Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethany Beach Delaware

Great Place in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The location and hotel restaurant, housekeeping and pool entertainment Staffs. Of particular note were Crystal and her assistants in the dining area.
Cons: Not much if anything.
Location: Lots of sightseeing and activities. Very safe, clean and fun place to vacation.
Our 3rd year here. A great place to vacation. The prices are fine and the sightseeing, activities, town, food, bars, etc are all excellent for every budget. We feel very safe and secure when we travel here and wander around the area. The people are extremely friendly and customer oriented. Over all of our visits (the latest for 10 days for 8 of us), we never had any problem or confrontation with anyone. A great place to see and experience with adults and/or children. Our most favorite continues to be our hostess Crystal at the dining room. The professionalism and service of her and her assistants are unsurpassed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killara

Playacar Paradise

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

We had an excellent vacation!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: There was always someone around asking if we wanted drinks. Fantastic service! Location is great. Friendly staff!
Cons: The front desk didn't seem happy to help, and were not very friendly. They were fine at Check in, but after that, not so much.
Location: Right in Playa del Carmen- can walk into town for shopping, drinks, dinner anytime!
We loved everything about the experience ay Playacar- the food, the overall "feel" of the hotel, the staff- helpful and friendly, and the kids Club. My daughter was so sad to leave Miyuki and loved spending time with her at the Kids Club. The location is fantastic- right in Playa del Carmen town, which is very quaint. I also loved that we could use resort credits for the spa, golf and the dolphin discovery. The only complaint I have is that a few times, we went to the "front desk" to ask for things (the key wasn't working, we needed plastic bags etc.) and they were not very friendly or helpful. But this is just one small thing... I would return here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Höllviken

Lyxigt hotell på perfekt läge

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Känsla av personlighet, läge, service
Location: Perfekt läge, bra strand, ett stenkast från färjan till Cozumel. Rätt in i kommersen precis utanför hotellet.
Mycket fint hotell på perfekt läge. Personlig känsla trots sin storlek. Utmärkt mat. På a la cart-restauranterna upplevde man inte att det var en "all inclusive-restaurant" utan de kändes bara som en vanlig, mycket bra och personlig restaurant. Fint poolområde med mycket bra service. Underbart rum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st

Amaizing steaks

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Amaizing food and drinks!! Ecxelent te station !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good margarita!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very nice expieeence whit the hipnosis show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel di buon livello vicino al centro città

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pessima la gestione di Expedia. Arrivato in hotel, nonostante quanto scritto da Expedia, mi è stato richiesto il pagamento per intero del soggiorno, nonostante avessi pagato con carta di credito circa il 30% a Expedia. La gentilezza dell'hotel mi ha permesso di rimanere e accertare che cosa era successo prima di procedere al pagamento. il tutto ha richiesto quasi due giorni (perché in mezzo c'era la domenica). il problema era dovuto al fatto che Expedia, nonostante quello che mi aveva scritto, non aveva proceduto all'incasso senza neanche avvertirmi del fatto he avrei dovuto pagare per intero in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Good value property in an excellent location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The wait and food/bar service staff are excellent, A+. The beach is great and the property is less than two blocks from the main PdC shopping area.
Cons: While we never had any trouble with other resources in a sold-out resort, it was always difficult to get enough dry towels!
Location: 5 minutes from the main shopping and dining district and the ferry to Cozumel. Sand beach, lots of nightlife nearby.
This is a comfortably small all-inclusive with good food and a laid-back atmosphere, very nice for families. Other than being quite close to the ferry terminal, the beach front is perfect: great sand and swimming. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the facility well-maintained, if not new and flashy. The Kids Club is recommended for children. The most impressive feature is the remarkably attentive and pleasant staff, both wait and food service (inside and pool-side) and the entertainment crew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K. Arkansas

Great staff! Too close to ferry.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel staff was amazing, but ferry kept the water rough & dirty. Elevator was out & our room was in the 5th floor! Right next to 5th avenue. Very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington NY

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly; the beach was clean and not crowded. The location was excellent.Breakfast and lunch was perfect.
Cons: Diner. The main courses (fish/pasta/ meat) was consistently terrible at the Italian restaurant. The Asian restaurant was good; the main room boring.
Location: Excellent location literally next to town.the hotel is on a very nice beach.Very near many "attractions".
Overall a very pleasant experience. The staff were consistently friendly; the facility was always clean , and the beach and pool area was never overly crowded. The spa was beautiful. Unfortunately our room was on the second floor near the lobby.The noise at night was truly terrible; it sounded like I WAS ACTUALLY sleeping in the lobby. It was Chrismas week and they were adamant they could not change our room. The gym was sometimes crowed; I had to wait to use the treadmills. The food at breakfast and lunch was very good. Diner was spotty; the main room /menu was boring as it was the same space as breakfast and lunch.The "Asian"restaurant was good ;certain dishes better than others. The Italian restaurant main courses were all terrible. There were 5 of us and we went twice. Fish/pasta/meat ALL terrible. Appetizers/pizza salads all ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianafrom Rio de Janeiro

pior serviço, impossivel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservei uma suite com vista frontal do mar. Recebi uma com vista parcial, colada no bar da piscina, sem nenhuma privacidade (quarto 211). Reclamei e NADA foi feito. Me trataram com desrespeito e desdém. Apenas uma funcionaria tentou fazer alguma coisa e me mudou para o quarto 311. Ainda com vista parcial. Alem disso, o servico de organização/sugestão de passeios foi péssimo, tentando me convencer de que não existiam vagas/opções diferentes das ofertadas pelo hotel...