Rooms very comfortable with great balconies well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Rochester Hills

Great romantic getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great resort . .. .we stayed at three places including this one and got a different vibe from each one (other two in Cancun). This is a nice gated community about 14-15 minutes drive from Playa ... .it has a dated decor but the staff and the overall total experience made up for every thing. There is a small beach (which apparently was made small/destroyed by Storm damage etc) but it was perfect, There is an adults only vibe and quiet vibe. People come here to relax and this is the place for you if you want to do that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calle from Sweden

Traveling with kids

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and surroundings! Everything was included in the room price. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: First, the hotel staff were very hospitable, from beginning of our stay till the end. The rooms are very spacious, clean and private.
Cons: There could be more daily activities made available either through bookings or at the hotel. There were no evening activities there. Search yourself.
Location: Mayan Ruins in Tulum only about 20 minutes away and a day trip to Chichen Itza is highly recommended. Snorkeling and swimming.
It was our first time in the Maya Rivera. Our journey was unforgettable. We spent a great time on the beach. Although it was smaller than some of the other hotel beaches nearby, it was quiet and just what we needed. We took a trip to the Mayan Ruins in Tulum and Chichen Itza. The weather was perfect, the hotel staff extremely attentive and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel! Clean with modern amenities.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Always willing to answer questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New Jersey

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The hotel is small and relaxed. The pools were beautiful and there is snorkeling from hotel's beach.
Location: Tulun was an easy ride using the Collectivos. Many restaurants and shops across the street from the hotel,
Great place for a family vacation! The staff was great! We had 6 teens with us and they all had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Oklahoma

Lovely hotel, right on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: There's so much to do, gift shoppes, restaurants, dolphin lagoon, marina, deep sea fishing charters, etc.
Had a wonderful stay, loved the staff, the location is perfect, food is awesome, love the balcony with a hammock and a view of the marina and the gifts shoppes,dolphin lagoon was just a few steps form the hotel, we loved everything about this hotel!!