Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbearable noise from neighboring club until 2am

Posted May 23, 2015
Hotel itself was OK. We wanted to stay at a Mexican style hotel. The accommodation was compact and pretty, and room was big. However, newly opened club just across from the street ruined everything. It kept playing music extremely loud from noon to 2am. The sound was so loud that even in the hotel room windows shut you can hear the club music as if you're right next to the stage. It was a nightmare for a family with small kid. The hotel is small so there was no other room to switch which less influenced by the noise. We needed to check out early and moved to Holiday Inn; that is less unique but at least provided comfort. If you're club-goers, I think this hotels location could be ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this excellent hotel which charged a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth the upgrade.

Posted May 12, 2015
Great hotel. My only disappointment was the fact that we paid for an upgrade that didn't exist. I approached the front desk about our disappointment and they did nothing. Overall great hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Wonderful hotel block away from the beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We could not have asked for a better boutique hotel. Clean, spacious room. Delicious breakfast, great staff and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel chaleureux

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: C'est charmant! Pour le forfait petit déjeuner inclus : il n'y a pas beaucoup de choix, mais c'est correcte.
Cons: Vraiment... Les lits sont à changer! Pas confortables du tout.
Pour ceux qui aiment faire la fête, c'est parfaitement bien situé. À quelques pas de la rue commerçante et des bars ! La plage est aussi au bout de la rue et l'hôtel fournit les serviettes. Par contre pour ceux qui aiment le calme .... Le soir pour dormir.... Il ne faut pas se coucher tôt....ou très tôt le matin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Good base for Riviera Maya Adventures

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Riviera del Sol was our base as each day we explored something different - Akumal, Tulum, Cozumel, cenotes. Very conveniently located off the main 2nd Avenue and the rooms are soundproof from the constant beat of the busy avenue. The staff is very helpful with suggestions and directions. The daily breakfast is varied and delicious. We were a mother and daughter, staying 6 nights and would do it again. We used the Colectivo for daily transportation, a 15 minute walk from the hotel, as was the ferry to Cozumel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W.

2 blocks away from beach and 5th ave for dining.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Quaint hotel, great access to beach and dining (great location). Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Make sure to pack earplugs due to local music. Really loved this hotel, not too big or fancy, was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Cozy and quiet hotel in the middle of the 5 avenid

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This hotel is absolutely the best I could had found in playa. Close to everything with a excellent staff ,the room was very clean and comfy we had a problem one night with the wifi but was solved the day after.. The breakfast was excellent and the barman was amazing :) tks to all the staff I will come back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan canada

Wonderful and quaint hotel !!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of a larger hotel this is the place for you. Beautiful surroundings , very friendly and helpful staff , wonderful breakfast included as we very rarely take the time to eat breakfast. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Close walk to beautiful beach and fifth avenue. Would definitely stay here again. Marco very helpful as well in making room reservation Family of 5 with three teenagers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W. Toronto

Perfect location! Great staff, no complaints!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Awesome! I will return again with my family! Great place to stay.