Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IA

Perfect if you love small

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Food quality across the board
Location: Golf at Grand Corral
The first thing that we noticed is that this resort is on the smaller side. With only one pool everyone was forced into one place. At times it was hard to get a lounge chair if you were not out there first thing in the morning. The entertainment and wait staff were great. Food was just average in my opinion. Some places where good (Oceana and the Italian place) while others where not (Seaside Grill). Make sure to get your reservation in for the Hibachi...well worth it!! Overall a good resort, I would just prefer to go to a little bigger resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Returning Customers

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It is a smaller resort, and we like that about Capri
Cons: The staff was not as friendly or accommodating as they have been in the past.
We have previously stayed at this resort, and loved it so much we went back a few years later. We were disappointed in the service and the food. We have become regular visitors to Secrets resorts, having stayed at Capri, Maroma, Silversands and their resort in Punta Cana as well. We were disappointed in the food quality, and the staff at the resort. During our previous stay at Capri, the staff was much more interactive and gets the guests involved in a lot of activities. There were not good shows in the evenings as there have been in the past. The food was just ok, where as before we thought everything was fantastic. We did have ants and other bugs in our room as well this trip. After this trip, we would not return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food, excellent staff and service

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Food, service and facilities were top notch
Cons: Air conditioning was inconsistent
Location: Golf, beach, pool and swimming are excellent
Best food and staff was very attentive, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great service, clean hotel and great food.
Cons: The beach was a little small but not the hotel's fault. They did a nice job keeping it clean.
The staff at Secrets Capri really made our experience amazing. They are attentive and work so hard to make you feel important and maintain the cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was comfortable and kept spotless. The room service was amazing! We ordered breakfast and they delivered and set up this amazing breakfast complete with rose petals. We had a good meal at all of the restaurants and the entertainment staff offered different activities around the pool to celebrate valentines day and Mardi Gras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Comfortable smaller resort.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My husband is directionally challenged so we prefer smaller resorts. We had plenty of choices for our meals - all good. We were always tended to by the staff. It is true about the beach not being spectacular but for us land locked folks it was wonderful, it was never crowded! The
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Beach almost non-existent . Great food except for buffets . Very clean. Great pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington Heights, IL

Relaxation Destination

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff is outstanding, and so is the food. Beautiful presentation with a European flair.
Cons: Some of the furniture needs fixing & replacing, esp. chairs. Arms are loose at buffet and Italian Rest. & room chair had a hole/worn fabric.
Location: We have been to Mexico 11 times and didn't have the need to leave the resort, but there are plenty of tours and shopping nearby.
We had the most relaxing vacation ever at Secrets Capri. It was our first adults only resort in Mexico. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are happy and having a memorable vacation. We told them it was our anniversary, and a banner was placed on our door, champagne on ice was in the room, and one day we received a romantic breakfast on our terrace. The food and drinks are top notch, and for a reasonable price you can have a romantic dinner on the beach, or in the wine cellar. Due to something unforeseen, we were unable to have a wine tasting that we signed up for, but we were compensated with excellent wine at our Italian dinner. The activities are fun, and it's nice not to have kids around. The facility is older, but the rooms are very comfortable. Some of the furniture could use a little updating (loose chair arms & worn fabric), but the beds are very comfortable. There was a sewer smell one day in our room and at the bar. They resolved the issue immediately when we reported it. A broken sliding door lock was also immediately replaced. All in all, we met a lot of interesting people, had a wonderful time, and would recommend this hotel for a most relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Nice cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: All the staff from checkin, checkout, entertainment staff, cleaning staff and wait staff.
Cons: Experienced lack of hot water on different days. Others in our party didn't so not sure if it was the room or not.
Location: Location was great. We went to Xcaret which wasn't too far away. We also went to Coba which was about 1.5 hours away but bus ride was good.
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of this hotel. A bit smaller than we're used to but ended up being perfect. We didn't have to fight for a lounger at the pool or beach and no waits at the buffets or a la carte restaurants. Staff was so friendly that they even knew what drinks to bring after the first few days. Rooms were smaller than at the previous Secrets we were at last year, but we didn't spend much time in the room. It was always clean with fresh towels and bath accessories and cleaning was always in the morning with turndown service usually before we returned to our room to change for dinner. Entertainment staff were amazing. Always tried to include everyone is all activities. Overall we were very impressed with the Secrets chain and will certainly try to experience their different locations around Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turku

Erinomainen hotelli, oma rauhallinen ranta

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Huoneet tyylikkäitä, tilavia, espanjalaisvaikutteinen sisustus. Erinomaiset ravintolat, palvelu huipputasoa. Iso uima-allas ja paljon järjestettyä toimintaa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great all-inclusive hotel with minor problems

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, with the exception of a few, was so welcoming and genuinely happy to greet and talk to us. It made our stay very enjoyable.
Cons: The wifi in the rooms should be working properly.
Location: Go to Xcaret park in Cancun. You'll need a full day to devote to this adventure! The entrance tickets are a little pricey but well worth it.
Food was good. Servers and bartenders were great. Several restaurants to choose from. Must try the hibachi grill (you will need to make reservations). Our chef was hilarious! The hotel and amenities were clean. View was exceptional from our balcony -- ocean view. Shows and entertainment (magic shows and acrobatics) were also enjoyable. The staff, with the exception of a few concierge employees, were so helpful and delightful to interact with. The beach conditions were windy and choppy during our stay so the hotel cancels all non-motorized water activities in these situations for safety reasons. But their pool with swim-up bar was a great alternative. The only problem we had was that the wi-fi was not working in our room during our stay and the concierge was very dismissive about it. Other than that, it was a great vacation.