Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great hotel with an amazing beach! My husband and I were looking for a relaxing honeymoon & found the perfect place! Food was delicious, Azia, Palazzo & the Mexican buffet were all really good! The staff is so helpful & hardworking, they treat the guests amazing! I was unsure about the all inclusive but If your looking to relax mostly at the hotel then this will work for you! No complaints about the drinks either, every option was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Staff was amazing!!! We did not wait for anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Awesome

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This resort.. Staff...is TOP notch... Definitely going back... Peaceful, beautiful a little piece of paradise!! Everyone was great.. It was what we needed.. No screaming kids or drunk young people..I give this resort two thumbs up..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, California

Posted Apr 13, 2015
A wonderful vacation spot. We will be back as often as we can. 5 star all the way. Great food, staff, and facilities. Elvis, the activities director, is the all time best. We have been to many all inclusive. This is possibly the best all inclusive globally. If you want to relax, be surrounded by beauty, be totally waited on like royalty, and soak in the fantastic weather...you don't want to miss this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is only one tiny legitimate item I saw noted in a review, some of the fencing etc. is showing age (a little rust) but honestly who care!
Location: Kayaking included, ocean is amazing, beach to walk for miles, walk to shopping, there is no reason to leave this all inclusive resort!
I booked this trip for my wife and I to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. One of the reasons I chose this place was to avoid spring breakers and children (because I didn't want to be reminded constantly that we left ours at home:) The more formal atmosphere advertised was also appealing, as we were celebrating and without our kids. As you might imply from the fact that we were celebrating our 10 yr and have kids, we haven't experienced dozens of resorts to compare this to, but I can tell you my only concern leaving this place is that I'll be dissapointed every time we try some place else. From the moment you pull in you are treated like royalty. Greeted with champagne, you don't touch a bag, your reservations at AMAZING restaraunts are made for you, the grounds are absolutely beautiful, the pool area is beautiful and entertaining (very fun staff lead activities such as yoga, water aerobics, bingo, etc. if you so choose). The cocktails are amazing, everything top shelf, you name it they have it for you. Finally, the staff is the most amazing group you could imagine, they truly go out of their way to service you. The best way I can explain it is with an example, we had a late dinner reservation one evening and decided to get an appetizer, we arrived at "The Deck" as they were closing so I asked if we were too late - the gentleman said "Sir it's never too late this is your home" as he led us to our seat - and he sincerely meant it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Ok, but leaves much to be desired...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The property was overall beautiful with clean rooms and for the most part, a wonderful staff. The food leaves much to be desired. Although the property has several restaurants you can't experience them without having reservations. For example, unlike other "all-inclusive" properties there are no nightly buffets. Additionally, in order to enjoy the dinner services men must be in dress slacks. I packed for a vacation on the beach (linen shorts and pants, sandals, etc...) not knowing that when I got to the property that u would be turned away on the first night for dinner. I was forced to order room service and to take a taxi to nearby restaurants throughout my stay. I even asked if the restaurant could provide me the meal in my room but they refused. I just wanted something different to eat for dinner other than the typical burger, quesadilla, and pizza that the room service offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Getaway Spot for Stressed Adults in Need of Relaxa

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff was excellent. Food was consistently good across all restaurants. I think the iron work on the buildings is in need of replacement but doesn't look too bad at this time. The lampshades on the sconces in the bathroom needed a good dusting. And the ceiling fan was a bit annoying at high speed. Overall the room was comfortable. We did enjoy ourselves at this facility but we probably will try another place if we come back to Playa del Carmen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by RHP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, It is very important for us to know about your experience. Your comments will help us to improve our services. We always take very seriously all type of comments and it would be great if you give us again the opportunity to make of your stay a pleasing time. Thank you for your time and for choosing us as your holiday destination. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel is older and is in need of updating. The rooms were nice, but the bedding wasn't all that great. The pool and beach area was GREAT and the so was the staff there. Our concierge wasn't very helpful and the restraunts were all VERY hard to get reservations for. When we arrived we were offered all 9 and 10 o'clock times at only 3 of the different restraunts. We had to continually bug the hotel staff to get us better times. It was kind of pain! We have traveled TONS over the last 15 years and this probably isn't a hotel we would go back to. We were celebrating our 15th anniversary and let the hotel know prior to our arrival and they said they took note of it and would do something "very special" for us. Their idea of "very special" was 10 red balloons on our bed when we arrived and an offer for us the eat at 10pm at the most unpopular restaurant on their property! I think there are much better options out there for places to stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by RHP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. It is good to know you had a good time at our resort, indeed, this beach is stunning and our staff is wonderful. We really sorry about the inconvenient you went through, we take seriously everything you shared and we are already working in order to improve the reservation system at our restaurants. It would be great if you give us the chance to welcome you back again in a near future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakton, VA

Cozy and Comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Smaller scale than other resorts, rooms in villas rather than in a large hotel, very good restaurants, great beach, excellent staff.
Cons: Very difficult to get restaurant reservations at reasonable hours while there, must book them prior to arriving.
Location: a brisk walk to the center of Playa del Carmen where there is always something happening. Mayan ruins and cenotes reachable on excursions.
We spent 7 days relaxing in this cozy all-inclusive resort and came away with a very positive impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by rhp, Hotel Management
Dear Alessandro, Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure for us to assist you during your stay with us. Let us know when you are planning to come back and we will make arrangements before your arrival. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Varieties of restaurants close to the beach
Location: No idea
Nice hotel, vanities of restaurants , close to the beach, had good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by RHP, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. Your words are very much appreciated. It was our pleasure to assist you and we would love to host you again in future. Sincerely,