Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

March honeymooners

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We just got back from our hineymoon and let me say that although there are many options at Playa del Carmen, Paradisus was more than perfect. The place is new so everything works and looks clean. The staff was amazing, super friendly and polite. The room and our view were spectacular. The food (and there are plenty of options to eat at the hotel) was delicious. The bar staff made great drinks and were fast. Everything about our honeymoon was great and we will definitely be going back to Paradisus. Possibly for our 1 year anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel and awesome staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Beautiful Resort but What a HASSLE!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel was well kept and modern. The bellmen were a delight! Food was pretty good.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE esp the FRONT DESK. GETTING A ROOM AT THE RESORT I PICKED AND PAID FOR. Gabriel told us it was a 3 minute walk to get from La Perla t
First of all, I want to say that the resort is beautiful. It was clean, Up to date and modern. The facility was well kept. The food was good for an all-inclusive resort. The food at the pool (Sunset Grill) was delicious compared to the other places. One restaurant you had to pay a fee to eat at. The bellmen, Freddy and Alfredo were a delight (actually all of them were)! One staff didn’t understand what the colors of the bracelets meant and accused us of underage drinking, but she figured it out and apologized. The music at their most “popular” lounge (Red lounge) was terrible and no one was dancing. I probably wouldn’t pick this resort for partying (even though the advertised so many bars). I’m torn between what to rate this resort because while it is a nice resort, it was a hassle getting our room and making reservations for dinner. Upon arrival, we were told by Gabriel that there was a computer glitch and that there were no rooms available at La Perla and that we would be staying next door at Esmerelda. Imagine our faces! We were in Mexico for a bachelorette party after all; we picked La Perla because it was an ADULTS ONLY resort. Gabriel told us the Esmerelda and La Perla were exactly the same, it was not! Gabriel mentioned more than once, that the price diff btwn Esmerelda and La Perla was not significant, but I don’t care about the price difference! I care about the experience I was paying for! ADULTS ONLY and to not have to make the journey back and forth to my room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We loved our satay at Paradisus La Perla. Our one bedroom master suite swim up was absolutely perfect! The food is really good, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The only draw back is the beach is not ideal. There are areas to lay out, but it is pretty rocky and the beach is narrow. Overall we loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bend Or.

Incredible vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Exclusive everything
Cons: nothing
Location: on the beach, close to 5th street but far enough away for quite evenings, every excursions imaginable can be booked at the hotel
Great customer service, incredible food, beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Beautiful Hotel, great staff, fun time!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel was absolutely beautiful, the staff was friendly, attentive, and always happy to help. Rooms are very modern, clean, spacious, and comfortable, the fridge was always stocked with drinks and snacks. The food was amazing, highly recommend The Market, Vento, and Mole! So good!! Great selection of alcohol at pool and bars. The Martini bar, was awesome, great place for a drink before dinner reservation. Lots of good entertainment at night. The pool is nice, only complaint is the lack of music played at the pool during the day. The beach is nice, you can walk to downtown Playa del Carmen in about 15 minutes from the beach, however seaweed was very bad when we were there, from what I understand it's usually not an issue but is in season right now. It was pretty gross, smelled bad, and over powered the beach. The hotel tried to keep up on it, but it was an impossible task, due to the amount that washed to shore daily. This was our 5th all inclusive and was our favorite resort yet! We loved everything other than the music and seaweed! Great stay, would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shah

Nice hotel Excellent staff and service

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I strongly recommend this resort Nice and clean resort Excellent staff and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, Texas

Beautiful hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness, Friendliness of staff, and the excellent food
Cons: Night life
Location: Great location! lots of things to do. Great shopping, Great Beach activities.....parasailing, jet skiis, Fun tiki hut bars....etc.
From the time we walked in until the time we left, we were treated like Royalty. From Turning down our beds to champagne in the room, they even booked our dinner resv for us every night. The cleaniness of this hotel did more than impress us, it was a 10 Star (out of a five star rating) The Beach was also super clean. We were waited on hand and foot 24/7. The food was fresh and amazing. Better than any other all inclusive we have ever stayed at. And the drinks were also a 10 star! The only stipulation was that we thought there would be more of a night life there in the resort. But the fun stopped about 11 pm every night. So we had to take a taxi into the town of Playa to get into the action. This hotel is definitely above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, Alberta

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: What was not to like!
Location: It was in Playa Del Carmen where you can shop on 5th Ave, there are Mayan ruins nearby and you can snorkel at the beach and see turtles.
We had the Royal Service so we had our own butler. Everyday there was a surprise in our room like champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The grounds were beautiful, we could listen to the sounds of the ocean while soaking in our jacuzzi on our balcony. The food was good and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! We went during the week so the resort was quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great facility, extremely friendly and attentive staff, comfortable rooms and fresh high quality food. I wish the resort had a little bit more entertainment (music at the pool, DJ, pool games and water sports). It was very relaxing but I missed the "fun factor".