Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Can't sleep in and enjoy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Only complaint is unable to sleep in. Cleaning crews for the rooms started around 6:45-7am. Unable to stay alseep due to furniture scraping across floors, chairs legs hitting the floors, etc. Rooms next to us and above. We laid in bed listening to this for 1 1/2 hours!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 16, 2014
What a wonderful all inclusive resort. They made us feel very welcome & made sure everything was to our liking. Would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel stay with fabulous service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Wait staff, options for food, adults only
Cons: Frozen yogurt station!
I made a quick trip to Mexico for a girls weekend and we absolutely loved our stay at Secrets Carpri. The wait staff, especially Charlie our poolside waiter, was fabulous! The rooms are spacious and clean. I was also able to enjoy the spa while I was there and my massage was excellent. There were lots of couples celebrating anniversaries and honeymoons so it is definitely a place I would come back to with my husband. The food was great and there were 4 different "nice" options for dining. All in all, our stay was great and I can't wait to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Terrible

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything from service, facilities, customer support, food and room cleanliness.
Location: n/a
Poor experience from the start. From reception not advising anything about facilities , impatience and bad attitude when I simply asked for directions to my room !! The rooms looked like something out of a murder scene and had the smell to match! Room service took over an hour for a simple pizza and fries. I assume the microwave was broken.... was seek a concierge late that same night and he/she was non existent... They truly need to take a chapter out of Secrets Maroma beach as that place is run to perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

A paradise!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Service , hotel and food are outstanding!! I would definetly recommend this resort !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time on our anniversary

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We absolutely had a wonderful time and would highly recommend anyone to go. The only thing we had an issue with just our last night was noisy neighbors above. You can hear well through the walls and they were drunk and moving furniture slamming doors from 11:00pm til about 5:00 am. We got zero sleep before we we're suppose to leave to head home. I know there isn't much to control that. That was our only complaint. The hotel and staff are amazing!!! The place is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The place is amazing!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: mosquito control
Location: Xcaret is amazing and only 15 minutes away.
The staff is so friendly and helpful and available that I felt really pampered! With seven restaurants (including the breakfast buffet) you are never wanting for food anywhere else. And the food is excellent! They are all class places creating and serving dishes with flair! No Denny's style here!! The facility is clean and beautiful everywhere you go. The beach is fantastic white sand and clean. I cant say enough about this place but I would definitely love to stay here again! Also, the location is great because it is right next to Playa Del Carmen which was good for shopping and much closer to other great activities that Cancun. Of course nothing is perfect so here are all the negatives. There are lots of palm trees on the property and most of the rooms with an ocean view will be partially obstructed by the trees. I had quite a few mosquito bites while i was there but my girlfriend didn't have any. Thats all I can say bad about this place. It truly exceeded my greatest expectations. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great getaway near the beach,Pastaradise in Mexico

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I had a great time at Secrets Capri,The Hotel has a Grand Allure about the place and the service is fantastic. Right from when i entered the door i was treated like a King being offered refreshments and bag service which is a great help for a weary traveller. My room was thoroughly clean and well maintained with all the comforts anyone would need to make their stay pleasant and the room service is quick and excellent. The Restaurant and Outdoor Buffet are amazing which a vast array of food for every pallet with drinks inclusive which makes everything a little easier. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent!! Will book again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The experience was very nice and relaxing. Except, the cleaning staff would go into the room multiple times after it was cleaned. There were always activities to do at the resort and the food was amazing.