Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Third time, still a charm

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Food, size of the hotel, pool, beach (normally), the spa, no kids
Cons: AC in the gym - it's like hot yoga trying to do cardio and weightlifting.
Location: Never left the hotel
This was our third visit to Capri and still as amazing as always. The beach erosion was noticeable but there is still available shaded chairs and we ended up spending most of the time in the pool anyway. The food is excellent, the rooms are clean, and the staff is as friendly as always. Hitmitsu is still the best restaurant they have and the cafe makes amazing coffee drinks. The spa is by far the most amazing part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great vacation!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the service & food the best.
Cons: Have live bands at night outside.
My husband and I stayed a week here. We have been to Mexico 17x but this was our first at the Capri. The staff could not do enough for you. Eveyone was pleasant and very helpful. The resort was very clean but did need some renovations to the pool. The pool is a decent size with lots of chairs. The side with the bar could be pretty lod but the other side was quiter.The beach was full of seaweed. They did bring in a front loader everyday to clean the beach. If the beach is very important to you it may be wise to look elsewhere. We felt the size of the beach was fine and we always found a seat. We felt the entertainment was good. Lots of activities during the day and different shows at night. The food was fantastic. We had a great time and would return again if the price was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Village, OH

Absolutely Terrible Time

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was the nicest part of the trip. They truly seemed like they were there to make your stay better.
Cons: Be honest about the "Loyalty" program and follow through with promises that you make to the guests.
Location: Other than the sales pitch, we did not leave the resort.
The day after we arrived we were taken to a "loyalty Program" presentation. I advise anyone that reads this review to avoid this completely. They say it is not like a time share sales presentation, but that is 100% what it is. They take your around a different resort and then corner you in a room and then harass the heck out of you to sign up for the program. They do not take no for an answer and will come at you again and again until you demand to leave. But they will not LET you leave until you sign a non-disclosure agreement and fill out a survey of your experience. The housekeeping staff does not understand the meaning of "Do Not Disturb" as they just walk into your room unannounced when ever they please. The food was good, but plan on spending a minimum 2 hrs at dinner. We spent a lot of money for peace and relaxation, but it was more stressful being on vacation than it was being home and going to work every day. The beach was a total disappointment as well. There was only one guy trying to keep up with the astonishing amount of seaweed that was washing up each day. You could not go into the water as it was very rough and fulll of seaweed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Snoqualmie, WA

Excellent service and excellent food

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Food, pool, and staff.
Location: The spa was great. We didn't go into town but heard it was nice,
We really enjoyed this adult only all inclusive. The food was tasty and easy to get a table. We enjoyed the pool, staff, activities and especially the food. Charlie was an excellent server by the pool and we were particularly impressed with Hector and Alex on the entertainment staff. The room was comfortable and clean. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great pool and beach access. All staff extremely helpful and friendly! Amenities better than adequate!! Food all very good with great choices! Entertainment above and beyond! Would return to this facility in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Access to a number of different attractions that are within 30 minute drive. Concierge are conveniently available to arrange.
Fun. Comfortable. Entertaining. Relaxing. Good Food. Outstanding staff. Attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The resort is beautiful and the staff is amazing. We loved the adults only aspect the most - definite pro! This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort (we normally cruise instead) and it did not disappoint. We had activities to choose from during the day (archery, volleyball, bingo, etc.) and they had shows at night (luau, casino night, country night). The food was delicious and we never waited or had to make reservations (which we heard from other guests was necessary at other resorts). They offer lots of excursions, included and not included to keep you busy if you don't want to just lay at the pool or beach. The room as huge and clean, just like the photo on the website. The only cons I can think of would be the distance from the airport (about 35 minutes South of Cancun), and the beach has a lot of seaweed that washes up. They have netting to keep it under control as much as possible (and they are constantly out there cleaning it up), but if you are looking for crystal clear water such as the Eastern & Southern Caribbean beaches, this isn't it. We did walk about 20 minutes down the beach to a fresh water lagoon and snorkel. We didn't see much underwater but it was pretty there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qc,CAN

Wonderful:)))

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Food excellent, hotel clean and a lot of services, entertainment great, employees smily and kind, no waiting to the bars, good shows at night, four diamonds and six stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nj

A trip to paradise

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The small size under (300 rooms) makes it very easy to maneuver the property, enjoy the activities, and get into the dining facilities.
Cons: The beach is very small and an excessive amount of seaweed makes it difficult to enjoy. The air conditioning in the lobby, restaurants, and guestrooms
Location: Went on 2 excursions and into Playa Del Carmen to shop.
We returned to secrets for our 2nd time in 3 years. The trip was wonderful from start finish. We returned with the same couple and had a very memorable trip. The staff is extremely warm, friendly, and very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful hotel but not much of a beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great staff, everyone was extremely friendly. Good food. Plenty of activities. Very clean and well maintained