Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great getaway near the beach,Pastaradise in Mexico

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I had a great time at Secrets Capri,The Hotel has a Grand Allure about the place and the service is fantastic. Right from when i entered the door i was treated like a King being offered refreshments and bag service which is a great help for a weary traveller. My room was thoroughly clean and well maintained with all the comforts anyone would need to make their stay pleasant and the room service is quick and excellent. The Restaurant and Outdoor Buffet are amazing which a vast array of food for every pallet with drinks inclusive which makes everything a little easier. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent!! Will book again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The experience was very nice and relaxing. Except, the cleaning staff would go into the room multiple times after it was cleaned. There were always activities to do at the resort and the food was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest, VA

Recipe for heaven on a beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Toss up what was best--the food and not watered down drinks or the service.
Cons: Hot water was out a couple times when we aimed to have a shower before dinner, round 5:00-6:00. Could make sure the hot water has a back up.
Location: Not too far from Cancun's airport or Xcaret, and also close enough to Playa del Carmen.
Before we took this trip, I neurotically reviewed ratings and descriptions of all-inclusive hotels, trying to make sure our next all-inclusive trip lived up to the experience of our first one, and Secrets Capri Riveria lived up to its online impressions and then some. The room-fantastic. Really liked the open window in the bathroom that allowed us to see the ocean from there. The cuisine-AMAZING!! The a la carte was spot on, allowing us to pair whatever appetizer, salad, entree, and desert together, yet they were all small so we didn't feel like the Good Year Blimp, needing to be rolled out of the restaurant. They were constantly working to get people to play games-like water volleyball-instead of just saying it's available and no one plays bc there's no one to play with. They also had a game room, entertainment at night, movies outside--we were not for lack to do. Close to Playa del Carmen was great for scuba diving, and that beach was travel mag, aqua gorgeous. Lastly the Cactus Club offering tacos and ceviche on the beach-outstanding!!!!! People working there really the best! We both loved the whole experience, truly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff with amazing food.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Only problem was a stiff mattress. Other than that, hotel, food, staff, and beach were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Awesome Resort

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My husband and I went for our 10th anniversary. The BEST vacation we have ever done! We were pampered at every turn. We wanted to do nothing, and that's exactly what we did. The beach during the day and dinner and shows at night. VERY RELAXING! We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo, mi

Beautiful place for the most part.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
One of the pipes burst so we didn't have hot water one day, but once that was fixed everything was great. Beautiful room, swim up bar, pool, and staff was great. Anyone wanting to stay here needs to ask for premium liquor in their drinks otherwise they will serve you well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Beautiful hotel, wonderful stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
From the moment we arrived and they greeted us with cold towels and champagne to our last night when we enjoyed a romantic dinner on the beach was fantastic. The staff were pleasant, friendly and did everything to make our stay pleasant! The beaches and pool were kept clean and there were many bars and waiters around both to keep your drinks filled. They had many activities throughout the day and shows everynight. The restaurant were great and there was a lot of selection. I wish we stayed longer so we could have eaten at each one! Overall our stay here was amazing and we will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beach is nice. Maybe a little narrow.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Mostly a couples retreat. Good if you don't want any kids around since its adults only resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Our fist choice for a good choice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: all ...
Cons: the quality of reception of TV channels
Location: not to far from Playa del Carmen but we didn't go there we visited Tulum with a tour operator. Very nice place
It is not easy to choose a hotel in this part of Mexico so there. We chose it for its reasonable size, pool area and "private" beach, restaurants besides the buffet by theme ... and all in all inclusive and between adults. The welcome is warm, beautiful room with a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea (counting a supplement). Excellent service, food very well. Beach very clean white sand. Plenty of sun loungers with possibility of renting a location under arbor. A bartender ever going to offer to drink! The bars do not miss with a wide choice of beverages including soft drinks. It does not feel on each other. Many activities for those who like to move. In the evening there are shows very good level.