Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort in Playa del Carmen

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great food. Lots of events, entertainment and activities.
Location: Nice location in Playacar. Also, close to many excursions like Xcaret, Xplor, etc.
Overall, great experience at this beach resort. Would highly recommend it. The Riviera Junior suites are nice. They are a little farther away from the beach, but are renovated and quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise Id

Nice hotel,some rooms far from beach!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice place, bottom floor rooms have a mold-mildew problem though. Food is average,the steak house and Italian restaurants are very good. Adult section is far from the beach, so if thats your gig then go for it. Grounds are clean,pools clean and drinks are good. Our maid was great and the bartenders are all cool. Time share thing sucks. Very pushy. I hate that I wasted 4 hours of my vacation. We ended up walking out and never got the free massages they promised. But it was worth leaving for. Lots of hotels in the area. Based of that I wouldn't go back just because the options of trying something different appeals to me. It's a nice hotel though. And the price is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Worth, FL

Nice Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We enjoy a lot our spring break in this nice hotel, they have very good restaurants, the stuff are very polite. You always have something different to do. The shows, the pool, the beach, the arcade, art painting, the disco, games, cup cake shop and much more. And I really liked the room with jacuzzi and we had a pool in front of the room. Really nice all inclusive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Awesome time!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Staff (friendly), Location (Gated Community), most of the restaurants, adults only pool area
Cons: beds, air conditioning, mexican restaurant, italian buffet
Location: 5th Ave was pretty fun, kind of wearing with people always trying to get you in their shop, but worth the time, and saves you money ;)
Having the beach front room and the adults only wristbands is definitely the way to go! The Italian and Mexican eateries were less than desirable, but the steakhouse, French, and Brazilian were all very good. The two all type buffets were pretty good as well. The adults only area is awesome and the beach was nice minus the seaweed. There was enough to do on the resort to keep us busy during our stay, and all of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Karla at the front reception was amazing, along with Francisco at the beach bar. The rest of the staff was great too, though. The beds were kind of hard, and our air conditioning wasn't amazing, but everything can't be perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is rough, and far from rooms.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The coffee shop and the video arcade were great.
Cons: Clean and update the rooms.
Location: Never left the resort as it was too far of a walk to the city.
The food was not bad, but the deserts were terrible. The coffee shop was great!. We wen t to the beach just to take a look as it was too rough for kids and there was tons of seaweed when we went.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near ocean.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and variety of food/restaurants/entertainment.
Cons: Better signage,
Location: Location was fantastic and shopping near by
Something for everyone! Clean hotel. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel with nice beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Best thing about the hotel is for us is the beach and the staff
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated but not a deterrent from returning.
Location: Great location, very secure and near town quick taxi ride. It is also close some of the excursions
Great location, great beach, food was very good hotel staff was great, friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great resort

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The resort was great. Everything was right there. Entertainment every night with different events and many different activities to do. Beach is also only a few minutes away and two great pools to choice from. Hammocks on the beach are huge plus. Huge variety in food from Italian to Brazilian and French. Very relaxing resort with something to do for anyone of any age. Staff were very nice and always greeting and welcoming people and try to accomadate all of your needs as quick and efficently as possible. The room was gorgeous. Nice stand up shower. And jaccuzi was nice as well. Only slight complaint I could have is that the bed was not as comfortable as I hoped but besides that everything was great and wish I had a longer stay. I'd reccomend this hotel to anyone trying to have a very relaxing vacation with their family or significant other. Not a place to go to party every night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Beautiful hotel with nice beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds and main hotel area
Cons: more staff to wait on us lazy people who like just lounging around and relaxing
Location: Parasail and jet ski was real close. everything else we did was at least an hour drive away
Be careful when you book. The expedia internet said all adult. Guess what.....Its NOT....No pool bar in pool but one close enough that it was not an issue. Great bartenders, just no staff to take orders if that is what you are looking for. Beach fool of seaweed but could of been bad timing of our vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nl

exelente

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: todo
Cons: todo muy bien
Location: exelente
todo muy padre muy atento el personal y la playa y las instalaciones