Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telluride, CO

Like no other on the world!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
To say that this is a 5 star world class resort doesn't begin to describe the experience one feels when vacationing at Rosewood Mayakoba. At Mayakoba, you are taken away from all of the shortcomings of a trip in Mexico, as every single aspect of the resort makes one feel they are in paradise where all is fresh, fun, bright, safe, and all staff have communication skills that are superior to anywhere you may vacation in the USA. The staff is exceptional; and are amazingly proactive in ensuring your stay is perfect. It is as if the staff intuitively knows what you need even before you do. Our resort room was very very spacious and had a private plunge pool and a second private outdoor shower in a shaded garden. We will be returning to Rosewood Mayakoba in 6 months. Can't wait!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anazing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The room was amazing and the staff incredible!!! Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Rosewood Mayakoba

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: The golf course is beautiful. Eco tour is amazing. And not to mention the beach and pools as well as all the restaurants.
My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon at the Rosewood Mayakoba. We did not want to leave. The Rosewood was one of the best resorts we have been to. Our entire experience was by far the best, from check in (quick and easy) to the room and resort amenities to the restaurants and the food to check out - a wonderful experience. The staff made us feel as a part of the Rosewood family, they all knew our names and would bend over backwards to aide in your every comfort. We look forward to returning for many more visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from グアナファト州レオン市

最高の隠れ家

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: 充実した設備、レストラン等々敷地内で全てが足りる事は言わずもがな、専属のバトラーが些細な点にも気づき先回りして手配してくれる。この細やかさには驚かされた。
Cons: 改善すべき点が見つからないほどパーフェクトだった。
Location: カンクンとプラヤ デ カルメンの間にあります。空港から直接向かうのでしたら、ホテルに送迎をお願いすれば対応してもらえます。車もホテルの大型車を貸切で使えますので、移動も苦になりません。
森の中に突如現れた最高の隠れ家。ディティールまで行き届いたサービスと、さりげない気配りができるスタッフたち。Villaに入れば静寂に包まれて、本当にリラックスすることができました。 プライベートビーチもきちんと清掃され行き届いている。ゴルフ場はPGA tourも開かれる一流のコース。 様々な種類のレストランが敷地内に点在していたが、どれも種類が豊富かつ美味しかったです。朝食もおススメです。 客層はヨーロッパ、主にスペインからのお客が多いようです。私が宿泊した時は、アジア人は私以外いませんでした。アメリカ人は隣のフィアモントかバンヤンツリーに多いようでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Incredible property with the absolute best staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The staff is the best I've seen anywhere in the world. They all appear to sincerely care about you and that is not an easy culture to build.
Cons: The Sushi restaurant could be better
Location: The resort is where to spend most of the time but going into Playa Del Carmen is only 10 or 15 minutes away and there is a lot to do there.
This was our second time there and it is a perfect place to go for a five star relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed for four nights and everything exceeded our expectations Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Hotel in Playa Del Carmen

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Service, ambiance, cleanliness, and lack of crowds (It only has like 100 rooms total and is a huge place).
Cons: Really there was absolutely nothing that we would have liked but didn't get
Location: Pros about the location are its isolation and closer drive from the airport. Con is that its a good 15-20 minute drive to downtown PDC.
When the only complaint you can have about a place is that they are almost TOO attentive, then you are really staying at a true 5 star place. Everything here is first class and it is truly a very different experience from the typical Playa all inclusive places. First off, the grounds are beautiful. We stayed in a lagoon suite and to sit out on the deck and hear a myriad of birds singing and watch fish, turtles, (and crocs!) swim by was really a great experience. Almost feels like being on safari. The separation of the suites and the beach while seemingly a negative is actually a good thing. You can get bikes when you get there and keep them at your suite the whole time and use them to get around. Its about a 5 minute leisurely and beautiful bike ride through the jungle. If biking is not your thing, you can either grab a golf cart lift or even a boat ride through the lagoon. The beach is immaculate although not the kind of break if you are into surfing. The staff caters to your every need bringing complementary bottles of water and refilling the ice bucket every 15 minutes. You truly do feel pampered. The food is fresh and delicious but is expensive (~$30 per person for breakfast and lunch and maybe $75 per person for dinner for a pretty basic meal) but the quality and taste is excellent. Pro tip - they do have an ala cart menu for breakfast that is cheaper than the buffet but you have to ask for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent but expensive hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015
Wonderful relaxing place. Restaurants are great but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best resort in Mexico

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was well maintained, lush foliage, and the staff was incredible. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The waiters, pool helpers, etc.
Cons: Nothing. It exceeded our expectations and we will be back.
Location: There are three hotels on the Mayokoba property. We didn't go to any of others but we did ride our bikes to the cenote and explored it.
We planned this trip for a milestone birthday for me. We looked at other Rosewood hotels and decided on this one due to the total travel time from Atlanta. It was just my wife and I for a quick three night get-a-way. We began our vacation by opting to get picked up by the car service (Escalade). It was a splurge for us but it was well worth it. They were parked waiting for us right outside the doors of the airport. They took our luggage sat us in the truck. They gave us cold towels right away and opened up some Coronitas for both of us. The hotel was a 45 minute drive down one highway. The Escalade had wifi available so we could check emails on the way. Check in was great. We were greeted with mojitos and a quick tour of the lobby area and an explanation of the property. We got their a little for check in so they let us stay in a temporary room. It was one close to the the spa, that was two stories. This was so nice. Once our room was ready they moved us to it. Our room was fantastic. It was room 319. Ask for that room if you can. It was so private. The dock, plunge pool and lounge chairs in the back looked out over the more secluded part of lagoon and it was not across from other rooms. It was their standard room but it was far from standard. We liked it much better than the two story room they had us in temporarily. Our room had a large tub and shower that was glass and you could see into the back area where there was an outdoor shower and stairs to go upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavan

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Wonderful hotel and warm staff! Near perfection. Would go back in a second.