Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Chevy Chase, MD

Everthing I had read in your reviews were correct

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: All of the people working at this resort were great. The beach was beautiful. The rooms wer clean and the beds comfortable. The nightly show was great
Cons: New bar stools at the pool bar. A few more rows of umbrellas on the beach. Get rid of Vacation resorts. They ruined my giving you 5 stars
Location: Location was great. However, we only left the resort for Playa del Carmen once. My wife loved the shopping on Fith Ave.
Our stay was wonderful. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean. If you are a late riser ther was quite a bit of noise in the morning with the closing and opening of doors. The beach was absolutly beautiful and there were lots of activities. They could use a couple more rows of umbrellas. I have a daughter and she had a blast. Manuel's ceramic painting is great. My daughter enjoyed creating her own and she was kepy busy everyday w/ activities. We did a half day snorkling trip which I highly recommend. The pool bar was a lot of fun but they could use new bar stools. I did not upgrade my band for alcohol. It worked out well except I am a Vodka drinker. They had Smirnoff which was fine but they ran out. I do not recommend the Mexican version. The beer I drank was fine which was dois equis on draft. The tequiila was not the best but still drinkable. We ate at all three restaurants. I thought the food even though not top of the line was fine. The buffet for brakfast and luch had a lot of variety. Most of our dinners was at the Italian restaurant. The wine that came w/dinner was from Chile and quite good. The only reason we did nt rate this resort 5 stars was our terrible experience w/ Vacation resorts. Stay away from them unles you are seriously considering buying in. We were not and only did it because the greeter when we arrived told us he could get us a realy good trip to Xcarret if we listened to their pitch. With all that said we plan to return to this quaint resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Premium upgrade is worth it. Nice hotel close to PDC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Omaha, NE

Good vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Free Wi-Fi
Location: Location near the sity is good.
We really like resort and will recomend it. The only improvenment we would like to see - the free and accessible from the beach Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from NJ

Our Home Away from Home!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: We love everything about this hotel! The staff is incredible! The beach is beautiful! Rooms are very comfortable!
Location: Fifth Avenue, Playa del Carmen, and Playcar Plaza are walking distance away!
My husband and I Love this place! When we're here, we feel at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from New York, NY

Amazing food, good facilities, friendliest staff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were blown away by the food options and quality. Even the "cafeteria style" buffet was great. Definitely recommend eating at the Italian and Grill restaurants while you're there. Facilities were perfectly good, nothing extraordinary. But then again, you're there to lay by the beach and enjoy the all-inclusive benefits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Upgrade to premium package

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Overall happy with our experience. Would return again. Clean beach and pool area. Must upgrade to premium package to avoid long lines and poor booze at the bars. With premium package better food options and service. We're cut short on a few room amenities. Find Luis in the bar, great bartender. Avoid speaking to timeshare staff...just say no! Mexican restaurant better than Italian. Try going to restaurants right when they open (6:30pm) to avoid long lines. Also, don't forget your big cups to fill up. Bars uses small cups and don't come to you for fill ups, you go to them. Close to 5th, but would taxi...only 7 American dollars for 1 way. We booked day trips through hotel and happy with our adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hill Country Co from New Braunfels, TX, USA

March in Playacar

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, especially the proximity to Playa del Carmen and the ferry to Cozumel.
Cons: The food
Location: To do and see: Tulum, Cozumel, the Atlantis submarine in Cozumel was outstanding, the ocean is gorgeous. Plan to spend a whole day or so just enjoyin
This is a nice resort right on the beach. Many free amenities are included in all-inclusive price. The food left a little to be desired, but it was OK. I think it was more geared to Mexican tastes than my North American tastes. Be prepared with a lot of cash in Mexico. Many places have not yet embraced VISA and the AMTs are VERY expensive. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small resort with excellent beach and great staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Read several reviews prior to booking and all in all they were accurate. Everything we expected at a 3 star resort. The food was good and sometimes great. We paid for the upgrade and enjoyed the premium booze and access to Nico's bar and one other restaurant. The staff is awesome! We enjoyed our stay and would go back. Great for couples/families. Our room was clean and restocked daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small resort with excellent beach and great staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Read several reviews prior to booking and all in all they were accurate. Everything we expected at a 3 star resort. The food was good and sometimes great. We paid for the upgrade and enjoyed the premium booze and access to Nico's bar and one other restaurant. The staff is awesome! We enjoyed our stay and would go back. Great for couples/families. Our room was clean and restocked daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Ohio

beautiful setting

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: the layout and the fact that it is smaller than many others in the area
Cons: serve different food at the buffet. same food every meal….
Location: 15 minute walk to Playa Del Carmen which is very cool and fun. great sandy beach to walk either direction
buildings set around a rainforest center, right on the beach, extremely friendly staff