Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent resort!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It was bigger resort than what I expected. The food was good. The entertainment was great. The activities kept our whole family busy in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The Eco Friendly ambiance . the food was tasty .
My stay here was excellent . staff very friendly and the resort itself was great . There is lots to do there , on Saturday there was the fire dance which was very nice . The Eco Friendly atmosphere with the trails, streams thatched roofs adds to the ambiance . Coming from NYC , I was very surprised and pleased with the resort . I would definitely visit again . One thing tough , make reservations for the restaurants as soon as you get there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We wanted to stay a couple more days extend our stay. But I didn't seem like no one knew or wanted to help use extend our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Superb beach, location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It provides excellent value for money and has a very relaxed feel to it catering for young and old and those inbetween.
Cons: Wifi access across entire resort would be good. It is limited to a few locations which work well.
Location: Ideally located for central Playa Del Carmen. Snorkelling, Cozumel, Mayan Ruins, Tulum.
This is our second stay at this resort and we found it to be just as good as the first time around. The hotel is ideally located just a 10 minute (MXN 140) taxi ride away from the main 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen, or about an hour walk along the beach (highly recommended). This time we stayed in the Adults Only section of the resort and this provided an exclusive restaurant for breakfast and lunches. The food was varied and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX.

Beautiful hotel; food/drinks lacking

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My husband and I are in our late twenties and brought no children. We stayed in the Adult Only Section. The hotel grounds are lovely and the staff is super friendly and helpful. They try really hard to make you comfortable and entertain you. The beach is rocky, but still enjoyable. The wildlife is awesome! The only downside (and I consider it a big one) is the food and drinks. The food was not terrible, but certainly not amazing. The drinks were weak, even when we asked for them "mas fuerte", never caught a decent buzz! Perhaps you could buy your own liquor in town and top of your drinks secretly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, great beach front

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to navigate, great options.
Location: Never left the resort.
The facilities were adequate, the staff was pleasant and there was a good variety of food/entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

The worse honeymoon

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We booked this resort for our honeymoon. Was the worse experience ever !! This is not a adult only resort. They have a adult section about 20 ft. The beach is not very nice. The food is here is Horrible. Me and my wife did not eat there at all. We end up leaving the next day. We were not there 24 hrs before we called the airline and had a plane to take us home. My wife was devastated that our honeymoon was ruined. The smell there is awful. Please keep looking. This is not the place for you. If you would like to lose weight from not eating this is place for you. Not what we expected. We read good reviews but never expected the nightmare we encountered. The staff there likes Americans money but that's about it. The only person that somewhat helped us was Alex. I could go on and on about how awful this resort is. Many other resorts in area that you can choose. Keep looking because this resort is a waste of money and could stay at a nicer resort. Please keep looking. You do NOT want to stay here. What a joke this place is. Looks good online but that's it. The worse honeymoon experience ever!!!!!!! Thanks echo resort for giving us a horrible honeymoon experience. The worse place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fitted the bill

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a family party of 9 and it had everything we wanted . One drawback was the difficulty in booking the a la carte restaurents for dinner . We didn't always want a table for 9 but it was difficult and annoying that we were paying for select &still couldn't get into a restaurent of our choice. A plus - The the staff were terrific! Pleasant , polite and unfailingly cheerful !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Overall a nice trip nothing special. The staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOSIE from CALIFORNIA

GREAT TIME

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: THE POOLS, THE BUFFETS.
Cons: NEED NIGHT LIFE FOR ADULTS (A CLUB?)
I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WOULDVE LIKE MY ROOM CLOSER, GREAT THINGS TO DO. WATER SHOES AND WATER CAMERA A MUST HAVE? LOVE THAT THEY HAD A BIKE TRAIL AND CENOTE.