Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Upea

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Upea paikka. Rauhallinen ja siisti hotelli ja mahtava sijainti. Palvelu hyvä, henkilökunta erittäin ystävällistä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great Hotel in a "town" which is lacking.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, Safety, Comfort level, Quiet
Cons: The surrounding restaurants were boring, not much nightlife after 11 pm.
Location: Dive Adventuras offered Scuba Diving classes which were great. Instructors were professional etc. Also short drives from Tulum and Playa Del Carmen
First of all the Omni was a great place. The hotel was clean and safe and had a friendly staff. Puerto Adventuras itself was a bit of a cultural void. The area isn't a town really more of a large grouping of hotels and condos that seems to cater to an older crowd who stays for months at a time. Odd older people would constantly let you know that they lived there then offer their negative opinions about the other areas on the Mayan Riviera. The beach was small and clean but the swimming area was lacking... shallow swim area with dead coral beyond the barrier. This was a great jumping off points to go to Tulum or Playa Del Carmen. I recommend the hotel but not the area. I highly recommend looking into a hotel or resort in Tulum or Playa Del Carmen for any visitors under the age of 50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor value.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.Good shower.Good room temperature. Not far to walk to restaurants and selection of tourist shops. Close to the water.
Cons: One or two members of staff attitudes improved. Also stop staff having meals at the same time as residents in the main restaurant on a busy day.
Location: A marina to walk around,with shops,restaurants and bars. A dolphin experience running most of the way around the walkway.
Pay on check in. Comfortable room with good room service and cleanliness.View of shop with marina glimpse. Traffic and people noise at night.Bar opposite with live music several nights.Delivery lorries first thing in the morning. Unpleasant evening bar service.....2 for 1 drinks (hurray!).... But not so nice in a wet tumbler with so much ice in there was little else....basically one drink in two glasses...no coasters..no nuts/ nibbles and unfortunately we interrupted the barman from watching tv.....and not that cheap either.We tryed again next night.....just the same....so didn't use it again. Don't try to get a fresh pool towel halfway through the day,which my friend did after swimming only to be told by the gentleman at reception...You can have one this time,but you are to make your towel last all day'. Also breakfast was good except don't go on Sunday as all the locals use it for a brunch place and if you can get a table you will wait at least an hour for your food.....and it may be not what you asked for when it arrives. The hotel beach is usually full of locals from nearby apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A guest at a Villa

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Decor, Cleanliness and Staff was really friendly and helpful
Cons: Wi-fi in rooms and lobby was not always available, Pool and beach lounge chairs could use cushions. Beds and Linens could be more luxurious.
January stay was magnificent ! The weather was perfect, Puerto Aventuras was beautiful and the Omni was special. Our stay at the Omni felt more like a stay in the warm atmosphere of a friend's Villa and not as a guest in a Hotel. First of all we loved the architecture and decor of the hotel which really felt like staying in a large Villa. The interior as well as the outside grounds are kept very clean. The rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable and we had a ocean view balcony which was great ! The outdoor pools are really nice for swimming or just hanging out and the beach and the ocean lagoon was a great place to Chill ! Best of all was the staff who were so friendly, helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette, Il

Calming Spot

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The only hotel in PA that is on the beach. Loved the pool and beach area. The restaurant for breakfast and lunch was one of the nicest settings we have ever experienced. The hotel feels larger than it's 30 rooms...it feels open and calm...definitely a boutique feeling without feeling cramped. The service and staff were great. Only possible drawback....if you don't like the sound of music and singing, you do hear much of the outdoor entertainment that are provided by the nearby restaurants ..we loved it our experience and location so close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location, good hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location is wonderful, hotel is clean, staff is helpful.
Cons: The two things we thought could make it better was to have tie downs for the Jacuzzi tub drapes and offer credit for breakfast to have more choices.
Location: They community around this hotel is lively, there is live music and a lot of birds. Being a marina, you have diving, snorkeling, and fishing.
This hotel is an older hotel in relation to other hotel resorts on the coast. The big difference with this hotel is the location. if you like to eat a lot of different places and walk around the community then Puerto Aventuras is the location to be. This hotel is not for the people who want a "All Inclusive" experience, the main reason is that the hotel doesn't have included services. We rented a car to have the freedom to explore other towns/cities. The biggest plus with this hotel is that it is literally steps from the Dolphin Discovery attraction, and you can walk around and see the dolphins while eating at the many choices in dining. We especially like La Choya, the salmon entree and the flank steak entree were great. A couple of things we noticed while staying here, if you want alcohol or other items and have a car, go to the supermarket 1 stop down on 309 otherwise get it from the store outside the hotel. The complementary breakfast is OK, but for 100 to 120 pesos more you can get eggs and meat options. (highly recommended)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Super Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Loved the terrace with the huge hot tub; very private! Hot tub bar near pool and beach. Shallow, calm ocean off flour-sand beach. Steps from restaurants and shops!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D, NYC

Hotel is not 4 stars. It is very old & outdated.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Person at the front desk was not very helpful & they wanted to nickel & dime us for everything. Service was poor. Hotel was quaint but old looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

So so hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Let me start with the positive. The staffs were friendly and they were genuinely trying to be helpful. Eating the breakfast by the beach was great. The surrounding area was also nice. It's close to Tulum, XCaret and other destinations. Right in front, there were nice gelatos, swim with the dolphins and bunch of restaurants. Now on to the things that I dislike. First of all, this hotel has no elevator. So, if you travel with a little one with a stroller and lots of baggages, this was a turn off. Also, the thing about getting mixed up between King and Double Beds said in some reviews was true. That happened to us as well. We booked a King bed and was given double instead. Second, most resorts at this price range (without all inclusive) that I have visited in Cancun and Riviera Maya would offer a bigger room ranging from a sofa lounge to a full blown formal living and dining room or a massive resort complex. This hotel offers a very standard room with very little amenities. The jacuzzi is outside facing the street. Then there was a non-working flush in the pool restroom. Pretty disturbing and disgusting. Third, the beach was small! I am puzzled what the reviews meant by hidden gems or paradise, because this beach was definitely not. It has many algae and rocks. The free space was occupied by beach sits making it harder to walk around. One nice thing though that it has the border making it accessible for young children. Finally, the hotel is not exactly soundproof. If you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and not too big

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and not too big hotel between beach, dolphin bassins/yachting harbor and little restaurants. Rooms big and comfortable with balcony jacuzzi, service very good. Nice breakfast and restaurant on site, but also good alternatives nearby. Hotel beach is quite small but this is obviously due to hurricanes and construction measures for yachting harbor which changed the currents and sand deposition. Staff tried to bring more sand but maybe it won't last long... Pool bar and pools are nice as well, overall ambience is also quite pleasant. Many Rivera Many attractions close by, a rental car is helpful, however. We will definetely come back!