Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
What can I say , everything about this hotel was superb.I highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach that is horrible.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: In need of adult entertainment.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do at this hotel no entertainment just pool and drinks.
Made reservations to attend a time-sharing at another hotel in Cancun. That reservation was sabotaged by staff at this hotel telling me we did not want to go there but we should attend their 90 minute presentation instead which we did not want to do. We paid $109 U.S. for two tickets for swimming with turtles off a boat and 2 tickets to chicken and was to leave at 7:00 a.m. to meet our ride at front gate. Your staff, in disguise of trying to help us get to the front gate, took our voucher and ran off with it then came back saying we did not want to go there when we did and said we should attend their 90 minute presentation which we did not want to do. Arguing with them over that caused us to get to the front gate at 8:30 a.m. with the staff following us all the way saying we did not want to go there and that they are responsible for us. Can't leave premises..etc. It was too late to go when we got to front gate. Our money was returned to us at the front gate by the guy who came to pick us up. I had to file a complaint in writing about the problem after verbally complaining about it for two days. The beach at the hotel is horrible. Swimming there is no fun at all. Was given a butler, Fernando. Had to always go look for him. He promised the day of our departure that he would come get our bags at 10:30 a.m. to take to the front desk for our transportation to airport. We said thanks and gave his $450 pesos. He never showed. A Thief.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pretty nice renovated hotel but with upsets

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel was pretty nice renovated and got a free upgrade to a bigger suite. However, room service took forever to come and on my last night staying there i ordered some late night snack but it never came. Luckily, i had dinner and just wanted something to munch on. Also, for some odd reason there was a lady that wanted to come in for room service at around 6:30pm (the room was cleaned in the morning already) while my wife and i was undressed after going to the xplor park and was about to shower. They knocked once and just came right in and we had to yell at her to ask her to leave. Very bad experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, Ny

Great Bday Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I don’t even know where to start; every moment of this trip was amazing!!!! We were greeted at the door and escorted to the check in desk, provided drinks and towels to clean our hands. The room was great we had a swim up room, best idea ever except the mosquitos :( but with the great experience we did not even care for the bites lol. The food was great, I recommend "Mole" the food was great and “Fuego". It was my birthday and they worked with my boyfriend to provide daily gestures in the room to show they knew I was celebrating my birthday, which I loved. The bar is top shelf so that was a plus for us. Everything is included, EVERYTHING!!!!. The beach was dirty but that was not the hotels fault, there was a recent storm that affected the shore line all over. The staff treated us like family; the concierge came and hugged me for my birthday, so sweet. The only thing I did not like was the late night room service food, but the room service breakfast was really really good. The front desk also provided us with coupon that we were able to us to upgrade the room $100 off and the Spa $50 off, which helps a lot. I recommended this resort to all my friends. I travel a lot and this was an unforgettable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel was very well decorated, mostly the lamps and lighting. Awesome restaurants for evening dinners. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice & comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, pleasant, good food, night entertainment, polite staff.
Cons: Beach access was limited due to excessive seaweed. I didn't see anybody trying to clear a little.
Location: Nice location far enough from commercial sites. Visit Cozumel island via the Ferry's.
Paradisus la perla, adults only, quiet, romantic, good place to relax. Spa facility good, Mayan massage was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, Tx

Great place on beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
All adult, all inclusive stay with magnificent swim up room! Great staff, extra friendly and most helpful. Only, downfall was a storm that blew in mounds of sea weed so the beach was not as pretty as normal but that was mother natures fault. Would definitely stay here again ❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, Chih.

Hotel muy agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Un hotel muy lujoso, excelente, muy recomendable, la comida muy rica, excelente servicio y atención a los huéspedes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel staff is incredible! The food is delicious!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Food. Drinks. CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Incredible service. Incredible food & drinks. Wonderful pools! This place is luxurious. The pictures do not do this place justice. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We just got back from a week long trip and loved it. I would definently recommend doing the royal service because it's worth it for the small difference in price. Our butler Gilberto was so friendly and accomodating. One night he even filled our jacuzzi tub with rose petals. Another night we were left chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. All the staff was very friendly and eager to help. The actual resort was very beautiful and very modern. The rooms were updated and always clean and fully stocked. The bed was also super comfortable. The restaurants were amazing and the food was very good. My only complaint was the royal service beach section water was very rocky..you almost couldn't even walk into the water. This is not that big of a deal though as we just walked a little further down and the water was fine. Overall I would definently recommend this resort!