Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beaches but Poor customer service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We met some great people at this resort and it seems to be good for families. HOWEVER, it appears that money doesn't talk around here. Paying for upgraded rooms does not change the service you receive from guest services. The quality of the spa services is hit or miss and for the money it's just not worth the time. Almost 3 hrs for a non-pampering mani pedi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good service and spacious. It is a wonderful place to walk and to enjoy the sun and the ocean, amazing beach!
Cons: Some waiters should be trained to improve their skills.
Location: Located in front of a beautiful beach where you can swim, it is close to the town of Playa del Carmen.
We enjoyed three wonderful weeks at this hotel. The service was good and the facilities clean and comfortable. We expended most of the time by the beach and were delighted with local and international dishes and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great Resort and Get Away.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, beach area, activities available
Cons: simple updating of room
Location: Went to Tulum and Xel-Ha, nearby little store area to go shopping.
For the most part it was a wonderful vacation and resort. Almost all the staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and kept stocked and no real complaints other than they could use some simple updating. The food was great. Only real complaint or suggestion would be to make meal reservations at the restaurants prior to leaving because we only got into 1 of the 4 restaurants we were hoping to eat in and the wine at the Mediterranean restaurant cost which was odd for an all inclusive package. The beach accommodations were clean, easy to get a chair and the water was wonderful. It was helpful that so many of the staff were able to communicate easily too. We had a mix up on our room at the beginning (got 2 Doubles instead of a King) but it was quickly and easily taken care of with no hassles. My daughter had one problem with a misunderstanding over the cost of an additional service but that was the only difficulty we had and the resort staff worked hard to resolve the issue. Overall, it is a resort that I would recommend and was very enjoyable, and reasonable in cost. Lots of entertainment opportunities and activities that you can participate in but it is very much for families in the main areas. The also have it set up to easily talk with representatives for tour excursions. The location is set in a private gated community area so you felt safe and could easily walk around or bike ride. Lots of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Loved the resort grounds. Beach was beyond awesome. Couple of days were so calm that it felt like a giant pool once you get past the little waves. Soo lovely. Wish they didn't try to sell me time shares ALL the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel far from the beach!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Big hotel, very crowded, beach too far. We had to ride a shuttle to the beach. We will not return to this hotel. Their website is misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Mexico Trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: FOOD
Location: Playacar Mexico, Diving, swimming, all water sports.
We had a great time but the food wasn't very good all week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is located right on the beach, which is beautiful! The staff keeps the grounds very clean & are eager to please the guests. There are many things to do on the resort for families, as well as couples. Plenty of delicious food options. Our family used bikes from the hotel to ride to the marketplace for shopping. Reasonable prices for things like jet skiing, snorkeling, zip lining (not on the grounds, but nearby). Great experience! We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Had an amazing time entertainment for everyone

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was a super fun place to stay entertainment for everyone gorgeous beach a perfect hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice beautiful beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This is an excellent hotel with a great location and beautiful beach. The food and drinks were good..5th Avenue in playa del carmen is minutes away in a taxi. If you opt to use hotel bikes it's about a 20min ride which is not bad for those of us who only do moderate exercise it's very do able and free. The adult section is about a 5 minute walk to beach but area is quite and the adult pool is great with swim up bar and snack bar which was great..Our experience was great also spa area is relaxing...only downfall was we just went in the middle of a heat wave very hot and humid . April- beginning of June is better and end of aug- Oct also less people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Great hotel for families with a nice beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful beach and very comfortable for famikies with kids, near to playa del carmen in a quiet neighborhood