Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach
Cons: The folks above us were very noisy
We had a great time, great food, great beach. Very nice concierge staff, just annoying that they push the other sister resorts and buying into vacation packages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved Secrets Capri!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The food, service and the size of the resort.
Cons: It needs a bit of updating.
We traveled to Secrets Capri the first week of September and loved it! This was our second time at this resort in the last two years - we love it that much! The food was good, the drinks were cold and the weather was perfect. Loved Portafinos and loved our waiter Jesus. Best food and service ever! We also loved the Seafood and Cactus Club. The 4 girl servers at the lobby bar were fantastic and Al and Wendy of the entertainment staff were so much fun! We really missed Stephanie and Jonathan. :( The beach was small and clean and the water was wonderful. Love the size of this resort. If you are looking for a great place that is small and quiet and where you get great service Secret Capri fits perfectally! Thank you for a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING resort

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I visited here in August 2014 and had an amazing time. Everything about the resort was excellent. The staff, service, food, pool, beach, room, everything. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Staying for only 2 nights, I could enjoy many values that this hotel offers. Your day starts with excellent breakfast, either buffet style or prefix. A lot of entertaining activities will enrich your day until evening. You may take advantage of your time for just relaxing, with timely room service if you want. Staffs are professional and supportive. I want to go back there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Secrets Capri - A Gem in Riviera Cancun

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the size, in my opinion. Everything is very convenient to get to quickly.
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is a little updating and more outlets in your room to plug in your electronics.
Having been to Mexico once before and having stayed in a large resort, I wasn't sure what to expect from Secrets Capri. I was very pleasantly surprised. This property is smaller and has a 'home' atmosphere - in fact, their tag line is 'Welcome home'. Very appropriate. The staff is outstanding. They were respectful, upbeat, always smiling and willing to do whatever you request to make your stay memorable. The rooms were attended to twice daily and towels were replenished each time, the room cleaned and some surprise flower, candy, towel animals, you never know.... There is one huge pool. One side was more lively and the other was more serene. Take your pick. Always clean and neat. There are pool floats you can use as well. There is a pool bar with televisions, a hot tub near the pool, lots of loungers and umbrellas. The restaurants include the Cactus Club, La Riviera, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and the Coco Cafe. They say variety is the spice of life; very true here. As for the beach and ocean; never had an issue finding a lounger and papala. Beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island.NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is great. I liked that you don't need a reservation for the restaurants. It was easy to get a chair in the morning.
Cons: Need more choices for lunch. Some of the rooms are very small.
Location: I didn't leave the resort. My husband went golfing and my kids went to Xplore. I think both were located nearby.
Brought my two grown children for a family vacation. The hotel is very clean and the service is wonderful. I loved the entertainment staff. They have activities all day, and entertainment each night. We only saw one show because we were at dinner every other night, but it was an outdoor show by the pool and was great. The beach is shallow, but long and well maintained. My two complaints....the rooms come in different sizes.I had booked a garden view room and assumed it would be on a lower floor.....wrong, It faced the front of the building. When I found this out, I paid hundreds of dollars to upgrade to an oceanview. My second complaint is the lack of variety for lunch. There are two ala carte restaurants, and the set up a limited outdoor buffet every day. It was extremely hot when we were there and I think the food may have been left out too long. We all had stomach problems. I've been to many all inclusives in Cancun over the past several years, and have never had any issues with stomach problems. All of the other hotels i've been to offer wonderful indoor buffet lunches. (Including Secrets, the Vine). I picked this hotel because of the great reviews and the price. Overall, we had a great time, but I think I would try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pick

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and service
Location: very nice sandy beach, playa del carmen is 10 minutes away. A few ruins from 30 minutes to 2 hours away
Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Do note that the hotel has "French bathrooms", i.e no real door between the bathroom and the room. Food was excellent, even if the buffet is a bit bland in the evenings (there are 4 other restaurants however - which are very good). The in pool bar is also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It was a great experience, great service and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Can't sleep in and enjoy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Only complaint is unable to sleep in. Cleaning crews for the rooms started around 6:45-7am. Unable to stay alseep due to furniture scraping across floors, chairs legs hitting the floors, etc. Rooms next to us and above. We laid in bed listening to this for 1 1/2 hours!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 16, 2014
What a wonderful all inclusive resort. They made us feel very welcome & made sure everything was to our liking. Would go back in a heart beat.