Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puebla

Excelente estancia

Posted May 25, 2015
Muy bien ubicado , el restaurante bueno, el servicio muy bueno. Mi única observación es la limpieza de la playa , ésta podría mejorarse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC, MO

Quiet Hotel close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was what we were looking for- a quiet few days on the beach. We were always able to find a place to sit and watch the waves. The food was good- a choice of two dinners at night and service was reliable and friendly. The breakfast was a buffet and choice of several entrees. The hotel is a little out of the way. It is a taxi ride into Playa del Carmen. All in all, though, we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Private, unique and very relaxing

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great experience, staff is the best of the best, wonderful very quiet location, and for me it will become a yearly tradition, food is truly authentic, I highly recommend this hotel!!! Jesus and Antonio at the beach bar are the greatest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

paradise

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: family friendly hotel
Cons: probably give kids more room to play separately from adults
Location: good location if you want to relax, but need a car to go to Playa el Carmen o Cancun, o simply walk to Carretera Federal and catch a bus very cheap
Yes it was a nice place to stay and relax, looking at the ocean, only inconvenience was transport since we didn't have a car, we need to walk to the nearest hotel for pick up food was really good, and service excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Schönes Boutique-Hotel in Top-Lage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wer keine Lust auf unpersönliche Hotels mit 1000 Zimmern hat, der ist hier richtig - klein aber fein. Ich würde einen der Bungalows empfehlen (statt Zimmer), man braucht nicht unbedingt den Aufpreis für Strandblick zu bezahlen, auch die Bungalows mit Gartenblick sind sehr schön und sogar noch etwas ruhiger. Frühstück und Abendessen sind im Preis enthalten (Frühstück ok, Abendessen sehr gut), für Mittags gibt es eine Strandbar mit günstigen Preisen und guter Qualität.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Michigan

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Family friendly and on the water.
Quiet and intimate location. Great way to get away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My family and I (9 of us in total) recently spent 4 days at this hotel and had a lovely experience. The location was quite nice, right on the beach, the staff for the most part friendly, the rooms clean, and the food excellent. This hotel is small allowing for a pleasant beach and pool experience and for the price-an outstanding value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great low key stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Character. Food.
Location: Playa del Carmen is 10 minutes away and has a lot to do.
Food is great, staff is very nice and helpful. It's our second time here and plan to come back. If you're looking for relaxation and quality, this is a great place. We don't feel a need to leave this small area as it has everything we need to enjoy a warm vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This is a small and simple hotel. Perfect for travelers and families looking for a quiet relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lost in space

beautiful boutique hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I would rate everything A + about this small boutique beach hotel except for one factor: sargasso ruined the water all week as far as the eye could see both north and south of hotel. I understand Petit has zero control over that. Nevertheless, Expedia asked me for my opinions. So here they are. I definitely would have chosen another town in Yucatan had I known about the sargasso. All staff perfect except for Coral at desk; she's kind of a pill to deal with.