Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This resort is truly exceptional. I highly recommend it for anyone and everyone! It's romantic and lovely for couples. We are a small family and really appreciated how warm and baby-friendly the services and staff are. It was a perfect family vacation. The property is immaculately maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

Beautiful hotel, totally recommended.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Beautiful room, excelent food, nice staff. The waterways are crystal clear, the suite with great jungle view and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Luxury at its best!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The service and staff made you feel like royalty.
Cons: I think the food at the dinner restaurants could be slightly improved. The service was great.
Location: They give you complimentary bicycles if you wish so you can tour the resort in style. Feel free to explore the KM of paths they have or free cenotes
This is certainly a top end resort in the Riviera Maya. The first thing you will notice and continue to notice is the quality and service of the staff. Everyone at the resort basically makes you feel like a king or queen. We stayed in a Lagoon king suite which is surprisingly their bottom end suite, but it was pretty much the best suite we have ever stayed in. They had a promo to stay in the spa suites which were 2 floors and double the size, but after a tour of it, we preferred the Lagoon suites open concept and incredible bathroom &outdoor space. The chairs by the beach side are very comfortable, cabanas are on a first come first serve basis and again, the staff waits on you hand and foot. The restaurants had some very tasty food but I will have to admit, we enjoyed the restaurants at the Fairmont and Banyan Tree slightly more. It doesn't really matter anyways as there is a Cadillac Escalade that shuttles you between the two free of charge. The breakfast is incredible. While there is a buffet component you essentially order a meal and they make it fresh for you but as many as you want. The rooms were exceptionally clean and housekeeping was provided twice per day. There is a turn down service at night and I was joking to my wife that I do not think I can get into my bed now at home unless someone places a towel for me to step on first hah. They really spoil you! Anyways, it was indescribably good but not cheap. But I guess you know that if you're looking into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing resort!!! Has EVERYTHING you want!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything - not one complaint, it was amazing!!!
Cons: Nothing - perfect in everyway
Location: Its a 30 minute ride from the Cancun airport so extremely convenient to get to. Also, lots of fun activities nearby - Tulum, Akumal, lots of Cenotes!!
We went here for a week and were absolutely blown away by the level of service, food, amenities, and everything the resort offers. We have stayed at many Ritz Carltons and 5 star resorts, and this one by far exceeded all the other places. Our expectations were exceeded and the friendliness and level of professionalism and courtesy by the staff was incredible. Juan, our butler, was extremely accommodating to all our needs. The beach was amazing and the resort was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a relaxing stay with everything we needed. The spa is also absolutely incredible. I cannot say enough great things about this place and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

very very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
excellent hotel and staff. amazing food i will return for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great time!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Couldn't have been better........ Highly recommend.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Armonk, NY

Spectacular in every sense!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and the high quality of service they provided.
From the moment we arrived to the time we sadly had to leave, my family and I were warmly welcomed and received. All the staff made our children (2 yr old & 11 yr old) feel at right home and they were provided the same high level of service. Everyone was very friendly and we were often greeted by name by the staff we encountered around the property. Though we didn't use the children's club on this trip, we could see that the kids that did participate were well taken care of and happy to be there. I would absolutely recommend this property for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Chicago

Amazingly gorgeous and relaxing beach vacation!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! The service was second to none.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Everything was amazing.
Location: Beautifully nestled in a a jungle surrounded by a lagoon and beach. Breathtakingly beautiful.
We had a phenomenally relaxing time from the moment we arrived until we left three days later. The boat ride through the winding lagoon to our beachfront suite was delightful, including the fresh pineapple and papaya snack along the way. The room amentities inspired a state of blissfulness! From the gorgeously tiled circular tub looking out into the palm trees, to the private plunge pool just outside the back door, we felt incredibly relaxed and pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and view v nice staff, good food

Posted May 15, 2014
Me and my family had a wonderful time in every min of our six day stay, my only compliant that with such a high price, breakfast should be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Perry from Los Angeles

Great resort!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This and banyan tree are the two best resorts in this area. Expensive but you get what you pay for. Service, privacy and a unique experience.