Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing resort!!! Has EVERYTHING you want!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything - not one complaint, it was amazing!!!
Cons: Nothing - perfect in everyway
Location: Its a 30 minute ride from the Cancun airport so extremely convenient to get to. Also, lots of fun activities nearby - Tulum, Akumal, lots of Cenotes!!
We went here for a week and were absolutely blown away by the level of service, food, amenities, and everything the resort offers. We have stayed at many Ritz Carltons and 5 star resorts, and this one by far exceeded all the other places. Our expectations were exceeded and the friendliness and level of professionalism and courtesy by the staff was incredible. Juan, our butler, was extremely accommodating to all our needs. The beach was amazing and the resort was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a relaxing stay with everything we needed. The spa is also absolutely incredible. I cannot say enough great things about this place and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

very very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
excellent hotel and staff. amazing food i will return for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great time!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Couldn't have been better........ Highly recommend.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Armonk, NY

Spectacular in every sense!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and the high quality of service they provided.
From the moment we arrived to the time we sadly had to leave, my family and I were warmly welcomed and received. All the staff made our children (2 yr old & 11 yr old) feel at right home and they were provided the same high level of service. Everyone was very friendly and we were often greeted by name by the staff we encountered around the property. Though we didn't use the children's club on this trip, we could see that the kids that did participate were well taken care of and happy to be there. I would absolutely recommend this property for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Chicago

Amazingly gorgeous and relaxing beach vacation!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! The service was second to none.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Everything was amazing.
Location: Beautifully nestled in a a jungle surrounded by a lagoon and beach. Breathtakingly beautiful.
We had a phenomenally relaxing time from the moment we arrived until we left three days later. The boat ride through the winding lagoon to our beachfront suite was delightful, including the fresh pineapple and papaya snack along the way. The room amentities inspired a state of blissfulness! From the gorgeously tiled circular tub looking out into the palm trees, to the private plunge pool just outside the back door, we felt incredibly relaxed and pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and view v nice staff, good food

Posted May 15, 2014
Me and my family had a wonderful time in every min of our six day stay, my only compliant that with such a high price, breakfast should be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Perry from Los Angeles

Great resort!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This and banyan tree are the two best resorts in this area. Expensive but you get what you pay for. Service, privacy and a unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KF from New york

Great!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Impeccable service/facilities/scenery. Hard to beat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New York

Hands down best service and accomidations ever.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Really enjoyed the warm plunge pool overlooking the lagoon and the outdoor shower! The best part was the initial boat ride when we came to check into the hotel. Golf carts were a major plus and the positive vibes the workers gave off were great. Felt like you could have been in Costa Rica in the jungle!! The food was spectacular -- at every restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guerra from New York, NY

Little piece of heaven

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A-one staff - incredibly friendly and professional, beautiful suites, a 24 hour gym (small but never over crowded) and a spa complete with outdoor pool so you never felt the need to "get back" to the beach or other resort pools. We were so relaxed after our treatments, we preferred to lounge in the shaded outdoor pavillon and pop into the saunas or eucalyptus vapor rooms whenever we could peel ourselves off the chaises. Concierges were very organized in booking excursions to Tulum and Puerto Morelos. I cant wait to go back.