Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Honeymoon

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beach
Location: There are all of the standard tourist trips etc but the only thing really close is the shopping the experience on 5th avenue.
We spent 7 days here on our honeymoon and it was everything we wanted and expected. The restaurants, food and drinks are great. The staff is equally amazing and incredibly friendly. If your expecting a hotel full of younger kids and partying you will be disappointed. It is geared towards relaxing and enjoying the weather. The only knock you can make about the hotel is the beach is covered in seaweed all the time which is no fault of their own. They have staff cleaning it up and moving it throughout the day, but it is a never ending battle and something we expected going into our trip based on previous reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

hotel is nice, not great.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: close to playa del carmen which is a blast.
Overall experience was pretty good. The food was good, not great and as most resorts in the Cancun area the staff was very nice. The resort is a little run down and could use an upgrade. If your looking for a nice beach look elsewhere. There were mounds of seaweed, which appears to be plaguing many of the beaches in this area, and the beach was pretty small. Pool was good size and nice. Not bad for the price but i'll look elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new bern nc

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It was nice.
Cons: Nothing it's a nice place we can't do anything about seaweed but I go for the beach.
Location: Close to downtown a lot of good clubs.
Don't go for the beach the hotel is nice and the pools are good but the beach has too much seaweed overall it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

beach eroded

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The accommodations, the service and the food
Cons: Definitely fix the pool so it is not so slippery, more light by the steps. Get a better doctor, I think learning more English is essential.
Location: we did not go outside the resort. we only went to Playa de Carmen and bought items. The shop keepers are really annoying.
The hotel was very nice and the people were great. Communication was difficult at times due to language barriers. The pool was beautiful but unsafe, very slippery, watched a lot of people slip. Food was good and the shows were very nice. If you are looking peace and quite, this is the place. To many steps and not enough lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Great hotel, smaller resort

Posted Jun 9, 2015
This resort is on the smaller side so you don't have to walk miles to get from your room the beach. They have nightly activities and the hotel staff is wonderful. The rooms are very clean and nice; however, the room we had had some humidity odors, but was bareable. The seaweed on the beach is cleaned daily. I would definitely return. Just be aware there are a lot of couples, so if you're single, I would pick another one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: very pretty, nice flow
Cons: food selections, vary food menus, activities,entertainment
Location: quiet location. activities are somewhat far.
money was taken from our safe in the room. poor followup. no offer made to repay us in some way, like in discounts,refund for current or future stays. Too many phone calls to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicaago

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Staff, service and Food. All excellent what more could you ask for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great trip! The food was excellent, staff was awesome and the rooms were very nice. This was the best all inclusive resort we have beento thus far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great Hotel! The staff was always looking for the opportunity to make our stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from STL

Impressed the hard to impress!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Service and food!
Cons: The seaweed on the beach.
My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay and honestly had an amazing time! The staff was very friendly and provided outstanding service! The restaurants were VERY good as well. The only thing we weren't impressed with was the sushi but we are sushi snobs but everyone else seemed to be impressed. We also didn't try the Italian restaurant because we aren't big pasta eaters. The seafood restaurant though...WOW....the grouper was superb! The steakhouse was excellent as well but the place we ate at everyday was the taco and ceviche bar!!! Holy good! I ate so much octopus ceviche I'm surprised I didn't grow tentacles lol. The drinks were also top shelf and excellent! Just be sure to clarify vodka not gin for a martini! WHEW! If I were to complain about something it would be the seaweed on the beach. It was horrible the first day but after that the did a very good job of cleaning it up. It really didn't bug me that much but if you are a person who wants a perfect beach then you wont like it. We also were able to get chairs under an umbrella each day with no issue!