Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel chaleureux

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: C'est charmant! Pour le forfait petit déjeuner inclus : il n'y a pas beaucoup de choix, mais c'est correcte.
Cons: Vraiment... Les lits sont à changer! Pas confortables du tout.
Pour ceux qui aiment faire la fête, c'est parfaitement bien situé. À quelques pas de la rue commerçante et des bars ! La plage est aussi au bout de la rue et l'hôtel fournit les serviettes. Par contre pour ceux qui aiment le calme .... Le soir pour dormir.... Il ne faut pas se coucher tôt....ou très tôt le matin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Good base for Riviera Maya Adventures

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Riviera del Sol was our base as each day we explored something different - Akumal, Tulum, Cozumel, cenotes. Very conveniently located off the main 2nd Avenue and the rooms are soundproof from the constant beat of the busy avenue. The staff is very helpful with suggestions and directions. The daily breakfast is varied and delicious. We were a mother and daughter, staying 6 nights and would do it again. We used the Colectivo for daily transportation, a 15 minute walk from the hotel, as was the ferry to Cozumel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W.

2 blocks away from beach and 5th ave for dining.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Quaint hotel, great access to beach and dining (great location). Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Make sure to pack earplugs due to local music. Really loved this hotel, not too big or fancy, was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Cozy and quiet hotel in the middle of the 5 avenid

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This hotel is absolutely the best I could had found in playa. Close to everything with a excellent staff ,the room was very clean and comfy we had a problem one night with the wifi but was solved the day after.. The breakfast was excellent and the barman was amazing :) tks to all the staff I will come back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan canada

Wonderful and quaint hotel !!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of a larger hotel this is the place for you. Beautiful surroundings , very friendly and helpful staff , wonderful breakfast included as we very rarely take the time to eat breakfast. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Close walk to beautiful beach and fifth avenue. Would definitely stay here again. Marco very helpful as well in making room reservation Family of 5 with three teenagers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W. Toronto

Perfect location! Great staff, no complaints!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Awesome! I will return again with my family! Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, British Columbia

Love the location!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Location: Very close to 5th Ave. we spent most of our time trying restaurants on 38th. Regina Fonda, Poilina, Mylos and a great meal at Salt Rock.
We had a great time in Playa del Carmen. We were happy with our room having a King bed. We were on the ground floor, which was our only complaint. We were unable to leave the screen door open at night. Our room was pleasant, but there was a small mold issue in the bathroom, that left the room musty smelling. The weather was 25 degrees cooling down at night, and we would have liked to leave the screen door open. The hotel staff were very accomadating and the breakfasts were great. The use of the Mamita's Beach Club was a bonus, as it would have been an extra charge to have loungers and a palapa for shade. Overall we were pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beautiful small gem in perfect location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Pretty and quiet with a nice small pool area. Enough towels and also beach towels. Helpful staff. Good coffee and great selection of breakfast foods.
Cons: Decor is mostly outside the room; the room is rather plain; but I'm not really able to think of much to improve.
Location: Walk to the beach or to the shopping street, what else? Easy to get to Tulum or Puerto Morelos.
A good location to walk to the beach but mostly quiet. Helpful front desk and tickets for beach club chairs. The front desk is a simple set-up, no business services and such, but just ask for whatever help you need and it will get done. There is good internet connection. A perfect breakfast in beautiful surroundings. Lovely honey shampoo and a comfortable bed. I can't think of anything more I could want!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Bueno, pero no excelente.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Es acogedor, agradable y el trato de la gente en el front desk fue bueno. Rápido el check in y checkout.
Cons: Ofrecer incentivos, como promociones con restaurantes o bares. Hacer algo respecto al ruido de las maletas en los pasillos.
Location: La playa y la quinta avenida muy cerca.. pero el area de mayor movimiento en la 5ta esta algo lejos, son mas de 10 cuadras que hay que caminar.
El hotel esta agradable, creo que en comparación con otros hoteles contra lo que ofrecen el costo es algo alto. El baño y las regadera no son muy comfortables. El desayuno que ofrecen es muy bueno. El piso en los pasillos es algo disparejo, por lo que cuando entra/sale gente a otros cuartos con las maletas rodando hacen mucho ruido y el asilamiento acustino no es un punto fuerte de los cuartos. Aunque está en la quinta avenida, si quieres ir a los antros, queda un poco lejos caminando, son como 15 cuadras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Nice hotel, close to Calle 5 and beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great location, excellent facilities and warm and kind staff. I will definitively recommend it to others and I will consider it for future. The only downside is that given it's close location to the "action", it can get loud at night if you want to rest early, I guess you can't have it all, eh?