Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Close to perfection... and everything else

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfort, location, parking
Cons: Did not care to have to wear bracelets the entire time- yet understand the need for security
Location: Beach! Shopping! 15 minute drive to XPLOR and XCARET! Easy access to highway for pyramids, Tulum and Cancun
Entire staff is friendly and helpful. Loved the decor, bed, pillows and waterfalls. Great breakfast and easy parking! We WILL be staying here again !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel, good location close to nightlife.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: location, roof top bar/pool
Cons: refrigerator, breakfast
Location: nightlife 8th and 10th
Clean, small rooms, no refrigerator, breakfast was a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted May 31, 2015
It exceeded my expectations. 2 minute walk to the beach. Tons of shops and restaurants around. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indpls in

Best place in playa!!!!

Posted May 13, 2015
This was a great trip. My wife and I had a great room. I'm not sure about the people who have stayed here in the past? But our room was quiet and we slept well every night!!! Can't wait to get back. Only thing that I can say is that the wifi in the room was ok, the roof top was a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel close to 5th Avenue

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The bar, the pool area, the jacuzzi, the rooftop view, the modern room look and the price!
Cons: The time that the pool is open til. (It closes at 8pm.. too early)
Location: All of the 5th avenue shops/restaurants/bars/clubs
We had an amazing time at this hotel. We were looking for a place that was a reasonable price, not all inclusive so we could go out into the town and get to know the area. It was great for us because of the environment. There wasnt any kids while we were there, party type of crowd. Hanging out by pool, jacuzzi,bar.. .which is exactly what we were going for. The pictures really do show what its like there. The people were really nice, walkable distance to 5th ave. We will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit playa again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

素敵なホテル

Posted May 12, 2015
屋上のpoolとbarと素敵なインテリア、笑顔のstaffがリゾート気分を盛り上げてくれました。アメニティはロクシタンでした。部屋がもう少し広ければ、完璧です。朝ごはんもお洒落なレストランで美味しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Best hotel in Playa Del Carmen!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I extremely liked the roof top pool, the view from the roof was amazing. I can still picture seeing the ocean while relaxing by the pool.
Cons: The pool area is so great, more pool parties during the day would be wonderful!
Location: Great location walking distance to everything
I have stayed at many hotels in Playa Del Carmen but this hotel is by far my favorite. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and modern, it was more wonderful than I expected. It was so nice to wake up in a comfortable bed and a spacious shower. Our rate included breakfast and looked forward every morning to the selections they had on their menu. I want to give special thanks to Sandra that assisted with our tours and a special thanks to the staff by the pool who provided us with excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, Ca

Playa Del Carmen trip with the wife

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Amazing experience at the Palms! Service was top notch and everyone was exceptionally nice and accommodating. Have to give a huge shout out to Michelle and Brenda who made our time at the pool outstanding. If you're looking for a modern, hip, and amazing rooftop pool with live DJ in the heart of PDC this is the place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful stay in Playa del Carmen

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and decor
Cons: Allow people to use the facility after check-out if their flight is later in the day.
Location: So much to do - food was fabulous. Loved Kool Beach Club - where you could hang out for $60 per couple = food and drink was subtracted from the fee.
I was in town for a wedding. I hadn't been to Playa previously, so I changed my hotel reservation a few times before my friend that recently visited Playa, suggested this hotel. I am so happy that we changed our reservation to this hotel. From check-in until our departure everything was great. The check-in process was easy and the complimentary cocktail was delicious. Our hotel room was clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The room did not have any musty odor - which is common in Mexico. Water pressure was great, the large shower was very clean. The hotel pool was a great retreat and so beautiful. The breakfast was excellent - we loved trying different local breakfast items. It was hard to return. Only complaint I had was at check-out they cut off our bands immediately so we could not use the facilities. When you have a later in the day flight, and couldn't use the facilities past check-out made our last few hours very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Hôtel à Playa Del Carmen à deux pas de la plage

Posted Apr 20, 2015
À notre arrivée Geni nous a accueilli avec le sourire, comme tout le personnel d'ailleurs! Notre chambre était impeccable. Nous avons dû demander de changer de chambre après notre première nuit pour en avoir une côté intérieur et non côté rue étant donné qu'il y a deux bars où la musique joue jusqu'au petites heures du matin. On a eu de la difficulté à dormir. Même avec des bouchons! Le changement s'est fait de justesse étant donné que l'hôtel était complet. Nous avons eu une seconde chambre aussi belle que la première. Le calme! Le lit immense propre et douillet. Double douches, double lavabos, toilette séparée, deux téléviseurs, coin cuisine, balcon. De goût. Le service superbe en tout temps. Très belle piscine et terrasse sur le toit. Magnifique couché de soleil. La cour intérieure paisible avec toute la végétation. Le déjeuner était compris, un délice à chaque matin et servi avec sourire et attention. Je suggère qu'une solution puisse être trouvée pour mettre fin à la nuisance par le bruit des bars la nuit dans les chambres qui donnent face à la rue. On ne sera pas les premiers ni les derniers à se plaindre du bruit. Faudrait pas que l'hôtel perde sa clientèle par ce problème. Super bien situé, superbe personnel, superbes chambres, super qualité!