Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very nice hotel and facilities, near of the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We were very pleased of being stayed in this hotel, near of the beach, Quinta Av, and everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT HOTEL WITH GREAT BREAKFAST...

Posted Aug 20, 2014
THE HOTEL STAFF WORKS HARD TO SATISFY PARTICULAR NEEDS AND REQUESTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the staff were awesome!
Cons: Secured parking
Location: beach and downtown
Overall, the grounds and the staff are fantastic. The breakfast was also a treat. My only complaint is that there is no designated parking. We arrived at night, and we had to park on the street with our rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from McAllen, Tx

WOW!!!

Posted May 8, 2014
Tranquility, serenity, close to beach and 5th avenue. Awesome service!! Beds are a little firm but location was well worth it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RB from ATL

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Can vecome noisy in late night, no big issue to us but maybe to others. Can walk to any location around Pkaya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Z from Z

Great little gem in the middle of it all!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: In the center of town. Very near the beach. Friendly, clean and affordable. Unpretentious.
Cons: A bit better selection and service at breakfast.
Location: Shopping, beach, restaurants, bars, many excursion activities
We traveled to Playa del Carmen with two teenagers and enjoyed a delightful stay at the hotel. If you are looking for full-scale luxury, or if you are into all-inclusive vacations, this place is not for you. However, if you like easy access to culture, the town, the beach, with modest and unassuming accommodation, this is your hotel. The small hotel is packed into a street corner about one mile from the Cozumel-Mainland ferry. It's a great walk if you feel adventurous. The hotel is very near the street markets and restaurants are within paces. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Internet is free and fast. The rooms are clean and cozy. The pool is very small. Instead, venture one block to the amazing beach and sit under an umbrella--the hotel provides passes. Breakfast is modest but generally well done. There's plenty to do nearby, but if you wish, the hotel staff will book you a day (with transport) to nearby attractions such as Tulum, Xel-ha, and X-caret. Be careful what you pay for a package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CG from Canada

Nice Hotel, Quiet but close to beach et al

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Wonderful staff. Great location. Both quiet but close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a few different hotels on our trip down. Del sol was the best one. Great location. Walk to the beach. Staff was very friendly. The only down side is the hard beds. But then again.... You can't find a hotel in Mexico without that issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Denver, Colorado

Home away from home

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, and good breakfast with fresh fruit and fruit juice.
Cons: Everything is great.
Location: The pedestrian mall with shops, restaurants, gelato and ice cream stores are steps away. The beach is a short walk. Go see Tulum, Coba and Akumal.
The hotel is conveniently located between the beach and the pedestrian mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, breakfast area and pool area are clean and well maintained. The beds and pillows are comfortable, and it is easy to adjust the thermostat in the room. One warning which has nothing to do with the hotel. If you do not arrive at the beach by 9:00 or 9:30 you will not get an umbrella. And, once people have umbrellas, they usually use them all day. It's easy to get transportation from the hotel to the airport, Tulum, or anyplace on the Riviera Maya. This is a wonderful hotel for well-mannered guests and families. People keep their voices down, and there have been no loud parties during the two visits I have made.