Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Wonderful stay in Playa del Carmen

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and decor
Cons: Allow people to use the facility after check-out if their flight is later in the day.
Location: So much to do - food was fabulous. Loved Kool Beach Club - where you could hang out for $60 per couple = food and drink was subtracted from the fee.
I was in town for a wedding. I hadn't been to Playa previously, so I changed my hotel reservation a few times before my friend that recently visited Playa, suggested this hotel. I am so happy that we changed our reservation to this hotel. From check-in until our departure everything was great. The check-in process was easy and the complimentary cocktail was delicious. Our hotel room was clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The room did not have any musty odor - which is common in Mexico. Water pressure was great, the large shower was very clean. The hotel pool was a great retreat and so beautiful. The breakfast was excellent - we loved trying different local breakfast items. It was hard to return. Only complaint I had was at check-out they cut off our bands immediately so we could not use the facilities. When you have a later in the day flight, and couldn't use the facilities past check-out made our last few hours very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Hôtel à Playa Del Carmen à deux pas de la plage

Posted Apr 20, 2015
À notre arrivée Geni nous a accueilli avec le sourire, comme tout le personnel d'ailleurs! Notre chambre était impeccable. Nous avons dû demander de changer de chambre après notre première nuit pour en avoir une côté intérieur et non côté rue étant donné qu'il y a deux bars où la musique joue jusqu'au petites heures du matin. On a eu de la difficulté à dormir. Même avec des bouchons! Le changement s'est fait de justesse étant donné que l'hôtel était complet. Nous avons eu une seconde chambre aussi belle que la première. Le calme! Le lit immense propre et douillet. Double douches, double lavabos, toilette séparée, deux téléviseurs, coin cuisine, balcon. De goût. Le service superbe en tout temps. Très belle piscine et terrasse sur le toit. Magnifique couché de soleil. La cour intérieure paisible avec toute la végétation. Le déjeuner était compris, un délice à chaque matin et servi avec sourire et attention. Je suggère qu'une solution puisse être trouvée pour mettre fin à la nuisance par le bruit des bars la nuit dans les chambres qui donnent face à la rue. On ne sera pas les premiers ni les derniers à se plaindre du bruit. Faudrait pas que l'hôtel perde sa clientèle par ce problème. Super bien situé, superbe personnel, superbes chambres, super qualité!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Gran opción, gran ubicación

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones y el servicio. Especial reconocimiento a Alberto, Gerardo y Angel en el roof.
Cons: En el desayuno se saturan un poco y les faltan manos, pero esta delicioso!
Location: Esta súper bien ubicado, se puede caminar a todos lados para comer o salir pero si no, en el mismo hotel hay comida rica, DJ y fiestas en el roof.
Es un muy buen hotel, el servicio es excelente, las instalaciones en muy buen estado y de buen gusto, la ubicación es perfecta y la comida muy rica. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Sólo un consejo...si van en plan de descanso sugiero que pidan de las habitaciones que están del lado contrario a la calle pues en la misma calle en frente hay un bar que es medio ruidoso.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, USA

Unpleasant breakfast & unpleasant stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
I thought it is a self serve breakfast, like most of the hotels that offers free breakfast, like mike, cereals, bagels. Eggs, etc. but it's nothing like that. It is that you CAN ONLY order one item at the onsite restaurant, and it has a lot of restrictions for the items we have to pay extra to order. I will never go this this hotel any more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful small hotel w/garage close to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and stores. Breakfast buffet was included in price. The staff was very professional.
Cons: Kitchen speeding up serving time. Better dusting in rooms. Lots of noise for rooms facing the street, thicker curtains and/or double windows can help.
Location: The Palm at Playa is around the corner from 5th Av. with all its amenities. Tulum is 40 min. away, Xcaret 15 min. Walking distance to restaurants.
I went to Playa for a family gathering. The hotel is on a great location. Perfect for families with teenagers. The room was a very good size with a king size bed, a two-shower bathroom with double vanities, and ample closet. The living room had a very well stocked mini-fridge, reasonably priced snacks and drinks. Plenty of cupboards and a large island/table to eat or play. It also had a large couch and sofa bed, perfect for a group of 3. There are two large screen TV's, one in each room. The plantings around the rooms give a lot privacy to the balconies. The roof bar is amazing! Large space with plenty of sitting areas, pool, bar, dining area, DJ, gym, and a great view of the beach. It is quite enjoyable up there during the day or at night, though it can get a bit breezy or windy at times. The breakfast buffet is very complete, especially if going to walk a lot at Tulum, Chichen Itza, etc. The staff was always attentive to our needs. The hotel provides assistance planning for day trips. When going back to Playa, we will definitely stay at the Playa again but we'll make sure to get a room in the back of the hotel, not facing the street because of the noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Les Clayes Sous Bois

Super

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Très bon hôtel, très bien placé sur la quinta. Très bien equipé avec sa piscine en roof top et son parking sous terrain pour ceux qui loue une voiture. Nous recommandons vivement le Palm At Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Palm/Playa

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Freindly Staff and proximity to 5th Avenue.
Cons: Hallway to room could be modernized
Location: 5th Avenue, beach and party strip within 2 blocks but you did not hear the noice
Was welcomed with drink at the desk on arrival. The room was spacious and always clean. The hallway leading to the room was a little dingy and gives the appearance the hotel is run down but once in the room it is very up to date, bright and clean. It also appeared to be the only room with this style of entrance. The staff were very friendly and attentive to my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff, spacious room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. We felt safe and very welcome by all the staff. They were helpful , accommodating and very friendy. Our room was huge, clean and offered the latest amenities. The rooftop pool was relaxing and offered beautiful views. Our complimentary breakfast to the hotel restaurant was a perfect way to start the day. Great value for the money, would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was great make sure to ask for a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Un Hotel presque parfait.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
séjour du 28/02/15 au 08/03/15: L'hôtel est très bien situé à une trentaine de mètres de la "quinta ", la très longue rue piétonne ou tout se passe. Fort heureusement il n'en récolte pas le bruit et l'animation du bar sur le toit est très discrete et cela même pour les chambres du 3ème et dernier étage comme la mienne. Les chambres sont spacieuses, confortables,(coffre fort, grande tv) bien équipées (coin séjour, espace petit dej ou repas sur une grande table haute, grande voire très grande douche) ,la literie impeccable . La piscine sur le toit est plus pour la trempette qu'autre chose et il y a une petit bain avec eau chaude pouvant contenir environ 8 personnes. La clientèle est jeune et plutôt agreable, gentiment branchée. Le petit dej est très complet (œufs comme vous voulez, toast, fruits, jus de fruit frais, possibilité de "Nespresso " avec un supplément) et plus que correct et j'y ai mange des omelettes vraiment délicieuses fabriques a la demande avec vos ingrédients choisis. Seul bémol peut être : absence de personnel parlant français, mais cela est compensé par leur gentillesse, je n'ai eu aucune difficulté a me faire prêter une chambre vers 16h le jour de mon départ piur me doucher après la plage avant de partir a l'aéroport. Petite attention super appréciable. Pour finir l'hôtel est joli, bref très hautem recommandable.