Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed in Playa Del carmen for 17 days for our Anniversary. We stayed the first week at The Palm at Playa. The location was great being right next to the famous 5th Avenue shopping, staff was awesome (especially Alberto and Jaime at the Roof Top Pool & Bar). The rooms were comfortable and the perfect size. Our only complaint would be that the restaurant at the lobby level was being refurbished and the construction started at about 7am. There was also a bar across the street that appeared to be filled with locals (that was a bit loud). We will stay again but ask to stay facing the garden instead of the street. Great roof top pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is great.`

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I loved it. The location was terrific, the architecture is was really unique, and it was very very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico df

Una de las mejores experiencias lo juro!!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Mil gracias amigos les agradezco muchoooo les tengo un gran aprecio todos los chicos son muy amables y sin duda regresare muy pronto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel, loud music until 6am

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Everything besides the fact that the wifi had a very weak signal in the rooms which made it unusable, and the bar next door went until 6am everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Clean hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very nice modern and clean hotel within two blocks of the beach which was amazing and the Staff was lovely. Unfortunately it was extremely loud in the room until 3-4am each night as it is on a very busy street filled with loud bars.. not for a relaxing vacation. Also had a ton of issues with wifi only working a couple hours each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Playa Del Carmen Boutique

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, great service.
Cons: Get the adjacent night club shut down.
Location: Hey. The best beaches around. Great trips to ruins, cenotes (underground lakes) jungles and other adventures.
The Palm is a very nice hotel. Great location, great rooms, helpful staff. The only significant concern is the excessively loud night club across the street from the hotel. I recommend getting a room on the inside of the hotel to avoid the noise (unless you are out until 3 AM and then it doesn't matter).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton,NY

GREAT .

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Close to everything.1.5 block away from the beach . .5 block from 5th avenida.
I booked a standard room. Upon arrival they didn't have one available. They upgraded me to a suite.. Fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, roof top bar & pool, contemporary style decor in the rooms.
Cons: 1) noise from nearby club that's open until 3 am 2) the gym 3) put mini refrigerators in the rooms
Location: the location is great, it is right off of 5 ave and only blocks from the ferry.
Can't say enough great things about the staff, they were the best! The roof top bar and pool are a wonderful place to relax and forget about your normal life; you are completely spoiled once you step foot up there. The hotel is only blocks from the ferry and steps from 5th ave. They have a deal with Fusion bar on the beach which treats you just as well as the hotel, food and drinks there are good, chairs are free. The breakfast buffet that comes with the room is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Lovely stay. Very modern. Roof top pool lovely and 1 min walk from beach, shops, restaurants, bars. Make sure u ask for a room at the back of the hotel where it is quiet. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México, D.F.

Un hotel muy lindo y súper ubicado!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
La atención es excelente al igual que sus instalaciones, lo único malo es la falta de variedad en el desayuno buffet y el bar de enfrente que a diario pone música a todo volumen y estando en las habitaciones exteriores no les será posible descansar.