Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Royal service is amazing

Posted Apr 24, 2015
My husband and I just got back last night and we are definitely missing everyone. Our butler, Napoleon, made sure our stay was so special. Everyday we had something special done to our room. We had a room full of curly balloons with happy anniversary all over, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, aromatherapy pillows, and so much more. Alfredo down at the royal service pool was just so sweet and was on top of everything. I just loved it there and we cannot wait to return. The food is amazing and just the right portions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Fabulous!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, décor, drinks
Cons: Beach
Absolutely Beautiful!!! The food was the best we have had at any all-inclusive and the drinks were top shelf. The one complaint is the beach... it is full of seaweed that floats in and the staff tries to keep it clean but it is impossible. The staff was excellent and made our stay very special. We look forward to returning to this beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Playa del Carmen April

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It is a great hotel. the food is great. It is much better than other all inclusive i have been to. i am vip member in expedia. I could not get a room upgrade. But they let me make an early check in. the shows could be better. Pilates class and yoga are really good. i did not like that the use of sauna was not complimentary. Most of other resorts it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The beach is small but you can get paddle boards and kayaks for free which is awesome! Hotel was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice service, new building

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Amazing! Good food, excellent cocktails, nice pool, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beach and charges

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: beach front desk must inform about any charges before
Beach is much below the expectations. At checking out was unexpected charge $5 for the telephone call . Day before we called front desk and asked for help to schedule our prepaid taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food
Cons: Concierge dinner reservations never made for us and that was in our Royal Package.
Location: Locations was perfect. I am sure there was things to do but we chose to just stay on the Resort.
We stayed there for 5 days and would recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Was a wonderful resort

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome
Cons: Beech, rocks in the water, and more adult privacy are on the beech.
Location: Close to town and very accommodating.
Was a fabulous resort and accommodations. Would have liked to see more entertainment and the beach was small and the water was not able to enjoyed as rocks and seaweed. Otherwise wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice resort you feel relax

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Is a little bit far from the beach and the beach is not the greatest but the resort on General is awesome and food and service totally recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great staff and awesome facilities

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the Staff was exceptional. well managed group of people
Cons: nothing
Location: it is close to Playa del Carmen. we only went into town once - but there were additional restaurants and bars. we also left the complex to go fishing
the staff was great, the food was great, the room was great. the only thing that was just ok was the beach.