Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this nice and friendly hotel met my needs

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: right in the centre of all happening
Location: superb location, calle 20, close to everything
I was in this hotel for its language school and the hotel option was amazing - I just needed to walk through the garden to go to class. this was an excellent choice for me - centre of town, right downtown in the middle of all attractions!
2 out of 5
by Sally from Boston MA

not really a hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Hammocks in the court yard are comfortable.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful.
Location: Five minute walk to the beach and many stores to buy souvenirs.
This place is a mainly a school for students to stay while they are taking language classes. I chose this place to stay because of the low cost and thinking it would have basic hotel hospitality. The staff working there were not very helpful or professional when I had questions about the costs and when I told them my wallet was stolen. I would not recommend this place if you are taking a vacation. The pictures show computers but there were no computers to use when I got there, the bathrooms were not very clean and there is lots of noise you can hear from the streets at night. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Good location, good price for the services given, swimming pool and free breakfast is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England

Did the job

Posted May 4, 2014
I needed somewhere cheap to stay while in Playa. This place is simple but lovely. Small rooms, small pool and basic breakfast. For a traveller was fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I was only in my room for about 5 hours of drunken sleep but it was clean, secure and close to the main tourist strip. Would have been cramped with more than one person but had a cool Mexican look to it and the towels were folkded into big swans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Mason, Mi.

I love the Play Lingua

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, friendliness of staff, the location. The free breakfast was great too!
Cons: Well, for me, I had to buy an airmattress to sleep on. But most people staying liked the firm othopedic mattress.
Location: The busy 5th Avenue was just a half block away. The public beach was a 10 minute walk. There are plenty of sights to see nearby and plenty of ways go.
I dd love the Play Lingua. It is not a luxary hotel, nor did I expect one. It was a great economical deal for me. When I travel I want cleanliness and peace. I found both at Play Lingua. The staff was excellent. The two maids worked very hard and everything was always very clean. The pool is small but efficient, and kept clean too. The free breakfast was great with a very good omlette chef. Very heathy menu. I also appreciated that the Play Lingua ia a language school. I met and conversed with folks from all over the world. Next year I will return and enroll in the Spanish classes for two weeks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price and location made it a very nice play to stay. We did have to change rooms due to a water leak but it was raining very hard. On the whole a great bargain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by la from vancouver

verrry noisy

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
do not stay here unless you like music until 2.00 a.m. outside your rom
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the 5th avenue and the beach!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
They have a single room option, so, if you travel by yourself is a great option.