Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth and Bob from Wisconsin

Beautiful, relaxing small hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, beautiful view!!!
Cons: Room 106 was near the side of hotel were they unload scuba tanks every am and pm, didn't really bother us (former scuba divers) but might some people
Location: Perfect location for walking everywhere, beach ,little village, park, to the road to catch bus into play del Carmen
This is a small hotel with the most beautiful view from the entrance to the grounds. It is true the beach is small, but we never had any problems finding a chair and no crowds here. The staff is friendly, food and drinks good, although pretty pricey. Continental breakfast is included which is nice and the view spectacular. Had a garden view which was ok, would have preferred an ocean view, but rooms are nice and very clean. Showers are great. Hotel is right across street from many restaurants, less expensive, with entertainment nightly. We loved this hotel and PA area, would come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for resting fo a few days.

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Pros: Small and beautiful beach for relaxing and reading.
Cons: Everything was good. But don't take a dinner in the hotel restaurant. Go to the others places near the hotel.
Location: Small and beautiful beach for relaxing and reading.
Wonderful place for relaxing. The beach is small but amazing. The hotel acomodation is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Concepcion, Chile

Marine View Omni Puerto Aventuras

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
My reservation stated Marine View. It was really street view and the Marine far far away in diagonal, seen only from one corner of the balcony. That´s it everything else was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay52 from Oklahoma City, OK

Puerto Aventuras Omni Hotel Package

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: Right on the beach. Breakfast was awesome. Very close to shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Cons: Can't think of much except the beach had shrunk from our last visit 10 years ago.
Location: P.A. has limited activities. Visit Playa del Carmen for restaurants and nightlife. lovely beaches to the south. Xcaret,Coba, Tulum.
Extremely clean, well-kept hotel with great service by very caring staff. We remembered the beach much differently from 10 years ago--it is almost GONE from hurricane damage. Still, in late January, 2012, we had enough beach and plenty of chairs to meet our needs. The food was delicious (we had a package that included breakfast) and Puerto Aventuras is quaint with several good restaurants within walking distance. I would encourage having a car if you're staying a week--there's not a lot to do there other than relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from MD

Fabulous

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Beautiful location right on the beach. Fabulous snorkeling from the hotel beach as well as other beaches up and down the coast (don't miss out on snorkeling with the turtles at Akumel, 10 minutes south of Puerto Aventuras by road). Hotel based scuba staff are excellent (Martin and Nils highly recommended). Looking forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Property, Excellent Service: A Definite Place to Re-Visit

Posted Jul 22, 2011
My husband and I stayed at the Omni PA last week for 5 days for.a much needed kids-free vacation. We can't say enough good things about the warm & helpful staff who made sure we were taken care of. We felt truly pampered. I also highly recommend getting anything at the spa located in the same space as the fitness center. Their facialist Jenny was a god-send & helped us out w/ some minor sunburn as well as giving me a facial. The beauty of the resort was enhanced by the awesome ocean setting next to it. The resort's pool area opens up to the white sandy beach so the whole setting was conducive to pure relaxation. There was no need to ever wander too far from the Omni. Our room was clean thanks to housekeeping's 2 visits daily: usual morning clean up & an early evening tidying up & turning down the bed. I signed up for Omni's Select Guest Program & took advantage of their complimentary continental breakfast amongst other things.Their extensive breakfast menu (Mexican, American, & more healthy selections) made it hard to order the standard continental fare but its cost was credited towards our total bill. And the portions were huge we ended up not eating another sit down meal until dinner. B/c of the intimate size of the hotel (30 rooms) the pool & beach never felt crowded. There were mostly families with kids & the noise level was well? Perfect, respectful & never out of control for a lack of a better description. We're already planning on returning next year WITH our son!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Family of Nine-We loved it!

Posted Jun 21, 2011
We arrived a day earlier before checking into our house for the week and stayed at the Omni .It was absolutely wonderful! I had checked with the managment before leaving for Mexico to ask for a late check out .We put all of our luggage in one of the 5 rooms we had. It worked out perfect! My son and new daughter in law were married in the Omni Shorham in DC and that was the best place to have a wedding! We are truly Omni people!!!! Thnak you again for everything .The waiters ,front desk housekeeping were super! Would love to come back again someday.Puerto Aventuras is truly a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from New Hampshire

So restful- no crowds

Posted May 14, 2011
My husband, myself, and our boys, ages 9 and 11, just spent a week at the Omni Puerto Aventuras. It was exacltly the right fit - the room they put us in was on the first floor with a private pathway to the pool, which was so close to the beach. Unfortunately, their beach has been deteriorating due to a hurricane some years ago, but it was a beautiful setting, and plenty of beach for us. Great little place to snorkel right off the beach. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the grounds were well kept. Our room was tended to 3 times a day- fresh towels, floors swept of any beach sand, and beds turned down for the night. Breakfast on the restaurant veranda right on the water was delicious. It was a very safe and secure property- never felt as though we had to follow our boys around every second- it was small and intimate enough that I could go to the room and change while the boys stayed poolside. To me, this is ideal for those with small children. The restaurants and swim-with-dolphins place are all within a very short walk and it was nice to walk around at night listening to live music at some of the establishments. We wished we could have stayed a bit longer- Xel-Ha and Xcaret are close by- we had rented a car which is really the only way to go for us- come and go as you please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Clean and beautiful

Posted Apr 4, 2011
The location was beautiful. The resort pool and beach were gorgeous. The room was clean and well serviced. One minor complaint, the resort's wireless internet was broken throughout our stay. All in all, we would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2011
The hotel is beautiful and right on the beach. The service was friendly and helpful but not instrusive. We used Best Day transfers which was a mistake as we were at the end of the line in terms of the resorts nearer Cancun. Book private car or taxi and save up to an hour each way. At the hotel Sol was particularly helpful. The reef and snorkelling in front of hotel is lovely. The food - only breakfast- was good. The restaurants nearby are varied and OK. There is an aqua zoo in the marina (Manatees, sharks, rays, dolphins) that the kids loved. Great place. If you want a safe relaxing family vacation this is it. Not alot of tipico atmosphere here- its very American but you can get out of the gated resort pretty easily to Tulum and Coba and get a taste of Mayan culture. Very safe and secure family resort.