Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Ohio

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It does get a little loud at night due to its proximity to the area nightclubs. Bring earplugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The day I went home.
Cons: Everything, thought we were on candid camera.
Location: Location is central, that's all I could say. Be prepared to be up all night and potentially robbed or shot.
If you like hearing gunshots at night, music till 4am shaking your room and a hotel staff thinking a fistfight in the common area is fine then this is the place for you. Couldn't recommend to the people I hate most was so bad! Make sure to bring sunscreen and a pistol if you stay here, sadly not a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharyn from Australia

Amazing place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful a great place to stay, could not get a better location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from dallas, tx

Great stay in Playa de Carmen.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Loved the landscape and design of the hotel, very open and inviting. Large and clean rooms with great views.
Cons: The hotel is across the street from 2 great restaurants that become bars/clubs later that can get a little loud, but it's not a big issue.
Location: Close to down town Playa, there's shopping everywhere, the beach is less than 5 mins away, 12th street where all the bars/nightclubs are is 10 mins
Great hotel, good for families or singles. The hotel is minuets from everything walking; shopping, bars/clubs, and great beach spots, none more than a 10 min walk a d the beach is literally around the corner. Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, and great service. I highly recommend this hotel if your wanting a comfortable and relaxing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Kansas

Absolutely beautiful

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a short stroll from the beach, Rivera del sol was the most pretty, quaint little hotel that catered to all our needs. Rooms were great & spacious, overall cleanliness oh hotel was superb. The calming music they played every morning while eating a delicious breakfast set the mood for a nice relaxing day. Staff was very kind and accommodating. When we return, this is the only place I would ever stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel for the price

Posted May 8, 2013
Great little hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms with good air conditioning. Walk to the beach takes less than five minutes. Hotel is right off of Playa del Carmen's main drag. Would absolutely stay here again. Can't beat it for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matteo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Off the Main Drag

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Hotel great and breakfast great. Room had character, was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the noise from the scooters and trucks outside, which you can hear at all hours. Fine if you have earplugs though.