Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Is quite hote where you can rest very well. Also the basic breakfast is very good too.
Cons: The only problem is the internet , is too bad. Need quite more speed and signal too poor in some places.
Location: Is close to mamitas beach, and 30 mts from 5 ave.
Everthing is perfect y recommend it and i would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from st. john's nl

Peaceful Harmony in the middle of Playa Del Carmen

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, and great location, with delicious breakfast option, and hassle free.
Cons: The Wi-fi internet was not the greatest, but not a big deal. Rooms are small but not a big deal either.
Location: Close to 5th Avenue, and the main beach.
Great little hotel near the action, but peaceful and quiet. Great friendly and talented staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W and D from Vancouver

Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Steps from the main shopping strip of Playa and all the great shops and restaurants. Rooms are simple and clean (no kitchenette but a fridge for you to keep some cold drinks). Very quiet and relaxing in the courtyard, on your patio and in your room. The woman at the front desk spoke excellent English and was very helpful. We loved the combination of Continental and cooked breakfast that was included; always fresh fruit and fresh squeezed juices and the cooks would make you eggs any style to perfection! We will definitely stay at The Bric again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingrid and Peter from Kissimmee

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff and Location!!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, the hotel staff were very kind and attentive to our needs, would recommend friend and family stay at "The Bric Hotel".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina from Utah

Great room for the price!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was pancakes, eggs, yogurt, toast and fruit. Some days they served French toast and bacon. Like the other reviews said, the room was very small, but we don't spend a lot of time in our room on vacation. The bed was extremely firm, but not bad to sleep on. Our room had a window that opened onto the street and if we opened the window we could hear a little street noise, but otherwise we couldn't hear anything. The air conditioner worked great. There was not an electrical outlet in the bathroom so I had to blow my hair dry in the bedroom, but that might have just been our room. I loved being so close to the beach and to 5th Ave. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberto from Somerville, MA, USA

Great Value

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for simple accommodations in Playa del Carmen and don't care for a TV or hotel food, the Bric is great value for being on a side street away from the foot traffic on 5th Ave. each room has balcony space where I did my yoga asana practice. Then the hotel has a good sized pool to stay cool in. Plenty of restaurant & drink options seconds away on 5th Ave. Starbucks is on the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ksze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Richard from Melbourne

Basic hotel close to center

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: The A/C blows directly onto the bed which I didn't like. WiFi was poor.
The staff were very pleasant but the hotel was very average, however so was the price so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abraham

Nice location close to 5 ta avenue and the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach in Playa del Carmen, The breakfast is OK is a Continental breakfast
Cons: No parking, it is a small hotel, i y is a small problem if you rent a car
Location: Everything is close to the hotel
Everything was OK, there was not soap in the bathroom when we arrived, they corrected it the next day