Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New York

Hands down best service and accomidations ever.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Really enjoyed the warm plunge pool overlooking the lagoon and the outdoor shower! The best part was the initial boat ride when we came to check into the hotel. Golf carts were a major plus and the positive vibes the workers gave off were great. Felt like you could have been in Costa Rica in the jungle!! The food was spectacular -- at every restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New York

Hands down best service and accomidations ever.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Really enjoyed the warm plunge pool overlooking the lagoon and the outdoor shower! The best part was the initial boat ride when we came to check into the hotel. Golf carts were a major plus and the positive vibes the workers gave off were great. Felt like you could have been in Costa Rica in the jungle!! The food was spectacular -- at every restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest place we've ever stayed

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Let's just say it was beyond fab. So many details came together. It was even a full moon!! Feel free to PM me for specifics. We will be back and we don't normally do that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical and A true gem

Posted Jan 18, 2014
This is truly a first class property with amazing staff, a perfect place to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by asun from london

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Top service , staff very professional and a beautiful designed hotel around canals and mangroves.
Cons: Very happy with the hotel not enough time to find any area of improvement.
Location: The weather was very bag it rained all the time so sadly very little exploring.
great spa, golf , beautiful pool and great privacy in the suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Texas

Love It!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The room, the service, the beach, the amenities, the golf, the spa...it was a wonderful vacation.
Cons: Not all of the food was worth the price. Some meals were excellent and others were not very good. Overall I would give the food a B.
Location: The golf course was excellent.
The facilities were amazing. The staff were great. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard

Extraordinary unique

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: see above
Location: Playa del Carmen and a lot of activities
Hotel is immersed in a dense jungle full of wildlife water features and exotic birds, totally personalized service in a dramatic architectural design with plenty open spaces and great vistas on lobby and restaurants. Pool is functional, beach is somewhat small due to erosion but water in front is beautiful. Service is impecable and full of surprises. Food is quite better than most resorts. The villa was spacious and had it's own pool and 2 showers, huge bathtub. The camaleon golf course is top notch and perfectly design incorporating the natural terrain. The biking option is great and fun to cruise around the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ann from texas

Beautiful hotel with impeccable service

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING! Except for the tiny sliver of beach and too many rocks. Loved the attention to detail, the spacious well appointed rooms. friendly staff
Cons: Take care of the rocks on the ocean floor if that is possible Cocktail and wine prices are a bit steep. more affordable airport transportation
Location: Absolutely no reason to leave these beautiful grounds!
This hotel is spectacular and has over the top first class service. The super friendly staff goes above and beyond to make your visit perfect and to make each guest feel special. The attention to detail, consistent with other Rosewood properties, is impressive. My only complaint was that the ocean stayed at high tide making it difficult to walk the beach and the the ocean floor was covered with jagged rocks making it difficult to enjoy without water shoes. We just hung out at the ocean pool and enjoyed the beach from afar. Other than that, it was a perfect destination. Cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The rosewood Mayakoba was the icing to the cake to the best week of my life. We had a destination wedding and decided to stay at the Rosewood. It's a perfect destination for couples that want a romantic getaway. Get the meal plan, either for all meals or just the breakfast/dinner. If not, the meals can add up quickly. It's too bad it's not an all inclusive, especially since the drinks are pricey, after taxes and included gratuity, averaging $15-18 USD per drinks after it's all said and done. Hope management looks into lowering those drink prices.