Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

Eco-friendly and close to nature and the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Wonderful, beautiful hotel and amenities. Amazing staff and rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but too spread out! Service incredible.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
There needs to be a separate area for children especially at night when dining in the nicest restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This resort is truly exceptional. I highly recommend it for anyone and everyone! It's romantic and lovely for couples. We are a small family and really appreciated how warm and baby-friendly the services and staff are. It was a perfect family vacation. The property is immaculately maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cancun

Beautiful hotel, totally recommended.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Beautiful room, excelent food, nice staff. The waterways are crystal clear, the suite with great jungle view and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Excellent hotel service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very good setting but small beach. Not many additional activites provided by the hotel . You will easily end up in the nice pools doing very little. Very nice to go around with their bikes but be careful with the cart going around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Luxury at its best!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The service and staff made you feel like royalty.
Cons: I think the food at the dinner restaurants could be slightly improved. The service was great.
Location: They give you complimentary bicycles if you wish so you can tour the resort in style. Feel free to explore the KM of paths they have or free cenotes
This is certainly a top end resort in the Riviera Maya. The first thing you will notice and continue to notice is the quality and service of the staff. Everyone at the resort basically makes you feel like a king or queen. We stayed in a Lagoon king suite which is surprisingly their bottom end suite, but it was pretty much the best suite we have ever stayed in. They had a promo to stay in the spa suites which were 2 floors and double the size, but after a tour of it, we preferred the Lagoon suites open concept and incredible bathroom &outdoor space. The chairs by the beach side are very comfortable, cabanas are on a first come first serve basis and again, the staff waits on you hand and foot. The restaurants had some very tasty food but I will have to admit, we enjoyed the restaurants at the Fairmont and Banyan Tree slightly more. It doesn't really matter anyways as there is a Cadillac Escalade that shuttles you between the two free of charge. The breakfast is incredible. While there is a buffet component you essentially order a meal and they make it fresh for you but as many as you want. The rooms were exceptionally clean and housekeeping was provided twice per day. There is a turn down service at night and I was joking to my wife that I do not think I can get into my bed now at home unless someone places a towel for me to step on first hah. They really spoil you! Anyways, it was indescribably good but not cheap. But I guess you know that if you're looking into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo Daniel González de Silvafrom Guanajuato, Guanajuato

Excelente hotel para escapada romántica

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Si buscas conocer la Riviera Maya, ir a Tulum-xel hà los parques Xcaret Xplor o Chichen itza, este no es el hotel indicado para ti, porque cada minuto en el hotel vale la pena disfrutarlo y los tours te ocupan todo el día, si vas a hacer la inversión de hospedarte en este hotel, disfrútalo, quédate en la habitación, ve a sus restaurantes, disfruta su playa, pide bicicletas para tire correrlo, descansa y aprovecha el excelente spa, el desayuno en Casa del Lago, el buffet no está muy bueno, es mejor pedir a la carta. Los restaurantes son muy buenos y ojo, la propina está incluida, eso desconcierta a los mexicanos como yo, porque no se sabe si es o no adecuado dejar algo más y cuanto más, eso si los precios son altos pero es de esperarse en atención a la calidad del servicio y marca del hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Amazing resort!!! Has EVERYTHING you want!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything - not one complaint, it was amazing!!!
Cons: Nothing - perfect in everyway
Location: Its a 30 minute ride from the Cancun airport so extremely convenient to get to. Also, lots of fun activities nearby - Tulum, Akumal, lots of Cenotes!!
We went here for a week and were absolutely blown away by the level of service, food, amenities, and everything the resort offers. We have stayed at many Ritz Carltons and 5 star resorts, and this one by far exceeded all the other places. Our expectations were exceeded and the friendliness and level of professionalism and courtesy by the staff was incredible. Juan, our butler, was extremely accommodating to all our needs. The beach was amazing and the resort was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a relaxing stay with everything we needed. The spa is also absolutely incredible. I cannot say enough great things about this place and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cali

very very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
excellent hotel and staff. amazing food i will return for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder. Hier ist sehr gut zum entspannen.