Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, British Columbia

Love the location!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Location: Very close to 5th Ave. we spent most of our time trying restaurants on 38th. Regina Fonda, Poilina, Mylos and a great meal at Salt Rock.
We had a great time in Playa del Carmen. We were happy with our room having a King bed. We were on the ground floor, which was our only complaint. We were unable to leave the screen door open at night. Our room was pleasant, but there was a small mold issue in the bathroom, that left the room musty smelling. The weather was 25 degrees cooling down at night, and we would have liked to leave the screen door open. The hotel staff were very accomadating and the breakfasts were great. The use of the Mamita's Beach Club was a bonus, as it would have been an extra charge to have loungers and a palapa for shade. Overall we were pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beautiful small gem in perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Pretty and quiet with a nice small pool area. Enough towels and also beach towels. Helpful staff. Good coffee and great selection of breakfast foods.
Cons: Decor is mostly outside the room; the room is rather plain; but I'm not really able to think of much to improve.
Location: Walk to the beach or to the shopping street, what else? Easy to get to Tulum or Puerto Morelos.
A good location to walk to the beach but mostly quiet. Helpful front desk and tickets for beach club chairs. The front desk is a simple set-up, no business services and such, but just ask for whatever help you need and it will get done. There is good internet connection. A perfect breakfast in beautiful surroundings. Lovely honey shampoo and a comfortable bed. I can't think of anything more I could want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Bueno, pero no excelente.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Es acogedor, agradable y el trato de la gente en el front desk fue bueno. Rápido el check in y checkout.
Cons: Ofrecer incentivos, como promociones con restaurantes o bares. Hacer algo respecto al ruido de las maletas en los pasillos.
Location: La playa y la quinta avenida muy cerca.. pero el area de mayor movimiento en la 5ta esta algo lejos, son mas de 10 cuadras que hay que caminar.
El hotel esta agradable, creo que en comparación con otros hoteles contra lo que ofrecen el costo es algo alto. El baño y las regadera no son muy comfortables. El desayuno que ofrecen es muy bueno. El piso en los pasillos es algo disparejo, por lo que cuando entra/sale gente a otros cuartos con las maletas rodando hacen mucho ruido y el asilamiento acustino no es un punto fuerte de los cuartos. Aunque está en la quinta avenida, si quieres ir a los antros, queda un poco lejos caminando, son como 15 cuadras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Nice hotel, close to Calle 5 and beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great location, excellent facilities and warm and kind staff. I will definitively recommend it to others and I will consider it for future. The only downside is that given it's close location to the "action", it can get loud at night if you want to rest early, I guess you can't have it all, eh?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Stockholm

A great stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very personal och genuine hotel. Very nice and well taken care of. We loved it! Everything is simple but really good. They have fresh pressed orange juice, grape juice and home made jam every morning. Great service as well. Very engaged in giving you a great stay and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NEUZAfrom Cascavel

Ótima escolha!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é super bem localizado, o atendimento é muito cordial, quartos espaçosos e limpos, ambiente muito agradável. O café da manhã é básico, poderia melhorar, com poucas opções.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deidrefrom Los Angeles

Great hotel with value, will visit again for sure

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Visited for BPM and was pleasantly surprised that at it being in the heart of the festival and happening spots but remains fairly quiet! (Off of 5th and near Mamitas and beach). The staff was lovely, they provide vouchers for umbrella and chairs at nearby Mamitas, and the spot was pleasant to come home to. The beds are really uncomfortable though but not a deterrent as I'd def stay again. The breakfast is very good also for being inclusive! Very adorable spot and welcoming--no need for a car you can walk or taxi to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel is located in the heart of Playa 5th ave shopping/entertainment district. Tons of shops and restaurants right outside your door! Although it is close to the beach we have our favorite local beached we like to go to further south. The rooms were nice and clean and the over all decor was charming and authentic. The daily breakfast was great, usually pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, granola, and hot foods like eggs and beans. Some days they had chiliquilles! I likes have the choice of three fresh juices. While we were there it was orange, grapefruit, and carrot. Our check in/out was quick and easy. They provide beach towels at the front fest daily. We got up and out early every day and arrived back late so we just had basic interaction with the staff which was always pleasant. They seemed very helpful to the other guests that needed more help. When in Mexico we are always on the go, as there is so much to see and do locally and it's pretty safe to go out explore and easy to get around driving. For people that like to lounge around the hotel there is a small pool area, and a nice mezzanine area that would be great to chill and read a book or just relax and take a cat nap. There was also a bookshelf in that area to borrow books. Overall we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Playa del Carmen. We went in January not realizing there is an annual 10 day music concert that runs continually. One of the venues was behind the hotel which was loud however earplugs worked. Close to the beach and 5th avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Good location. Hotel staff were super helpful. Bathroom could do with an upgrade, but everything else was great.