Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was nice we had a royal service which has a smaller pool access, butler and access to special restaurants. They have no music at any of the pools because they want it more relaxing. However, I heard a lot of people complaining about that. The restaurants were pretty good you have to have a reservation beforehand which can become exhausting trying to book everyday instead of just walking in. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It is also nice because they serve drinks and food by the pool so you don't have to go eat somewhere if you just want to hang by the pool all day. They also serve drinks by the beach but we hardly went to the beach since it wasn't very pretty. At night they have a club called the Red Lounge that we ended up going to almost every night. The club had great music and a lot of people dancing. Overall good trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
There's no ocean view suites, unless u pay for royal services. Our view overlooked a empty lot (undeveloped).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Awesome all inclusive experience

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Our incredible experience began the moment we exited our shuttle. Greeted with cold wet towels, we were then escorted to check in, where we were served sparkling champagne as all the amenities of the hotel were explained to us. The royal service included our own personal butler who saw to any requests we had. The entire staff were friendly, accommodating, and professional. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennedy

Stay at Paradisus La Perla

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Experience was great however many of my colleagues complained about mosquitos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not Adults Only!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time here, we tend to make the best of every situation we are in. However, there are a few things you need to be aware of. 1. This is NOT an Adults Only resort, there is a connecting family side as well. It gets rather bothersome when you have dinner at 9pm and there is a screaming kid running up and down the aisle. Most of the entertainment is held on the family side, this is very disappointing because who wants to watch a show where there are kids running everywhere screaming and crying. We didnt attend any shows. 2. The wait staff at the La Perla side pool was amazing - they took care of us daily and remembered us! 3. The front desk staff is friendly too. Like I said, we had a good time, but would have been more romantic and relaxing had we not had to deal with the kids. I feel like this is false advertisement. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Amazing vacation! Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This hotel was amazing! We received the Royal Service treatment and they made us feel like superstars. Our butler Napoleon was so sweet and extremely helpful. He always went the extra step to make sure we were always happy and comfortable. This hotel has 14 restaurants and the food is out of this world, nothing like the usual "all inclusive" food. Great atmosphere and all the staff is extremely friendly and always very helpful. Loved this vacation. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent service but NOT all adults

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Excellent service and great food. It says all adult, but there are kids and not enough entertainment. I wouldn't of pick this resort if I knew that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okla

Nice pool side view

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was our honeymoon and the staff did a great job! The first night they treated us with chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne! The last night they had filled the jacuzzi tub with a bubble bath and there where rose petals everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Vacation - adults only

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: staff food pool
Cons: beach was awful sales pitch for time share
Location: not much nearby, 10 minute drive to downtown. beach and nearby is pretty bad. stay at pool
great resort, bad beach food was amazing, beach was awful, couldn't even get in the water. it was like chocolate milk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The Best Vacation Ever!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Keeping the kids on the kids side
Location: Dolphin swimming Atv's Zip lining
It was the best vacation ever and the service was beyond amazing. I would definitely go again!!!!!