Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great find - would definately come back !!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: best "included" breakfast - guest menu with many mexican specialties and the best omlettes !! Fresh squeezed juice and homemade salsas.
Cons: Somehow get the club across the street to down the music
Location: amazing - restaurants/shops/beach bars steps away. " Fah" is the best place for live music - great rock and roll bands
Great Hotel - comfortables beds, huge showers, wonderful staff, loved the pool on the roof. Great happy hours and friendly people. They have a box with books, magazines, sun block and oils...... Loud music across the street - we were on 3rd floor facing the music so it was pretty loud. We slept fine with the TV on low - but could be a problem for some people. Heard the quietest rooms are 3rd floor courtyard. Felt very safe and would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon Hills, IL

Palm at Play Del Carmen - Feb 2015

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent two room suite, very clean, wonderful bed and high count linen. Great staff and free breakfast. Parking for car included (necessary)
Cons: Very noisy bar across the street at a night till 2 AM. But our room was not facing that way so no problem but be aware of any room that faces 8th st
Really pretty hotel and grounds with wonderful roof top pool, jacuzzi and bar. Great staff, very friendly and very informative. Havn't been back to Playa Del Carmen in about 18 years and a bit taken back on the growth and expansion but still very nice but not as quaint as we remembered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The Palm at Playa Hotel is located in excellent location near everything that you would like to do, the staff is really nice they were so helpful very attentive .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GEORGIA, USA

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: STAFF, THE ROOF TOP BAR, AND THE HOTEL RESTURANT
Cons: GET THE MUSIC TURNED DOWN, AND STOPPED BY MIDNIGHT AND THE WATER TEMPERTURE TURNED UP
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD WE WERE IN WALKING DISTANCE OF EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO.
HOTEL AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. NOISE LEVEL AT NIGHT WAS NOT AT ALL ACCEPTABLE, MUSIC WAS INTIRELY TO LOUD DID NOT STOP UNTIL 4 AM EVERY MORNING. ALSO HAD A PROBLEM WITH HOT WATER IN SHOWER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Stayed at The Palm for 6 days, in the basic room. Didn't realize there wasn't a balcony. I was a bit bummed at first, but the balcony only looked out until the courtyard so we didn't miss much. We also had the breakfast package which was definitely the way to go! Limited options , but Great food! The staff was great! Hotel was beautiful and clean! Location was perfect!! Half a block off of the strip, 1.5 blocks from beach, 4 blocks from ferry to Cozumel! There was also a Walmart 2 blocks north of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very nice condo-quality hotel in Playa del Carmen

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nice very large rooms.
Cons: Internet
Rooms are like small condo-quality apartments just lacking full kitchen appliances. Showers are the largest you'll see anywhere! Beautiful rooftop pool and bar areas. Ground floor restaurant was just opening up when I was there and did not try it. Only downside seemed to be the lack of any views from the rooms and the internet was okay but sometimes had some connection or speed issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Excellent location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location Breakfast Rooms
Discos across the road a bit noisy - Prefer Rooms that are not on the main road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ISRSEL

A VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL NEAR THE BEACH

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: CHANGE THE DOOR TO THE BALCONY TO DOUBLEGLASSES.
Location: CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND TO FIFTH AVE
WE STAYED IN THE LOFT APPARTMENT. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE NOISE FROM THE BAR AT NIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel is modern, in a well situated location. However, there´s a lot of sound overnight if your room is in the front of the building. Be sure you get a room in the back of the hotel. I don´t understand why they have not put sound insulated glass in the front rooms. Staff is very helpful The roof is amazing, great pool and musicif you want to stay there all day long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed in Playa Del carmen for 17 days for our Anniversary. We stayed the first week at The Palm at Playa. The location was great being right next to the famous 5th Avenue shopping, staff was awesome (especially Alberto and Jaime at the Roof Top Pool & Bar). The rooms were comfortable and the perfect size. Our only complaint would be that the restaurant at the lobby level was being refurbished and the construction started at about 7am. There was also a bar across the street that appeared to be filled with locals (that was a bit loud). We will stay again but ask to stay facing the garden instead of the street. Great roof top pool.