Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Huge resort!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We stayed at paradisus for our honeymoon. The staff is very helpful and friendly, though we did noticed that some bartenders think you don't know the difference is your drink. Asked for a crown and coke and got coke with brandy or other whiskey. Yuck. Room service food is not great, if you really want room service I would recommend ordering just cold items ( desserts, salads, drinks) as the hot items usually arrive cold/stale. The hotel is one big resort separated by a common area dividing "la perla" & "Esmeralda" . And you will encounter some kids in the common areas for the shows ( we specifically wanted an adults only resort and still had to deal with kids running around for the shows) We still had a great time in the hotel though !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

The best all inclusive resort in Cancun

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The Royal Service experince in this resort is really a dream
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We're going back ASAP. Great staff and great resort. Food was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great resort in Playa Del Carmen

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Food is great. Staff is even better Ease of making restaurant reservations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cozumel is a hour away. Mayan ruins in Tulum is a short distance away as is Xel-Ha. There are several Cenotes in the area
Resort is central to Mayan ruins, Cozumel ferry and Cancun. It's a rather large resort so unless you're in the center buildings restaurants and bars are a fair walk. Staff is incredible, all issues are resolved and then some. Only negative is the beach is unusable due to seaweed (not sure if it's a seasonal thing, but the amount of seaweed and odor from it was immense).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We fell in love with this amazing resort from the moment we arrived! The staff was amazing and attentive. The food was incredible and the drinks were delicious! We can't wait to go back and bring our family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Amazing place!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Love this place! Everyone is extremely friendly and go out of their way to please you. Rigoberto, our breakfast waiter, was the best! We requested him every day and he had our order ready for us without even asking. The location of the hotel is ideal. It is in the center of all te attractions of you decide you want to go out of town. We had a car so we drove to cancun and tulum. We also bought an excursion at Xplor and went to coco bongo. It was near everything. 5th avenue, which is a really awesome shopping street, is within 10 mins away. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Best Vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Every member of the hotel staff has excellent customer service skills, polite, courteous and friendly. !!!!!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: I went fishing and caught a 20 pound Dorado. My wife and myself had a blast at Xoximilco. We experienced a true authentic Mexican fiesta.
It has been an excellent and most enjoyable vacation. If you want to experience the best, this one place we do not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent all-adult/all-inclusive hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: All-inclusive meant everything basic was included in our stay: drinks (for the husband), most food, the beach. Service was super-friendly too.
Cons: I didn't like that our hair dryer never worked. It supposedly was replaced during a housekeeping visit, but the replacement didn't work either.
Location: Set way back from the hotel road entrance, so you feel stranded from the main road. Didn't get to explore town, but did the Xcaret ecopark excursion.
My husband and I came here for our babymoon. Our arriving flight left us aggravated and hungry. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with cool towels to refresh ourselves, and our bags were kindly tagged and taken away for us while we checked in. Checking in was easy, and we were offered welcome drinks (I had to send mine back for something virgin). Then, we were introduced to our personal concierge, who described the restaurants and other amenities for us. Dinner requires reservations, so he wanted us to choose on the spot where we wanted to dine for the 3 nights we were staying. That was a little inconvenient since we hadn't even had time to review the restaurants other than the short descriptions he gave, but it was nothing a short phone call or visit to him couldn't fix later on if we changed our minds. He saw that we just wanted to get to our room, so he kept his spiel short and told us how to pick up our luggage, find our room, and where we could eat lunch in the hotel. We got to our room, and it was beautiful and secluded-feeling! We spent the rest of the afternoon exploring the hotel. Dinners each night were a culinary treat. The beach was just a short walk away and not too crowded, which the pool would become. Had massages at the spa, and that was super relaxing. It was great having everything within the hotel and getting to feel pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My husband and I had a great time! Beautiful property and attentive staff. We would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Want to feel like royalty?

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We reserved this resort knowing it had great reviews but our stay exceeded our expectations. The staff were so accommodating and polite (it honestly took a while to get used to everyone being so nice). The resort was huge and had plenty of fun activities you could enjoy daily (wine tasting, dance lessons, Zumba, cigar making, pool parties, live music and shows...) We were greeted with drinks and even though we arrived hours before our check-in, they held our luggage and we were free to explore and enjoy a variety of services. There was almost always a cabana available by the pool (with a swim up bar!) so we could lounge around with cold drinks and delivered meals all day - Thats just what we look for in a vacation). The private beach was gorgeous, the deep tissue massages we got were incredible and there were a lot of restaurants to choose from (Bana was our favorite). Also, the room service was amazing (who knew it could be so easy to get m&ms and beer delivered at 3am?). We were sad when we had to leave and will definitely return in the future but will likely upgrade to the Royal Service option (more perks) and stay in a room that has a deck that lead directly to the pool.