Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Irene from Edmonton AB

Terrible Location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The front foyer and bar are inviting and the staff is mostly very polite.
Cons: the menu and food.
Location: You can walk down the street and shop.
The hotel is located on the Quinta ( ave 5) so the noises of the street will keep you awake. Also there is a restaurant across which plays live music till the early hours of the morning. The rooms are not airtight so the noises are loud. The eating spaces are not very clean or orderly. Food is barely tolerable. It is 20 minute walk from the beach, which is not comfortable on a hot day.
2 out of 5
by pilar from NY,NY

motel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: hygiene, lobby, food, the platforms of the beds.
Location: souvenir shop, bars, restaurants, beach is about a 15 minute walk.
first impression was not it's best, you wouldn't think that it was a hotel. lobby is on the outside, too much commotion, lots of bars surrounding the hotels, a lot of people are drinking at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Canada

Attractive entrance but beware the door bell

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front staff and especially the bell boy were exceptionally nice. The climb by stairs to our 4th floor room was not. However, the climb provided some beneficial exercise I suppose. The reason I will not return here is due to the overly loud door chime used in the not overly large room by the cleaning staff to check if you are still sleeping. I assure you, after they press it a few times in short succession you are not. It is like being awakened in a church bell tower. Why use a loud door bell?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Average experience. When I checked in the front desk guy called the bell boy to carry my luggage. I waited for about 15min and he did not come. I decided to carry my luggage to my room. I guess you get what you pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JUAN

OVERALL

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD AND THE ROOMS ARE NOT VERY CLEAN, AND THE BEDS YOU CAN FEEL THE SPRINGS,THE STAFF NOT VERY FRIENDLY, THE FOOD WAS TERRIBLE EVEN THE 24 HRS SNACK SELF SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE THE FOOD WAS THERE AL DAY LONG AND ONLY CHANGED AFTER 8 HRS, THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT, THE HOTEL IS OLD AND NEEDS TO BE UPDATED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Montreal, QC, Canada

Real playa

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The snack bar was not good
Location: The location is perfect its directly on 5th ave so your close to the retaurants and club and the beach
Real playa was great the staff was very friendlly, enjoyed the people very much
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hote;

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a bad experience here. The staff at this hotel was not friendly. I purchased an all inclusive package but they have limitations to this. Example: Room service is not all inclusive. Hotel rooms are hot. Phone lines did not work properly. I went on vacation with my 7 year old son and his mother would call the hotel and could never get through because their lines were not working consistently. Overall: stay somewhere else. Albert R
2 out of 5
by Dennis from West Des Moines, IA, USA

Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Lovd all the trees
Cons: service.
Location: good.
It wasn't all bad but very disapointing. There were pidgeons pooping all over and nest by our front door. It was the worst location. Probably because we did get aa decent deal so they sshoved us to the way back top floor. Some of thhe staff was freindly but lacked the talent you exsect from a full service all inclusive Hotel. At the resturants that needed reservattions ,they aid they were full but when you walked by only a few people were there. When did get a reservaation it was sloowwwww. The regular resturants were fine.or ok. They didin,t restock the fridge well either. As I did pay for that service. Location is good for fith street though and I got the room at a decent price so it could be worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Real Playa Del Carmen-AWESOME

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: The staff- friendly and always there to help
Cons: The pool not getting any sun after 5.30pm.
Location: GREAT LOCATION! Right on 5th, close to everything.
All the staff are really helpful and the animation team was AWESOME!!