Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful boutique hotel in the Riviera Maya Dis

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Mainly the warmth of the wait staff, room attendants, and front desk managers.
Cons: When the day visitors to the pool come to swim .....they take/save all the deck chairs and loungers. This makes it hard every day, to the hotel guest
Location: Loads of int'l restaurants and the dolphin swim area.
Very near perfect in every way .....only 30 rooms, roomy spacious pool area, natural beach, tho small...but A+ because of exceptional personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.

I miss the wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Special thanks to the night chef and the staff at the restaurant. Thank you Jorge for helping us get around and finding good deals. Elio, thanks for making us feel like a family. Love all of u guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, Spain

Excellent hotel, staff, every thing was perfect!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The village Puerto Aventuras is really very nice, there are small streets for walking, shopping. restaurants, beautiful beach, dolfhins, boats, ... All! And also good situation to take tours to mayan ruins. The Onmi Hotel is the best option to stay there. We would like come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homer, AK

Nice Hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Our room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The pool area, restaurant, and all areas were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The beach was not very nice. Apparantly, much of the beach has been washed away by storms. There are rock walls protecting what is left from eroding
Location: Most people come here for the dolphin experience. We liked the great variety of restaurants and shops. the community is gated and very safe.
This is one of the best places to stay in Puerto Aventuras. It is in the center of the town and close walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The Omni has one of the best fitness centers you will find at a beach resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful location, helpful friendly staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: I wasn't using internet while there (so this did not bother me), but someone I travelled with was frustrated with spotty internet access.
Location: Immediate access to ocean and marina; swimming, boating trips, fishing, swimming with dophins, snorkeling (sea turtles), great restaurants
Overall it was a comfortable, clean, friendly environment. Pools are clean a beautiful, food was excellent. Immediate access to ocean with breathtaking view from my room. Staff very professional and helpful. Overall it was wonderful and I would definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC, MO

Beautiful and safe

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Beautiful and safe resort. A+ on everything.....except the beach is small. Location is great and the Dolphin Discovery/restaurants are very close walking distance and excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful view!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This resort exceeded my expectations. We had a room on the first floor with a jacuzzi tub on the patio, which was awesome at night! The staff were also very friendly and professional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

OMNI

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The quiet and relaxing nature of the hotel
Cons: Beach errosion
Location: The hotel has a non affilitated tour director (Paradise) who can arrange activities
Was very relaxing, not at all crowded, staff very responsive, very nice area to walk and shop in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Great Hotel in a "town" which is lacking.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, Safety, Comfort level, Quiet
Cons: The surrounding restaurants were boring, not much nightlife after 11 pm.
Location: Dive Adventuras offered Scuba Diving classes which were great. Instructors were professional etc. Also short drives from Tulum and Playa Del Carmen
First of all the Omni was a great place. The hotel was clean and safe and had a friendly staff. Puerto Adventuras itself was a bit of a cultural void. The area isn't a town really more of a large grouping of hotels and condos that seems to cater to an older crowd who stays for months at a time. Odd older people would constantly let you know that they lived there then offer their negative opinions about the other areas on the Mayan Riviera. The beach was small and clean but the swimming area was lacking... shallow swim area with dead coral beyond the barrier. This was a great jumping off points to go to Tulum or Playa Del Carmen. I recommend the hotel but not the area. I highly recommend looking into a hotel or resort in Tulum or Playa Del Carmen for any visitors under the age of 50.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Poor value.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.Good shower.Good room temperature. Not far to walk to restaurants and selection of tourist shops. Close to the water.
Cons: One or two members of staff attitudes improved. Also stop staff having meals at the same time as residents in the main restaurant on a busy day.
Location: A marina to walk around,with shops,restaurants and bars. A dolphin experience running most of the way around the walkway.
Pay on check in. Comfortable room with good room service and cleanliness.View of shop with marina glimpse. Traffic and people noise at night.Bar opposite with live music several nights.Delivery lorries first thing in the morning. Unpleasant evening bar service.....2 for 1 drinks (hurray!).... But not so nice in a wet tumbler with so much ice in there was little else....basically one drink in two glasses...no coasters..no nuts/ nibbles and unfortunately we interrupted the barman from watching tv.....and not that cheap either.We tryed again next night.....just the same....so didn't use it again. Don't try to get a fresh pool towel halfway through the day,which my friend did after swimming only to be told by the gentleman at reception...You can have one this time,but you are to make your towel last all day'. Also breakfast was good except don't go on Sunday as all the locals use it for a brunch place and if you can get a table you will wait at least an hour for your food.....and it may be not what you asked for when it arrives. The hotel beach is usually full of locals from nearby apartments.