Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielafrom mexico d.f.

De los mejores viajes

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Mi estadia en el hotel fue decli mejor la pase increible el personal es lo mas amable y te hacen sentir sumamente confortable yo fui sola y nuncae senti sola , las personas de los diferentes paises que conoci ha sido la mejor experiencia y el detalle de que el chef todas las noches se acerco pa saludarme fue espectacular. Fue lo maximo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afrom boston

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Food cleanliness and fun atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to travel downtown to fifth Avenue for shopping food and fun.
The hotel is excellent, The staff were attentive and Engaging. You always saw a supervisor or manager wondering around Asking you how everything was going ,Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elenafrom costa rica

Hotel was closed.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
When we arrived at the main entrance of the hotel it was closed. We haved to looked for my reservation in other RIU at playa del Carmen. We didn't recibe any mail about the chance of my reservation and location. We went to RIU Tequila. Before that all was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun, México

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always very good service, great meals and drinks! And a super mexican Independence Day Celebration night !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ivan

Buen valor por dinero, Per. Muy deficientservicio

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Comida, instalaciones
Cons: Servicio
Location: Muy cerca de playa del Carmen
Las instalaciones y comida muy bien tomando en cuenta el costo, sin embargo el servicio dejo bastante que desear, sobre todo el personal de recepción muy poco amable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoniofrom Cd. Obregon, Sonora MX

agradable, silencioso

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: E hotel esta bien por el precio
Cons: La TV obsoleta, el horario de las comidas muy ajustado
Los horarios del bufete muy limitados, el todo incluido muy limitado tambien solo cerveza XX y en vaso de 250ml, no se fien por el todo incluido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel para relajarse en su viaje por el caribe

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Hola nosotros nos hospedamos en dos habitaciones, y el servicio fué muy bueno tanto en habitaciones como en el restaurante, además del plus del restaurant Maria Bonita que la comida estuvo excelente, pero la cereza del pastel fué el grupo de animación que vale decir que todas las noches, además del club de playa fué muy bueno un saludo a Oscar y a Román que nos tocó convivir con ellos y son excelentes personas. Muchas gracias por todo y si estamos convencidos de regresar con ustedes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un bon sejour

Posted Jul 18, 2013
hotel ne meritant tout de meme pas ses 5 etoiles meme avec normes locales le personnel est au top, cependant un peu trop conciliant avec les voyageurs russes au detriment des autres nationalites a mon gout... le choix au restaurant est tres large, la piscine est petite malgré tout vu la capacite d accueil de l hotel mais au final partir a playa del carmen pour aller a la piscine... la plage est a 10 mn avec la navette qui passe régulièrement et la bas la zone reservee a riu lupita est tres convenable bilan mitige sur la categorie de l hotel mais celui ci restera tout de meme agreable eviter les chambres autour de la seconde piscine qui donne sur discotheque forcement bruyantes tous les soirs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Connecticut USA

Third time spending Holiday at the Riu Lupita

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Staff is excellent. Very friendly - even when my 13 year old locked their room key in the room 4 times.
Location: Riu Lupita beach club with cantina and beach side pool are excellent
Fabulous, safe wonderful hotel! Being all inclusive, it was wonderful with the children being 13, 9 and 5 years old. They would go off for breakfast in the morning, belly up the the Tequila bar and get their frozen drinks. They had a great time as did we.