Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice huts close to beach

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: - restaurant staff/ location/ food menu/ smoothies - easy access to beach - close to local restaurants/ shops
Cons: - plumbing system - cleaning staff - room details that were shared on site
Location: Some of the best fish tacos near-by available at Mateo's Bar Different beach options walking distance Wifi access in lobby/ restaurant
The hotel had an interesting lay out- The restaurant/bar had fantastic food and the front-row beach view was relaxing and beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an overpriced rave

Posted Oct 16, 2014
no outlets in the rooms for $200 a night? Of our room had been $60 dollars I might have felt ok about it but at $200 a night I felt so disappointed to have traveled so far and feel so uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun

MUY COMODO

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Hotel comodo, las cabañas estan limpias y la playa es inigualable, el personal muy atento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

This place is amazing!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Such a great hotel, the staff are really friendly and the rooms are clean and a good size. I really liked that they provided 2 litres of water everyday as you cannot drink the tap water. Right on the beach so you can relax all day and order food or drinks on the sand. Wifi wasn't the greatest, but it's not hard to switch off for a few days. Food was really delicious, some of the best I had in Mexico, a little expensive though but to be expected being right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ellisfrom brasil

quarto quente

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto que fiquei apesar de ser de frente para o mar era muito quente, o ventilador que tinha era fraco demais, não ventilava nada, deveria ter pelo menos um ventilador bom, já que o quarto era super abafado. A vista do quarto era linda e adorei o club de praia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aline

Não é pra todo mundo!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
O café da manhã era péssimo. Só tinha suco de laranja e 3 torradas com manteiga. De noite a única opção é jantar, não tinha aperitivos ou lanchinhos. O meu quero era o melhor, com luz, tomada e ar condicionado. Mas a luz era a mesma coisa que nada, tinha o efeito de uma vela. E o ar condicionada não gelava nada, senti muito calor. A água do mar tava cheia de alga, e a cor do mar não tava das mais belas. Na última noite ainda tive que dormir com 3 siris no quarto. E dentro do hotel tem tipo uma agência de passeios. Mas não consegui fazer nenhum passei com eles, pq tudo que eu queria fazer o rapaz falava que era melhor ir de táxi. Um absurdo! Não ficaria nesse hotel de novo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very cute

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place right on the beach , very cute huts to stay in. Definitely not got older folks or challenged with mobility as it's rough walking everywhere.excellent food and drinks at reasonable prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JHSfrom D.F.

El mejor Hotel de la zona

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen trato servicio e instalaciones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estancia en el Paraíso

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: La comida es excelente y en general las instalaciones aunque el ventilador es pequeño.
Cons: El servicio en algunos momentos podría mejorar. En general estuvo muy bien.
No dudaremos en regresar. Hubo muchas sorpresas muy agradables. El hotel en general te permite disfrutar de Tulum, sus cielos. No sólo pasas un tiempo relax si no que también organizan fiestas muy buenas.