Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Mini-Gateway

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: a fabulous setting, great atmosphere, comfortable spacious rooms, a wonderful variety of restaurants and staff who genuinely appear to enjoy their job
Cons: The beach , and our butler, axcel was horrible.
Location: Location is great, is only 40 min away from Cancun and it was like 10 min away from Xplor and from Xcaret
I have to say we had a blast. At first we were a little scare because if you watch the news Mexico is a little scary and plus my husband lived in Mexico City for 13 yrs. The minute we got down from the plane everyone was extremely friendly. Constantly asking us if we needed it anything. The Airport ride to the hotel was great, the drivers were super friendly. The hotel is beautiful, we had paid for the royal service so we were very excited. We had Hugo that assisted us with our checking-in, he was amazing. We gave us a little tour of the facility although it was already late (we checked-in like around 8 pm). We were a little disappointed at first , because when we got to the hotel we were told that our junior suite was not longer available and they gave us an upgrade once we got to the room it totally met our expectations. The room was in the middle and we had an amazing view, the only thing I have to say is the room smelled a little particular but nothing a little spray couldn't handle, overall the room was great. The only thing we are really disappointed about was our butler, we paid top dollars to receive a 5 Star services, however we were only given a cellphone was I complained that our butler was never there for us. We only saw him the first day , that he came to ask about our dinner reservations. Only after I complained then he started paying more attention to us. My only request to him was that we wanted more juice in our refrigerator, and to take out all the soda's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort with excellent service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Resort was top notch with great food and staff that vent out of their way to accommodate any of our requests and needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful place. Ac didnt work

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This place is everything you would expect. Beautiful resort. Great room. Food was really good, great bar selection ( grey goose), and friendly staff. My only complaint was that the ac in our room was not working. They sent up multiple repair people to check the room and were not able to solve the problem. They were not able to move us because the resort was booked. For the first night we had to sleep far apart from eachother because it was so hot. Finally we were able to find a fan, but that only helped alittle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Absoulutely perfect

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Anyone who complains is picky! It was amazing. The coffee shop in the morning was great, the flank steak burritos at the grill by the pool were amazing...we ate two a day! Amazing service and food. They up kept the hotel so so so well! Constantly doing things to make it look nice. The only complaint is the water is a bit cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great Getaway at the Paradisus in Playa

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. Room was amazing, the Restaurants were Fabulous, the staff was so very hospitable. I can wait to go back.
Location: Anything that you want to do is available .
This was our first time to Mexico. Absolutely loved it, already planning a 2 week getaway in May. People in Mexico were so friendly and inviting. The area felt very safe and comfortable . The Paradisus La Perla in Playa del Carmen was amazing. I would recommend this vacation to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The beech is not good, one of our friends had a birthday on the first day we arrived, we gave him a vacation present, we told to many people that its is birthday at the front and to others. We upgraded his room paid extra $450 extra for the room for 3 nights for the birthday person. We expected some thing special but no one cares no one made it special, at least they could bring something to his room. drink or something to make vacation worth going on your birthday. That was very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food, okay beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The room was great, except that all of the doors slam shut. You can hear them in the morning when trying to sleep.
Cons: I would soundproof the doors. You can hear any loud noise outside your room, which makes it hard to sleep in.
The food here is incredible. Stayed 6 nights, and ate at a different restaurant each night. All were great! The beach was a little disappointing. Not very big and felt like it mostly sat on a hill. Also, the rooms were great, but everything in the hallways echo. Hard to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wayne, PA

Amazing all inclusive hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We stayed over Christmas/ New Year's. A full 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Good was excellent and the staff were impeccably trained. Superior 5 star service! Our room was superb (1303)! Ocean view suite! We will try there other hotels in the future and would highly reccomend La Perla!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Dream vacation with my family

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The food and drinks first class. Employees were very attentive and friendly. Great performers for our entertainment. Yoga classes twice a day.
Cons: We only had one bad experience when we checked out. Did not like the person who did our check out.
Location: Many excursions. We went to Tulum ruins and beach twice. Also booked an excursion to Chichenitza.
Hotel is on the big side. Took a couple of days to navigate the space and understanding how to make reservation for the different restaurants. The variety of food choices were excellent and we loved the food itself. You will never go hungry or thirsty at this venue. Adult pool was always busy but we preferred the beach anyway. Beach chairs and towels very plenty. Loved the friendly service at the hotel. Everybody was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO CITY

al principio en la recepcion reagular

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: el trato de todas las personas que atienden , los cuartos y todos los restaurantes .
Cons: poner mas camastros en las albercas y mejorar las instalaciones en el area de plays no hay baños tienes que caminar al hotel ´para ir a uno .
Location: tienen muuy buen ambiente en las distintas diversiones de alverca , muy buenos shows en la noche salvo la DISCO QUE PARECE AVANDONADA
larecepcion de regular a mal , luego me atendio el gerente y todo cambio ya que yo les compre una swite con vista al mar que esta en la foto de la contratacion con expedia y me daban una muy mala con vista al otro edificio , luego ya me la cambio por una muy buena , el personal que atiende en todos los restaurantes bares alverca y mar excelentes . la comida limpiesa e instalaciones muy buenas .LA DISCO PERSIMA PARECE AVANDONADA Y CON MUY MALA MUSICA NADIE VA ESTA VACIA EL 90% del tiempo