Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Quiet, secluded destination

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This is a wonderful condominium-style complex. Throughout our week-long stay, we felt as though the place was deserted and we had much of it to ourselves. The units are clean and well-stocked ... though we still found ourselves heading to Wal-Mart for some missing essentials (napkins please!). We opted for a unit at ground level with a small wading pool. The water depth is about 18-24 inches so really it goods for kids to splash around in, and to dip your feet in to cool off. The pools were clean, as were the poolside lounge chairs. We only ate at the poolside Snack Bar once for lunch and it was delicious. Most night we found ourselves out at La Quinta (5th Avenue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sch

Excelente opcion si buscas un depa hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
El departamento o suites estan excelentes!!! Muy comodas y equipadas. La alberca fuera de serie!!! Y la playa muy buena. El unico pero es que no hay mucho personal o sevicio de hotel por lo que te debes hacer a la idea que vas a un depa... Con limpieza de cuartos pero hasta ahi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Condo complex with amazing pool and grounds

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I knew from previous reviews that a) this is a self catering condominium complex and not a hotel, and b) it is 5 minutes drive into the main PDC tourist area, so there were no surprises there. The apartment was clean, although it did have a slight musty smell when we first entered. This was soon cleared by throwing open the doors and letting some air in. The pool is huge so it was easy to swim in a quiet area when kids were playing in another part of the pool. We went to look at the beach on the first day but we didn't return as the seaweed was so bad. It accumulated along the shoreline and hadn't been cleared. The main issue with the resort is it's distance from anything. A car is essential otherwise you would feel very isolated. Cabs are easily accessed and cost around $15 for a single journey into town. If you want space and tranquility, and if you can get a good deal, then you could do a lot worse than choose this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hambiente es muy tranquilo y relajante

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Todo estuvo excelente lo unico las dos unicas cosas que me molestaron fue que no lavaban los toilets y me di cuenta pq eche un papel y al regresar despues de que habian echo la limpieza le pusieron el.sello de limpio y ese papel ahi seguia y por dejar una toalla en el area de picinas y no regresarla al cuarto me cobraron 50 dolares por cada toalla lo cual se me hace un robo ya que se quedaron ahi mismo en el hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson,AZ

Just ok

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very spacious.
Cons: WI-FI in rooms. TV that is functional. Didn't need to feel so disconnected as to feel like we were camping. There is no clear sign off the highway.
Location: There is a fairly close beach bar/club. Downtown is a 5minute drive.
If you want to stay at a resort style hotel and feel pampered, don't stay here. It is nice and the place is luxurious however, there is no staff to speak of, phones don't work, there is not a spa on site, no restaurant, or any other extras that one would expect at a hotel. It is more like renting an apartment. There are plenty of un-occupied units so there is not many people that were staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Very nice but room for improvement.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The property was amazing. Huge pools and great beach front without the hassle of vendors. Keep in mind that these are apartments not hotel rooms so there is not much in the way of service. The advantage is that you can prepare your own meals and save some money. The following is a list of things to be aware of/suggested improvements: 1. There are no staple items in the kitches (mixing bowls, measuring cup, salt, pepper, storage containers). You will need to pick these things up at Mega. 2. There is a washer dryer combo in the unit but the dryer function is terrible. You need to dry very small loads. 3. You will also need to supply your own detergent for the dish and clothes washer. I wish they would leave this in the room for guests to pass on. We left behind a nearly full bag of both. 4. We had ants in our kitchen the whole week. They came in and sprayed the second day but it didn't eliminate them from the kitchen. Remember to but ziplock bags! 5. There is no working phone in the room. To call the front desk we had to use our mobile phones. Make sure you have an international calling plan for your trip. 6. It would be nice if there was some decorations in the room. There was so much space and the walls and shelves were completly bare. Putting up some local art would make the room feel much more welcoming. This place has a lot of potential. A few small additions and policy changes would make it great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland CA

Resort-like property without the frills

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pure Mareazul is a great option if you'd like to have Playa Del Carmen just a few minutes away, but still have the "big resort" feel. The pool is absolutely AMAZING. By far the coolest and biggest pool we've ever been in. One thing to note is the hot tubs at the pool are not hot - just warm. If you want really hot, you'll have to use the hot tub on your own balcony. Another thing to note is that the pool bar closes at 7pm, so it's not a really social scene at the pool at night. Overall, this is a quiet, beautiful place to stay where you can drive into town (you definitely need a car to get around) and enjoy all that PDC has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and a great swimming pool

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great place to stay. You have to be carefulwith other websites because the hotel could charge extra $45.00 per person per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Alles super gepflegt und in Schuss.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Manko: Wir hätten fast nicht abreisen dürfen, da nicht klar war, dass der Aufenthalt bereits bezahlt war. Sehr unschön.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Addison, IL

Recent Stay Details

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
First off, this is a condo, not really a hotel in a traditional sense. Pro's - Spacious, clean, new, nice beach, very private, quiet. Con's - Far far Playa (about $20 taxi each way), pool isn't heated, no wifi except in public areas. Overall, nice but a couple things. #1, I think this is more suited for longer term stays (we stayed just a couple of days). I'd recommend you come with a rental car as it can get very expensive taking cabs a couple times a day back and forth to playa.