Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Service of the bell captains
Cons: essential services including loss of water and electricity
Location: We stayed at the hotel because I have health problems.
when I arrived I was not familiar with their band system. You pay different prices for different bands used to determine what and where you go at the resort. I was told the reason this was not known to me , is because I made my vacation on line. Not a nice surprise. We had to pay additional to use adult pool area and even more money for ( elite ) status. Since I have some health problems, I was very pleased that you could call the bell captains at any time to give us a ride to a restaurant etc. We upgraded our room to a junior suite which included a hot tub, but it did not work. Also, during our visit we lost our water service and electricity, at different times. Our junior suite included a cracked sink bowl. The outside area near the beach was great and the beautiful temperatures and and nice breeze at night made us forget many of our problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

THE BEST and UNFORGETABLE!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff, restaurants, food, activities, entertainment. It was amazing!
Cons: The lighting in the bathrooms could be better! Try to put in contacts with what is available. From a ladies view try and put on makeup!
Location: We love Cozumel! The ferry to Cozumel and the shopping is close by.
Couldn't ask for a better time! From check in until to check out! What a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Experience was fine, the pictures of the rooms expedia has on line are actually for members only. The sales people are sleazy, other than that the staff are exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our family with young kids!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It has everything we looked for: beach, pools, great kids activities & lots of food! The resort was set in a forest so we get to see animals everywhere (birds, fish, cats, even donkeys). We took Eco tour, fed the animals & even snorkeled the Mayan River, all done in this resort! We booked a king size suite so it was in a top floor with balcony, lots of space. Food was not top notch but it was plenty of choices & the Mexican cuisine was delicious. Our only complaint was the ocean was very rocky as everyone mentioned but there was enough kids & adult pools that we didn't need to go out to the ocean. Besides, we were able to go to Sandos' other resort in the same town so we enjoyed the beautiful sandy beach there for a day. Overall, we had a great time & would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel but need some improvements.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The service in the Riviera Restaurant, the water park for the kids, the cenote sagrado, the Mayan shows, Vannesa from concierge service.
Cons: Ecological Hotel, Please employees don't smoke. the smell in the rooms and the cleaning. Employees should be more attentive and polite.
Location: To exit the Hotel will always need a taxi because only to get out take 15 to 20 min. walking.
The Hotel is beautiful but the rooms are musty smell. Waiters all expect a tip to give a good service if you don't tip they ignore you or take your order but never bring it. The person in concierge very rude Thanks God they have Vanessa the kindness person in the world always helpful. A lot of people in the reception also very rude. Food OK, Restaurants a la carte are good, but if you want to be treated like Queen and King go to the Riviera Restaurant. Daniel and his team they wonderful always attentive what you need, excellent food. but the service very professional. 100 percent recommend. I am grateful for the service Daniel and his team provided us.Another think I'm disappointing I think it is wrong employees smoking in the green areas. It is supposed an ecological Hotel they must put the good example and not smoking. i think should be very strict in this rule.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ok, not amazing

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The focus on kids was refreshing compared to the other all inclusives in the area
Cons: The rooms need to be refreshed big time. CRT TV, cobwebs, old screen door are all items that should be upgraded.
Location: Not that far away from Playa del Carmen proper compared to other hotels in the area.
Okay. Room was old and food less than spectacular. The eco-focus was nice, but seemed little more than a fancy dressing. My kids enjoyed the stay esp. my 4yr old at the kids camp. If your kids are younger than 4-5, they will be challenged to have things to do. The kids club is really helpful for 5+, and the kids splash pad/aqua park is a bit too deep to be enjoyed by <2year olds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Très bon établissement avec beaucoup de services. Chambre un peu vieillote. Pour le reste tout est très bien. Hôtel très bien situé pour accéder rapidement sur tout les lieux de visites ou de divertissement. Pour moi.... parfait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Great Family Vacation spot

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We visited the resort on our first family vacation out of country and were really happy with the stay. We would book for 10 days next time instead of just 7 cause there was so much to do and experience that we didn't fit it all in since we had a wedding we were attending that took a day and a half out of you time to explore. Our kids are 4 and 10 and they loved the kids club and all the other kids activities that the resort offered, they were sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great family resort

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The animals,and the staff
Cons: better optimize the specialty dinning options.
Location: lots of excursion options although my family choose to stay at the resort and enjoy the pools < the beach and all the great options at the resort.
Our second time staying here. we have a 7 &9 year old they love this resort. Family friendly lots to do, great getaway! If you like to scuba dive their is a dive shop on the beach. for the more advanced divers the cenotes are the way to go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ont, Canada

We all loved the Eco experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My husband and I and 4 extended family memebers just returned from this resort. We had a wonderful time. Pros: Great food, friendly staff, close proximity to lots of things to do, 40 mins to airport. Cons: very small balconies/ private outdoor space. No access to waterview or waterfront rooms unless you were a repeat travellor to this resort.