Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great Resort

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Everything about the resort was wonderful. The only negative was I wasn't there long enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

vacationing with friends

Posted Jun 9, 2015
overall experience was good. Friendly staff. Fun activities, and lots of booze. Rooms are nice and spacious. However smell in room is terrible. Smells like a wet rag. overall cleanliness of the hotel was ok but needed more attention. food was good, fresh fish and lots to choose from. overall I would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Veramente una bella esperienza... sicuramente da ripetere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent hotel,great food wonderful staff & perfect location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Actually all inclusive

Posted May 6, 2015
Excellent hotel with great customer service. Our only complaint was our stay was too short. Many food options at a high quality, evening entertainment is fun, can have any drink you like made for you at one of the bars, the mini bar in your room is included and re filled daily (this isn't always the case). Downside the spa is very overpriced and not included and the VIP vouchers you get to use at the spa still don't make the prices comparative to 5 star spas back home when you consider the prices are in USD. But this is an optional non included activity. You can see that it is not a brand new resort however the level of cleanliness is excellent which is what is important to us. The beach is nice the pools are plentiful and the guests really build friendly relationships with the staff. This was a stand out as the other 3 hotels we previously stayed in throughout Mexico did not have anywhere near the customer service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect honeymoon destination

Posted May 6, 2015
Perfect honeymoon destination. Location was amazing, staff were lovely and very helpful. Food was gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

housekeeping came twice in 4 days

Posted May 5, 2015
Had to find housekeeping and ask them to come clean my room. they only cleaned twice while I was there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls ohio

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: A very quick drive from the airport made it attractive....
Cons: Don't really think anything could be improved..VIP from Expedia gave quite a few perks and upgrades !!
The grounds were beautiful, staff was exceptional and the food was awesome !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great service! Terrible Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
If you are a beach person this is not your place to go, but there are sooo many pools! Great service everywhere at the resort. Great food. Only other complaint is the lack of air conditioning. They have it, it's just not as cool as it should be, especially in the restaurants at night. Great drink selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

GREAT GETAWAY

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I didn't like the fact that you got $200 spa credits but could only spend $40 at a time. The fitness center was too warm...way too warm
Cons: Be allowed to spend the spa credit w/o limits. Keep the fitness center cooler
Location: n/a
This adults only resort was great. The staff, rooms, pools, and food were excellent. The fitness center was nice albeit tooo warm!!!! Great atmosphere for couples.