Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

What a great place!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything, the staff it top notch!!
Cons: More lighting in the bathroom for sure. Ceiling fans would be nice too.
Location: Being 2 blocks from 5th ave. there are literally hundreds of places to shop, drink and eat within easy walking distance.
The Pueblito is the perfect combination of location and atmosphere in Playa del Carmen. Our condo was huge, very clean and nicely decorated. The balcony gave us a place to sit outside and drink coffee in the morning and watch the neighborhood wake up. The ground level pool area is beautifully landscaped and quiet and the rooftop pool area has many choices of either shade or full sun to catch a few rays, and the views are fantastic! We will definitely be back and hopefully bring friends!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariofrom Casa Grande, AZ

Close to restaurants and the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. There was a couple of small issues that the hotel staff corrected promptly. Close to the beach, restaurants and 5th avenue. Overall we would definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Lo unico malo es que estaban construyendo un local y el ruido era muy alto y continuo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MA

The staff were amazing!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristyfrom Tasmania

Big Rooms at affordable Prices!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great, found the rooms very large and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El Coyotefrom Chicago..IL

Nice hotel close to the beach. nice swimming pools

Posted May 25, 2014
The only problem is that this hotel does not have a restaurant open 24/7. it has two restaurants one of them is for dinners only and the other opens at 8am. Just make sure you buy your own water.. coffe.. milk.. etc because the hotel does not have any. internet service is not relaible.. they can install an unit in your room but it will cost you around 20.00 USD. Also.. they do not have beach service.. but there is a place at the north where you can buy drinks and rent beach chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom New York, NY

beautiful hotel half a block from the beach

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: The beds are a little hard for us and the pillows very lumpy.
We had a two bedroom penthouse suite with a roof terrace and splash pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful even before we arrived. They arranged for our round trip private transfer from and to airport. We really didn't do much but relax and enjoy the beach which is just what we were looking for. We were there at the perfect time of year. After spring break and the high season, so we had no trouble getting into restaurants and basically had the hotel to ourselves until later in the week when the weekend crowds arrived.