Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was charming, quaint, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful...it felt like our little home away from hoe!
We really enjoyed our time at Quinto Sol. We were warmly welcomed by their helpful and friendly staff upon our arrival with a cool towel and a glass of refreshing mint flavoured water, ahh! The design and the layout of the facility is simply charming...I took photos many photos of their nooks and crannies and charming sitting areas to take home for decorating ideas! Our room was at the top of the stairs on the second floor so it was a wee bit noisy when other guests were trickling in at night after partying...but then it's a partying town! Next time I would definitely book one of the rooms on the top floor...they have huge, well appointed balconies overlooking the lively streets. We didn't have a phone in our room, which was interesting, but we found we didn't really miss one. :-) The bed was a little hard, but the sheets and towels were crisp and clean and the housekeeping staff efficient and accommodating. The location is hard to beat too...right in the middle of 5th avenue and across from Starbucks for when you need absolutely need a cup of coffee and to hook up to wifi (wifi is free at Quinto Sol, but we sometimes had difficulty hooking up). The beach is a short 5 minute walk away...with bars, restaurants and shops everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Quinto Sol - charming hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: The showers do not have shower curtains so after showering the floor is often quite wet.
Location: Located in the heart of Playa del Carmen. A LOT of restaurants and stores nearby. 5 minute walk to the beach. Close-ish to bar but not loud late.
Quinto Sol is a breezy, lovely hotel in Playa del Carmen. I have stayed there twice and both times it was a great experience. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The air conditioning works very well. They are cleaned daily and the staff is very friendly. Lots of cute areas to sit around outside and enjoy the open, breezy layout of the hotel. Very well kept!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom holyoke, ma usa

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Charming small hotel right on fifth. Wonderful staff, clean room, great balcony, close too all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chihuahua, MX.

El mejor hotel el 5ta. Avenida

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Las instalaciones, las atenciones del personal
Cons: El jacuzzi/alberca... Las toallas no olían muy rico.. Pero solo eso
Location: Playa Mamitas, Starbucks, Restaurant La Vagabunda fueron de los mejores!
Solo le faltó que el agua del jacuzzi sí esté caliente, pero un hotel muy colonial y bonito, sobre la Quinta Avenida y con la Playa Mamitas a sólo 5 minutos caminando...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Comodidad y grato descanso

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estuve muy contenta. Habitación grande y cómoda, limpia y con un lindo balcón. El gerente muy amable y puede extender mi salida un par de horas a un precio razonable. Regresaré con mucho gusto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excelente ubicacion

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Detalles de mantenimiento muy obvios, lavabo roto, techo de closet roto, la regadera salpica y moja todo el baño, el aire acondicionado muy ruidoso. Fuera de la habitación es hermoso, por dentro no coincide. Además hice 2 reservaciones y por 3 noches y una por 2 y me cobraron lo mismo por ambas reservaciones?, cómo puedo reclamar? lo hice a traves de la página de Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linofrom Dallas, TX

Wonderful Boutique Hotel in perfect place

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel located right on 5th Avenue where all the shops are located and very close to the most beautiful white sandy beach! Hotel staff is amazing and they take very good care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampico, Tamaulipas.

Muy buena, limpieza, ubicación y amabilidad.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: la ubicación, el estilo y lo cómodo
Cons: más espejos en las habitaciones que son para 3 personas o más
Location: excelente! mucha actividad en el día y noche, pero muy seguro.
El hotel me gustó mucho por la ubicación, estilo y decoración, su personal muy atento y amable, solo haría una observación, que pongan un espejo de vanidad ya que eramos 3 personas en la habitación y solo estaba el del lavamanos; por todo lo demás, es una excelente opción para quienes buscan estilo, comodidad y buen servicio. el detalle de las velas encendidas en todos los pasillos por la noche me encantó!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marinafrom Mexico

Love it!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente servicio, precio, calidad, ubicacion, todoo!!!!