Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Excellent location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location Breakfast Rooms
Discos across the road a bit noisy - Prefer Rooms that are not on the main road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ISRSEL

A VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL NEAR THE BEACH

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: CHANGE THE DOOR TO THE BALCONY TO DOUBLEGLASSES.
Location: CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND TO FIFTH AVE
WE STAYED IN THE LOFT APPARTMENT. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE NOISE FROM THE BAR AT NIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel is modern, in a well situated location. However, there´s a lot of sound overnight if your room is in the front of the building. Be sure you get a room in the back of the hotel. I don´t understand why they have not put sound insulated glass in the front rooms. Staff is very helpful The roof is amazing, great pool and musicif you want to stay there all day long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed in Playa Del carmen for 17 days for our Anniversary. We stayed the first week at The Palm at Playa. The location was great being right next to the famous 5th Avenue shopping, staff was awesome (especially Alberto and Jaime at the Roof Top Pool & Bar). The rooms were comfortable and the perfect size. Our only complaint would be that the restaurant at the lobby level was being refurbished and the construction started at about 7am. There was also a bar across the street that appeared to be filled with locals (that was a bit loud). We will stay again but ask to stay facing the garden instead of the street. Great roof top pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is great.`

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I loved it. The location was terrific, the architecture is was really unique, and it was very very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico df

Una de las mejores experiencias lo juro!!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Mil gracias amigos les agradezco muchoooo les tengo un gran aprecio todos los chicos son muy amables y sin duda regresare muy pronto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel, loud music until 6am

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Everything besides the fact that the wifi had a very weak signal in the rooms which made it unusable, and the bar next door went until 6am everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Clean hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very nice modern and clean hotel within two blocks of the beach which was amazing and the Staff was lovely. Unfortunately it was extremely loud in the room until 3-4am each night as it is on a very busy street filled with loud bars.. not for a relaxing vacation. Also had a ton of issues with wifi only working a couple hours each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Playa Del Carmen Boutique

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, great service.
Cons: Get the adjacent night club shut down.
Location: Hey. The best beaches around. Great trips to ruins, cenotes (underground lakes) jungles and other adventures.
The Palm is a very nice hotel. Great location, great rooms, helpful staff. The only significant concern is the excessively loud night club across the street from the hotel. I recommend getting a room on the inside of the hotel to avoid the noise (unless you are out until 3 AM and then it doesn't matter).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton,NY

GREAT .

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Close to everything.1.5 block away from the beach . .5 block from 5th avenida.
I booked a standard room. Upon arrival they didn't have one available. They upgraded me to a suite.. Fantastic!!