Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Buena ubicación

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Buena ubicación , a la "mitad" de la 5a avenida , muy cerca de playa mamitas y del centro comercial , el único defecto es la alberca que es muy poco profunda pero muy agradable . El desayuno incluido es muy bueno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.Bien a secas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal para jóvenes

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, es un hotel bastante agradable, muy limpio y tiene excelente precio.
Cons: Compensar la falta de la alberca, ya que de alguna u otra forma, pagas por el servicio.
Location: está a una cuadra de la quinta avenida, muchos restaurantes y bares
La estancia fue buena, el único problema con la habitación fue que era complicado nivelar el agua de la regadera, o muy fría o muy caliente. Cerraron la alberca y nos avisaron ya que habíamos hecho check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puebla

Buen hotel y mejor aún el servicio

Posted Jun 12, 2015
El concepto del hotel genial, el servicio recibido muy bueno y la atención de los empleados super bien. Tuvimos 2 detalles con la habitación y de inmediato nos asignaron otra. Sin duda regreso al hotel próximamente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from traveler

great location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: rooms were big. breakfast was very good.
Location: great near all the action. shops restaurants
great location right by 5th avenue. hotel only has ac in rooms so very hot on common areas. breakfast was included and it was very good. hotel is great for a 1 to 2 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

No funciono el AC bien

Posted May 13, 2015
Cambiaron de habitación a las 22 horas porque no funciono A/C. Desayuno empieza tarde 8 horas y meseras no cordiales. Muy ruidoso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivan Acosta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christina from Cincinnati, OH

Excellent accommodations very close to the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, going so far as to come to my room to check on me when my very concerned husband called because I wasn't answering my phone (I was busy enjoying the rainfall shower in my room!). The property looks exactly as it did on the website and was kept immaculately clean. The music, thumping from the downstairs lobby, was loud enough to keep me awake for a while on Thursday night but the hotel was a peaceful retreat the rest of the week (I stayed Sunday through Thursday nights). The beach is an easy 5 minute walk and the hotel will provide you with beach towels. The included breakfast is filling without being heavy, and always fresh. I have already recommended the Reina Roja to another friend who is planning a visit to Playa del Carmen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecta ubicación y excelente temática.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: la ubicación, la temática y la alberca, Pero sobre todo los alimentos.
Cons: El trato de salida del hotel
Location: Playa mamitas muy cerca y muchos lugares para comer.
Me pareció excelente la ubicación, la alberca, la temática del hotel y sobre todo la comida del hotel, está realmente buena. Es un gran hotel para quedarse si estás en el rango de los 20 a los 30 años.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TONY from Chicago

loving the Reina Roja; always on top!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and accommodations were amazing as always. very helpful people working there. can not beat the location to 5th avenue, restaurants, clubs, and beach. This is my 5th year staying there and I will always be back