Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Salt Lake City, UT

Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms were large and spacious. The living areas on the top deck were fun to use in the evening. The private pool was nice but cold.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a hot tub. The rooms could use a clothes dryer as our bathing suits and clothes never fully dried due to humidity.
Location: Located 2 minutes from 5th Avenue. It was great to walk there each night to get dinner or listen to live music. Loved Yo Amo Tacos, went twice!
This hotel was wonderful. All of the front desk employees were friendly and knowledgeable and spoke great English. Literally across the street from the beach, you couldn't ask for a better location. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. Not much water pressure in the showers, but that was fine. It was a 2 minute walk to 5th Avenue. There were tons of restaurants with amazing food and live bands. People watching was at it's finest. We went to Yo Amo Tacos 2 nights, it was so delicious. Had the best guacamole of my entire life at Chango, just a block from the hotel. Took the bus to Tulum to see the ruins. We decided that wasn't worth our time, but the beach at Playa Paradisio lived up to it's name Paradise Beach. Had a great lunch at the restaurant on the beach as well while we waited out the rain. The best part of the trip was XCaret. It was an amazing ecopark full of things to do. Great food, beautiful beaches, snorkeled in the underground Cenotes and swam with sharks. Definitely worth the $129 admission, which included a buffet and free drinks. Was able to save $10 by purchasing through the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice apartments, a little dark on the first floor though. The pool upstairs is very nice but for adults only. Downstair there is a nice pool too, 1m20 deep. The hotel is almost on the beach, in a quiet dead end street which is very close to the center of activity, the 5th avenue. The hotel location was perfect for us. The receptionist was very helpful and courteous . It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Playa del Carmen proximity to the beach and 5th st

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The space, proximity to the beach.
Cons: Internet speed.
Nice - great location to everything. very friendly staff. Awesome space, and apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JCR from Indianapolis, IN

Great Location and Overall Nice Place to Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room - Unlike most condo/hotels, they have daily maid service which is nice. Hotel Staff very helpful and friendly. The people at the front desk all speak fluent English and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasent. Hotel amenities were fine, however, no fitness facility, dishwasher or clothes washer/dryer. Hotel is walking distance to restaurants, shopping, beach. Beach near hotel not the cleanest, but you can walk to nicer beach areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by Harry from Netherlands

Nice location, bad experience

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: The noise of al the constructions going on and the airco's.
We stayed with our baby and my wife's mother in the Pueblito Luxury condo hotel and choosed this because of location and nice facilities such as the private pool. The first day we arrived we couldn't sleep because of the huge noise the airconditioning of the neighbours downstairs was producing and we called the front desk about it and they promised to take a look at it the next morning. They couldn't do anything unfortunately because the owner could not be reached and they moved us to the other side of the hotel where there was no noise of the airconditioning but there were construction workers busy at the ground floor working on a restaurant however according to the hotel staff they only worked untill 6pm. Actually they worked till late and there was a strong paint smell that was bothering us so let alone the baby. If they were not working then other people were working inside other appartments or on the roof top on maintenace and refurbishments even on sundays. The place is not cheap but i wanted the best for the family and in the end it was a big dissapointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay! Coming back next year!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Views and property were fantastic. Pictures don't do it justice. Will be returning next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to get the hotel maintenance in order.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: too many maintenance issues
Location: location is good
no hot water most days. no water half the time, elevator didn't work half the time.asked about a dive shop and was sent 10 blocks away when there are 2 within a few blocks. they should know where to direct people they live there. the rooms are clean and nice though. beds are hard as a rock. should have scheduled there maintenance better.