Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nl

exelente

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: todo
Cons: todo muy bien
Location: exelente
todo muy padre muy atento el personal y la playa y las instalaciones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort be careful what room you get

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Loved the resort, good food, lots to do, awesome beach, asked for beachfront, great location but extremely musty, moldy smelling and black mold visible in bathroom on walls and around vanity , loved resort but could not stand to be in room, 1323.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was okay, showed it age, needs upgraded. Breakfasts good, lunch good, dinners so-so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AJJ

Excelente Hotel!!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excelente Hotel, espectacular para ir en familia!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Five day get away

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Fantastic beach. Buy up to the adults only area on the beach, not regular adults area.
Cons: Terrific all around.
Location: Short cab ride to downtown Playa del Carmen. Chichen Itza is always worth the long bus ride; do small group tour.
Terrific service. Great room opening out to a great beach. Plenty of food, though mostly what you'd expect. Good entertainment and great margaritas and mojitos. Candido is the best bartender!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Beautiful beach and great workers!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Time for a bit of repair work, but nothing bad. Get rid of the arm twisters trying to sell time shares!! I went to be on vacation, not to be bothered!
Location: 5th avenue in Playa and trip to the Mayan ruins!
Good beach, good food, good drinks, good staff! It was a great vacation. Just be aware that someone is going to try to sell you something!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beach old rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: the beach, location, drinks and food.
Cons: rooms
Location: Location is great..very natura, lots of animals walkign around..monkeys etc..liked it much more than Cancun hotel strip.
The beach is amazing. Beautiful water, lots of places to sit and great shaded areas, lots of trees. The location of the standard rooms (where we stayed) are great..short distance to pool, beach and amenities. There are more updated rooms (jr. suites) that are about 7-10 minute walking distance form the beach, pool and amenities. The standard rooms are very old and are in need of renovations. The food is also pretty good. 2 buffets and 5 restaurants which are all good. Drinks are good. Overall, it is a nice hotel but wish the rooms were nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best All Inclusive Trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Beach and food. Perfect white sand beach
Cons: Room is good but needs some minor maintenance.
Location: They provide bike with locks that you can ride to town. Take a backpack for shopping and save a taxi.
I have done AI resorts in Playa del Carman about 7 times. Sandos is the best of the lot. Excellent variety in foods from several al-a-cart restaurant without a need for reservation plus a couple great buffet restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MICHIGAN

pretty good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: KID FRIENDLY . TRANSPORTATION !!!
Cons: THE BEDS , THE ADULTS SECTION SHOULD BE AT THE BEACH . TRANSPORTATION !!!
Location: PLAYA DEL CARMAN 5 MINS AWAY
i travel quite a bit . if you want to enjoy yourself book a hotel that is rated 4-1/2 to 5 star, because you know the food is going to be good. 7 restraunts pretty good . the french restaurant is formal , so the men need long sleeve and pants/ nice shoes . kid friendly . the resort is very long so if any people have handicap issues this resort is NOT for you ! the transportation is horrendous !!! Very safe I love the fact your in a gated community , you can walk around out side of the resort and feel very safe ! 5 to 6 mins from downtown by cab . restaurant are great downtown. i do not like the fact that the adult section is in the front of the resort, far from the beach . friends of ours stayed in at Riu Yucatan 2 doors down from us and they sayed the food was awful, they went downtown every night . rated 3 1/2 star DID WE LIKE STAYING : YES AND NO WOULD WE STAY AGIAN : NO MY RATING : 4 STAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Lots of activities and a helpful, friendly staff. We had a great time here. We were impressed by how clean the campus was kept. I also appreciated how eco-conscious the facility was -- lots of compost and recycling bins and the reusable cups were great! The beautiful beach was of course the big highlight. Overall, a great experience.