Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dumont

Bigger is not BEST......

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful accommodations and friendly staff. I felt very safe and secure there. I love the intimacy of this smaller "Boutique" hotel.... NO pushy sales people around- I will stay here again and again!! A FABULOUS time was had by us...... Suzanne and Tony Denver, Co.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great location, minutes away from shopping, restaurants and clubs. Clean rooms, friendly staff, clear water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great Location - On beach close to 5th Ave !

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We could not have picked a better place in Playa Del Carmen. Only 2 blocks off 5th Ave. and right on the Ocean. Very nice Deck overlooking the water. -- Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom visiting from cleveland,oh

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very clean! Great balcony with hammock :). Close to 5th ave! Very safe even at night.... The clubs are very close but honestly we could not hear any noise in our room!! Beds were comfy! Provided drinking water within the room. Beach was awesome with space in the sun and space in the shade of palm trees, though we were not totally fans of the small boats tied up at shore which blocked the view a bit... Otherwise we would totally go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

playa palms beach hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: No fishing boats allowed to anchor in front of hotel and get night clubs to turn down the music after 1 am, do they really need to be open until 5am?
Location: right on beach close to shops and restaurants
My wife and I have stayed at 9- 10 different hotels thru-out Mexico in the last few years . We have stayed at VRBO condos, big resort style and smaller "boutique" hotels. We very much enjoyed our stay here. Luis, the manager, was exceptionally friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the balcony outside of the room very nice. The pool is really only for cooling off as it is small . If you are the type that would rather spend the day laying around a pool and having someone telling you to get up and dance or play games thru an amplifier then this is NOT for you. We come to Mexico to enjoy the ocean. Walk the beaches and enjoy the warm sun and sand. The location is right on the beach and only a 3 minute walk to 5th ave shopping and restaurants. A continental breakfast is include with options for more delivered right to your room at the time requested the day before. We would recommend this to family's too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The pool is small, but great for cooling off in, if you don't want to get in the ocean. Unfortunately, it closes a little bit early (6 pm)--wold be nice if they kept it open a few hrs later. The hotel was quiet, but within blocks of clubs , restautants, and lots of shops. No hotel restaurant, but there is one on the beach, 2 minutes walk south. The hotel does serve a complimentary continental breakfast to your room. I think all the rooms have lanais with a hammock, small table and chairs. Our room had a small fridge and kitchenette, with a stove and microwave. We had dishes in the room but I didn't see cookware.. A nice touch was a 5 gallon dispenser of drinking water in our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Amazing experience !

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed for 8 days during spring brake and we couldnt get enough of it (2 adults and a toddler) The location is just perfect ... right in front of the beach and in the middle of clubs, restaurants, stores and attractions but far enough for some quite sleep and rest. The staff was incredible kind and nice ... the breakfast brought to your balcony every morning is a super extra ! Looking forward to coming back soon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The beach was not that inviting there was boats everywhere and the water tasked terrible. It was ok at the most the rooms where satisfactory expected better the pool was also shaped weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Playa Palms is a hidden gem steps from the beach. Casually comfortable rooms all have an outside table to enjoy breakfast brought at your specified time. Spotlessly clean. The staff are all fantastic and friendly. We have stayed 4 years in a row with no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Belle expérience

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nous avons vécu une belle expérience dans cet hôtel. L’hôtel est beau, très bien situé, en face de la mer et très près de la cinquième avenue, tranquille, très propre, sécure et avec un très bon service de Luis et Carlos qui sont très gentils et serviables. Ils donnent des très bons conseils et renseignements. Les chambres sont vraiment extraordinaires! Chaque chambre a une vue plus ou moins directe sur la mer et elles ont un grand balcon privé muni d’un hamac. Elles sont aussi équipées de tout ce qu’il faut pour faire la cuisine et manger dans sa chambre. Aussi, l’hôtel n’est pas très loin de l’arrêt du bus ADO, alors il n’y a pas besoin de prendre le taxi pour aller à l’aéroport.