Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom copenhagen

Really nice hotel on the beach 😄

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice hotel, pool and facilities. One primary restaurant beyond the buffet restaurant. The Italien is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Playcar Palace

Great vacation!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Warm and friendly
Cons: The rooms are small and an option to have a larger room would be nice. That may be the reason we would try another resort.
Had a great time. Staff and hotel were excellent. Food was over the top - great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethany Beach, DE

Great location at Enjoyable Location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, dining staff (especially the professionalism of Crystal and her dining staff) and pool area/activities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location for travel to sites, shopping and sightseeing.
Location, dining staff (especially the professionalism of Crystal and her dining staff) and pool area/activities where exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethany Beach Delaware

Great Place in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The location and hotel restaurant, housekeeping and pool entertainment Staffs. Of particular note were Crystal and her assistants in the dining area.
Cons: Not much if anything.
Location: Lots of sightseeing and activities. Very safe, clean and fun place to vacation.
Our 3rd year here. A great place to vacation. The prices are fine and the sightseeing, activities, town, food, bars, etc are all excellent for every budget. We feel very safe and secure when we travel here and wander around the area. The people are extremely friendly and customer oriented. Over all of our visits (the latest for 10 days for 8 of us), we never had any problem or confrontation with anyone. A great place to see and experience with adults and/or children. Our most favorite continues to be our hostess Crystal at the dining room. The professionalism and service of her and her assistants are unsurpassed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killara

Playacar Paradise

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

We had an excellent vacation!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: There was always someone around asking if we wanted drinks. Fantastic service! Location is great. Friendly staff!
Cons: The front desk didn't seem happy to help, and were not very friendly. They were fine at Check in, but after that, not so much.
Location: Right in Playa del Carmen- can walk into town for shopping, drinks, dinner anytime!
We loved everything about the experience ay Playacar- the food, the overall "feel" of the hotel, the staff- helpful and friendly, and the kids Club. My daughter was so sad to leave Miyuki and loved spending time with her at the Kids Club. The location is fantastic- right in Playa del Carmen town, which is very quaint. I also loved that we could use resort credits for the spa, golf and the dolphin discovery. The only complaint I have is that a few times, we went to the "front desk" to ask for things (the key wasn't working, we needed plastic bags etc.) and they were not very friendly or helpful. But this is just one small thing... I would return here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Höllviken

Lyxigt hotell på perfekt läge

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Känsla av personlighet, läge, service
Location: Perfekt läge, bra strand, ett stenkast från färjan till Cozumel. Rätt in i kommersen precis utanför hotellet.
Mycket fint hotell på perfekt läge. Personlig känsla trots sin storlek. Utmärkt mat. På a la cart-restauranterna upplevde man inte att det var en "all inclusive-restaurant" utan de kändes bara som en vanlig, mycket bra och personlig restaurant. Fint poolområde med mycket bra service. Underbart rum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st

Amaizing steaks

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Amaizing food and drinks!! Ecxelent te station !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good margarita!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very nice expieeence whit the hipnosis show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel di buon livello vicino al centro città

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pessima la gestione di Expedia. Arrivato in hotel, nonostante quanto scritto da Expedia, mi è stato richiesto il pagamento per intero del soggiorno, nonostante avessi pagato con carta di credito circa il 30% a Expedia. La gentilezza dell'hotel mi ha permesso di rimanere e accertare che cosa era successo prima di procedere al pagamento. il tutto ha richiesto quasi due giorni (perché in mezzo c'era la domenica). il problema era dovuto al fatto che Expedia, nonostante quello che mi aveva scritto, non aveva proceduto all'incasso senza neanche avvertirmi del fatto he avrei dovuto pagare per intero in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Smaller, beachfront family resort right in Playa!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
wonderful service in the hotel and the food at the buffet was delicious and fresh! The food and service at both the Japanese and Italian was incredible. This was an expensive hotel to take a family but in a great,safe neighbourhood within walking distance to the action in Playa Del Carmen. I found the spa to be very professional and pleasant and got my hair done one day for family pictures. I was really impressed with my hairdresser and would recommend this service. most importantly, I have some trouble with mobility so the size (smaller) of this hotel was perfect for those not requiring the sprawling 2000 room resort with booming dj music and constant activities.