Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The food was good for an all inclusive. Loved the Nespresso bar in the lobby! Glad I didn't listen to the bad beach reviews, I loved the beach.
Cons: There could be more umbrellas on the adult only side of the beach. Would love to be able to see the beach more from the resort.
A beautiful hotel, quiet and peaceful on the adult only side. Loved the spa and the beach. Super friendly and attentive staff. Loved talking with Ekaterina from Club Melia, even though I didn't join...yet! There's a nice gym. We enjoyed the tequila tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place! Very romantic

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very relaxing, beautiful place. Hotel facilities, restaurants and rooms were all excellent. Service was exceptional. Might not be the best place if you're interested in a lot of activities and want to be close to downtown Playa Del Carmen. But if you're looking for a relaxing vacation or romantic getaway, I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway to Mexico

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The service was exemplary--from every member of the staff. Also, the food at the restaurants was delicious.
Location: We were not far from many attractions including shopping in Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Xcaret, and Xel-ha.
My husband and I returned yesterday from a week-long stay at the Paradisus La Perla in Playa del Carmen. This trip was the first time we visited Mexico and will definitely not be the last. From the moment we stepped off the van that brought to the hotel and were greeted with cold, refreshing towels and a cool beverage, we felt welcomed and pampered. Most of our time was spent at the pool at La Perla, and the staff was outstanding, particularly Alfonso and Angel. We would recommend this resort to anyone planning a trip to Playa del Carmen; it was a true week in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and the beaches had little to no seaweed (which people we talked to said they didnt have at their resorts).
Cons: I would improve the language issue. A lot of the staff couldnt answer simple questions that we had because of this.
Location: I think this hotel was in the perfect location. almost all of the extras to do in playa del carmen were within an hour drive.
The only thing that my group and I didn't like was that when we got upgraded to a nicer room on the different side of the resort none of the staff on that side of the hotel could help us. everything we asked them they told us we had to walk across the resort and ask the staff on that side. It was a hassle when we are trying to plan dinners and get information about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
awesome place great people nice environment, a lot to do, clean place, would recommend highly, rooms are very clean,restaurants are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Classy fun hotel with a great beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had an incredible girls trip to La Perla. The room was extremely comfortable. Good was amazing and the staff was more than helpful. I'm not one to visit a place twice but this would be the exception!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Amazing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, relaxing and such a calm atmosphere. The staff was impeccable. So friendly and attentive. Anything we needed they were on top of it and with a smile. The resort itself was a very "zen" and peaceful, a true vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Fantastic Vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, and there was a sense of calm throughout the property (except the family side...chaos!)
Cons: Noise bleed. There needs to be better insulation between rooms.
Location: It takes about 40 minutes from the airport, but it is a smooth ride. It only takes about 5-10 minutes taxi ride to the famous 5th Ave.
This property exceeded our expectations! We had a late arrival, and we were met with cold towels and a drinks. The check-in process was easy and quick. The property is large and it does take some walking to get to the beach, who cares?? The beach and water are beautiful and there were always plenty of chairs and umbrellas. To avoid the rocks in the water, all you had to do was enter the water closer to where the scuba boat anchors...no rocks!! The service on the beach was amazing!! Thanks Cecilia for the fantastic service!! We always had a cold drink...try the frozen mojito. The restaurants are great. We didn't care much for Mole, the Mexican restaurant. But Fuego is wonderful...Thank you Ernesto for great service! If you are wanting an adult only dinner, then you need to let them know when you make your reservations because some of the restaurants allow families. The food on the beach is great! The only negative is the noise at night (or early in the morning). Noise bleed is a big issue. We were awakened at 5:00 am 2 mornings due to heavy feet and the scooting of furniture. We were surrounded with noise above and next to us. Also, July is a big holiday time for natives and they are late night people!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was a nice hotel but on the boring side for us. There wasn't enough fun activities for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california central vally

Hotel and accommodations were awesome

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Best vacation we have ever taken exceeded our expectations