Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this place!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I am really picky with where I stay. The Palm at Playa was clean, modern, classy and just PERFECT!!! No problems at all with noise as other reviews mentioned... But we were placed in back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda from L.. los angeles , ca

Great hotel , great location !

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Out experince at the palm was very pleasurable , the room was great we loved the shower and the roof top pool was gorgeous ! Great location and very friendly helpful staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from the palm at playa

Very nice hotel amd helpful staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Over all hotel was located in a great area and convenient to get to every location on 5th. The only negative thing i have to say about the stay was the loud music across the street. Other than that I had no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Style over substance and NOISY at night

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The help was very friendly but sometimes inexperienced. A few of the staff were excellent. It was very elegant and the breakfasts were very nice. I li
Cons: The building seemed unfinished. Some of the views were of falling down walls of old buildings and the noise at night from within and outside of the ho
Location: We thought we'd be closer to the sea. 5th St is a zoo...I would have liked it better as a 20 something, but at this point in my life it didnt appeal
My room was beautiful but the fixtures were cheap and the pillow uncomfortable. The worst thing was the noise at night ! The pool area was fun but two of the days were too windy to put up umbrellas so I was not able to stay as long as I would have liked.
3 out of 5
by carla from new jersey

All style but way too much noise

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed here in loft style room. While the room is large and beautiful and comfortable there are three night clubs across the street that stay open till 4am I called the front desk to see if they could change my room to one not facing the street but they only said they have been experiencing lots of complaints due to the loud music. I mean I love music and usually won't even go to bed before 1 am but while on vacation you do want to sleep. If you overlook this I guess it's a very nice hotel with one of the best rooftop views in playa del Carmen over the beach it's too bad you really can't sleep here I had to eventually carry my mattress from the bed room area to the "living room/sitting area" on the floor and turn on an air condition setter on my computer to try to dilute the painful sound of the bass pounding in my head all night. Nice hotel but will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caro from miami,fl

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Great experience!! Near everything, beautiful hotel, if i go back yo playa i will go to these hotel. Love it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Pittsburgh

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, breakfast, pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location. In the middle of everything. Close to the beach, restaurants,shopping and bus station.
Our room was very clean and quiet. We were in the back of the hotel so we did not experience any street noise. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile when we passed by the desk. Breakfast was excellent and again the staff was very friendly and a pleasure to see each morning. The rooftop pool was a real plus. If I had to come up with a complaint it would be the pool seating was insufficient for all of the guests but it would be impossible to do so given the space constraint of the roof. I would return to the Palm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jewel in the middle of Playa

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A noise ordinance at a reasonable hour, especially on weekdays.
Location: Xcel-Ha is a natural park a half hour away with a day's worth of activities.
Everything about this hotel was first class. The hotel was full when we arrived and so they upgraded us to a suite. Beautifully designed and decorated with plenty of natural foliage throughout the hotel. A full buffet breakfast was included. The pool and sun area on the roof were fantastic, complete with bar and snack bar service. The hotel staff couldn't have been more pleasant and attentive. The only negative was the loud music playing until 4 am at a disco from across the street. Not the hotel's fault but it made it difficult to get to sleep. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Ricmond, Ky

Great hotel to enjoy a great town atmosphere

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This hotel is the perfect place to enjoy Playa del. Carmen. The roof top pool and bar is a five. Get an inside room away from the party noise if the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Ricmond, Ky

Great hotel to enjoy a great town atmosphere

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This hotel is the perfect place to enjoy Playa del. Carmen. The roof top pool and bar is a five. Get an inside room away from the party noise if the street.