Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Paradise unlike any other

Posted May 22, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay! The staff really go out of their way to make you feel special. This was my first time at an all-inclusive resort and I am already making plans to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Five star hotel! Would recommend this to anyone!! Royal service is definitely worth every penny. If I had anything negative to say about the resort it would be the beach. It's very small And covered with sea weed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey Shore

Far Exceeded Expectations

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Did not leave resort, although I would scuba dive in the future. Impressive dive options.
We have always been skeptical of all-inclusive properties as service and quality are often lacking to make up for the unlimited food & liquor. This was not the case at the Paradisus! The property was beautiful and well-equipped. The rooms were stunningly luxurious and spacious. The service was fantastic everywhere. Gratuities were included, though we offered tips at the pool bar and lounges and they were appreciated. Liquor choices were quality high brand (absolute, johnny walker) with higher brands available at additional cost. Plenty of choices for dining, but reservations required for non-buffet options. Food was fine for the all-inclusive venue, but not gourmet. I would definitely go back. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and lovely. Great Anniversary Trip!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Service, food, beds, decoration and environment. Adult only option. Loved the entertainment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5th Ave in Playa del Carmen was fun to walk down and see all the vendors and crafts.
The staff at Paradisus were so accommodating and helpful! The beds were super comfortable! The food was delicious at all of the restaurants that we tried! The room and grounds were clean and well maintained! It is a beautifully decorated resort! Entertainment and activities available were fun! Everything was great! The beach wasn't amazing but oh well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Best All inclusive we have been to!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Food, Room, staff, quiet pool, drinks.
Cons: Bed was very soft. sinking a little.
My husband and I went to the hotel for 7 nights at the end of April. We absolutely loved the hotel! This is the best all inclusive resort we have been to in the last 15 years. Finally a real 5 stars. The food was very refined and we never had a problem booking a restaurant. The La Perla side is perfect for adults on a romantic getaway. The service is ablosulty amazing and hotel extremely clean and looks new. There is a big pool near the ocean where we could have quiet days under an umbrella or one of their Bali beds (must reserve by 7h30 am with towels..) . We basically spent the week there and were in heaven. No music or loud noisy people which we can't stand. The main pool is noisier but I guess some people like that. There werent young people since it is more expensive than other others so only a groups were noisier. There were many corporations doing events with customers or staff. it was very windy and the waves very high the week we went so we only spent 2 days at the beach unfortunately. The whole coast is full of see weeds right now but the hotel did a good job cleaning it early in the morning so that we could swim in the ocean anyway. it was like that on the whole coast! There is a portion of the beach where the sands is very nice closer to the esmeralda side. It is possible to go swim without walking on rocks. This is not a perfect beach but good enough since the hotel is so amazing. We got a free room upgrade at checkin which was amazing! Our room was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago

Great hotel with not so great beach

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: The beach is filled with seaweed. There are a lot of private events.
Since the moment we arrived to the hotel, we had a great time. The girls at the lobby were very kind. The only problem with the room was that we requested a king size bed but they gave us a room with two small double beds. What I liked most about the hotel is that everything was very new. The room was in perfect condition, very clean and immaculate. All the staff members were very kind and professionals. The restaurants were good, especially Bana, the asian fusion restaurant, which had excellent food. I highly recommend the robalo, it was very well prepared. The pool area was nice and clean, although some days I saw cans or plastic cups floating on the water, because some guests are not very careful about keeping the pool clean. All in all, the hotel is detail oriented and provides a great stay to guests, except for the beach, which has too much seaweed. We left the hotel almost every day looking for beaches nearby without seaweed, the best option we found was in Playa Paraiso, Tulum. Also, we spent a few days in Cancun and they did not have any seaweed, the beach was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, Maryland

Wonderful hotel, beach not so nice.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the rooms were wonderful!
Cons: The beach was awful...virtually not usable while we were there.
Location: We loved the Tulum, centos and sea turtle snorkling excursion.
We have done several all inclusives but never in Mexico. This hotel was suburb, the food was plentiful and there were lots of different restaurants to choose from. Be sure to make reservations in advance as most restaurants book up quickly. Our room was one of the best we've ever had and was super clean and spacious. The staff was SO nice and very helpful. Our only negative was the beach. There was so much seaweed during our five days that we never spent anytime on the beach, plus the smell was awful. If you are a pool person, this is the resort for you. If you like the beach, not so much. We never went to any of the shows, but the open air bars were fun at night. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great get away in Playa del Carmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We had a view of a wall. Asked to be moved or upgrade and nothing was available. Sometimes room wouldn't be cleaned until after4, they were overbooked and wanted us to move to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice place

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and layout
Cons: Length of dinner, musty smell in room, beach
Location: Very centrally located for the entire region.
The place is beautiful. The food was outstanding including the buffets, staff had smiles on their face everyday and would go out of their way. The room was magnificent. The drinks were good also. The drawbacks the beach , but if u read other reviews you know it. but it is bad, we stayed in royal service and the separate beach was uneven and very narrow, I didn't mind it but some may, the room smelled musty. I am assuming its the laminate furniture getting moisture on it. But our closed stunk when we got back home. Definately needs to be remedied. One last thing the dinners, which were good, need to be sped up 2 hours every night for a meal way to long,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Excellent place to unwind

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent hotel, beach was upsetting... Not the hotels fault thou