Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Minneapolis

Nice location close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: This is a hotel that doe not have an enormous occupancy. It never felt loud or overcrowded.
Cons: Our condo was on the second floor which required climbing too many stairs several times per day.I don't recall seeing an elevator.
Location: This is located very close to 5th avenue which has several shops and restaurants. You won't ever need a taxi.
We are a family of 5 that stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. There was plenty of room for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans and Sherry from Dayton/Oh

Two weeks I paradise!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: friendliness of reception, service responses and execution, cleanliness of all the very generous facilities of the Pent House Condo. ,
Cons: Cover stairways with non slippage feature. When wet, very conducive to accidents. Bathrooms and showers near the pools!
Location: 2 Minutes walk fro m the famous "Fifth Ave" with its great offerings, Gourmet Dining, shopping, Music, people watching. Playa Carmen, Riviera Maya.
Porto Playa Condo, we are proud of our choice and are qualified to rate the experience "excellent " Why qualified? Sherry and Hans combined have traveled in more than 80 countries. Yes, eighty! We now added this Condo Hotel to our best experiences In Zermatt, Switzerland and Cape Town. South-Africa. We will be back in 2015, if not earlier! Do we need to say more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by celine v from atlanta

Loved it!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
It's an amazing condo hotel! We have a 8month old boy and it was perfect for us. It's not one of the big resorts.. That's what we like about it. When the baby was asleep we could swim in the pool. The beach is 2 minutes walk. It felt like paradise! Fernanda is very sweet and she made us feeling like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from NC

Wonderful Playa del Carmen base

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice condo, with a nice location between the beach and main shopping street in Playa del Carmen. The pool was great for kids and nicer for play than the pools at El Taj, the Condohotels property on the beach. Things to be aware of: all the condohotels properties (even ground floor rooms) have stairs, some with minimal railings - parents with small kids should probably go for ground floor rooms to minimize the hassle. Also, although you have access to the El Taj beach club, this is not the best property for a pure beach vacation since the beach club is small and serves guests from several Condohotels properties. However, the location in downtown Playa del Carmen was great and the staff did an excellent job communicating via email in advance of our arrival and coordinating some different excursions for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from MN

Great stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: We enjoyed everything and would stay there again.
Location: Location great-1 block form the ocean and 1 block from 5th Ave.
The staff was all very gracious and helpful. The pool was great. Having to pick between the two restaurants for breakfasts was tough-both were wonderful. The grounds were beautiful. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, showers great and nice to be able to pick the kind of service for your room-each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wojciech from London

Very good hotel with all necessary amenities

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights while travelling in the Yucatan. We didn't really use many amenities offered by the hotel as we were more focused on exploring the area. However, there's nothing we can complain about. The hotel is located very close to the beach, 2mins walk from the 5th Avenue. We had some minor problems finding the hotel initially so it would help if the hotel was better labelled. The check-in was flawless and we were presented with all possible services offered by the hotel. These included free breakfast, beach club access and 10min of massage. Our condo was very big and I'm sure it would fit a 4-person (or even bigger) family. We did not cook but it was clear that the kitchen was very well equipped. As for the breakfast, both restaurants offer fairly small portions so if you like larger breakfast, you might not be satisfied. Apart from that, it was very good and both restaurants were about 2-3mins walk from the hotel so distance wasn't a problem. One problem we had was during a very heavy storm - the ceiling above the toilet started leaking (water was even flowing from the lamp, which looked a bit dangerous). We called the reception desk and after 15mins the receptionist unlocked the second bathroom for us. I was very happy with the way the situation was handled. The receptionist was also helpful with the Cozumel ferry and other nearby attractions. Both of us were very pleased with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Cleveland, OH

Amazing hotel that fits all our needs!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The room, the open space, the amenities, water tank, pool, free breakfast, parking, great concierge
Cons: Wish there was a dishwasher in the room
Location: 5th is right behind you to go shopping or resteraunts, the beach is less than a block, and the clubs are two streets down.
We got there and we're given free breakfast everyday. The bathroom was huge! It was in the center of everything. And just far away enough that the noise from the clubs didn't travel. It was truly paradise. The kitchen provided all the utensils we needed to cook everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie/Carmelita from Lompoc, California

Nice condo near beach

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, size of 11 units, proximity to beach, landscaping and layout with private patios.
Location: See notes above
My husband and I stayed in condo #203 -1 bedroom with jacuzzi. We were pleasantly surprised at square footage. The tall, wide sliding glass living room door was fantastic for enjoying lush foil age with our private patio. The one thing that could be improved in this unit is black out curtain versus the sheer one . The kitchen was stocked with all appliances, utensils, foil, cooking oil, etc. Refrigerator was good size two people. Plenty of searing in livingroom. TV was small but we around it okay for our one week. Free DVD movies available from condo, games were nice amenity. Playa del Carmen Tourist book in room was extremely handy. We requested bed futon as I have back challenge and we were given one immediately. Water pressure/heat of water for jacuzzi was adjusted by maintenance within 30 minutes. We were very, very pleased with housekeeping, maintenance and front desk staff. Front desk were always friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Beach is short block away. Use. and amenity of beach side chairs and beds with towel service was great. Staff at this site also went above and beyond with happy, helpful service. Food at this site was delicious. One large on-site pool with smaller one with in pool bed nice with one outdoor jacuzzi. Staff responded extremely quickly to any requests mentioned and also for more towels. Access to Fifth a venue shopping one short block away with restaurants and tourist shopping. Grocery store about four short blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Texas, USA

Porto playa condo hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came from Texas and thought this was a nice place to stay. It was amazing! Their kitchen was clean an had absolutely everything you'd need such as pots, pans, a cutting tablet, Tupperware, plates and cups, everything! We got a two-bedroom condo and it was nice and cozy. The beds, however, were a little hard but still comfortable enough to fall asleep soundly. I loved the locations as well! It was just a block from the 5ta avenida and just 7 minutes away from the beach, 15 min from the bus station ADO, and 5 min away from all its famous nightclubs ;) There was security 24/7 so can assure yourself of being safe. And the staff was totally understanding and polite! The only thing is that they ask for a $250 dlrs with your credit card when your checking in, but don't worry, it gets refunded when you check out. My overall rating for this condo-hotel is a 9.5! I loved my stay at Porto Playa Condo-Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com