Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

satisfied customer

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: cleanness. food. friendly
Cons: the signature request and room number asking every time you want to eat or want to get a towel...
very clean and organized with nice and friendly staff. great food. and it is perfect for family. just make sure you go on Saturday because it is a time share hotel and they might have to move you to another room if their members arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: 3 miles from downtown main tourist area.
friendliest staff ever, extremely clean facilities, very tasty buffet, awesome Dinner restaurant gourmet!!! Los meralos, very comfortable rooms and beds..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Love the Royals Resorts

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We always stay at the Royal Resorts when we visit either Cancun or Playa It's really nice since they started offering all inclusive. Have never had a bad experience. If there is a issue it is always taking care of in a timely matter. Only down side is the constant pressure to attend a time share presentation. The have a lot of members, but why would I buy when I can go for the same price as a member and not have to pay the initiation or maintance fees. Hotel staff and especially the pool side bar and cafe staff are the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not everything there as stated!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Personnel service was very good and the food at the only restaurant was well above average.
Cons: More dining choices are needed. Entertainment needs serious improvement. Most good restaurant meals have a surcharge which is rather tacky!!!
Booked the hotel based on the activities that the Expedia site said were available and specifically for Sailing. To my disappointment there is no sailing available at this resort. It is still listed as an available activity in the Expedia website while the hotel website even offers a picture of a sailboat. When I asked at the hotel they said that sailing was available in other Royal Hacienda resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel and the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We loved everything food was good hotel super clean and nice !!! Beach was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

What a great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
the hotel was amazing! the staff was THE best! we travel a lot and this hotel is definetly in our top 5! The only minus is the seaweed, there is a lot of seaweed but i guess that's just the ocean. Housekeeping was excellent. Los Murales- the fine dine restaurant was delicious and upscale and alos included in the all-inclusive option. The beach service was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME, AFFORDABLE, NICE STAFFANDGREAT LOCATION. EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL, BILINGUAL AND READY TO HELP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great for a relaxing trip! Beautiful Views!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Uncrowded beaches, quiet resort, well kept facilities, friendly staff, good food and drinks.
Cons: Not having to sign and wait for 'bills' when on the all inclusive package. Avoiding have to switch rooms on Saturday when resort is not at capacity.
Location: Shuttle to playa to shop and see the city. Great beaches to walk down even pas resort property.
Royal Haciendas was very well maintained, great staff, beautiful facilities and gorgeous views. The food from the buffet was good but the food at Los Murales was fantastic and a great experience. The beaches were very uncrowded and great for relaxing. The staff were attentive and always pleasant and ready to assist you. We were there with the all inclusive package and having stayed at other all inclusive resorts were a little surprised that we had to sign for EVERYTHING and constantly have to hold on to receipts or wait for our "bill" even though we had the bracelet on. Additionally, because we were staying over on a Saturday we had to switch rooms even though when we checked in the attendant told us they were not at capacity. The switching was not that big of a deal but it did take a LONG time and they informed us our room was ready but when we arrived the maid was still cleaning so we had to wait another hour to get in the room. Also you have to sign you a towel and return by 7pm. We felt they definitely treat folks who arrive on Saturday or do the traditional week long stay differently as we arrived mid week and a great deal of information was not told to use or provided regarding accommodations, etc. We had to "learn" as we went. The shuttle to Playa was a nice perk but they want you to reserve it a head of time so no spur of the moment trips. All in all we had a great trip, enjoyed relaxing and spending time together despite this complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Grounds are clean and kept up well.
Cons: For an all-inclusive they have only 1 nice air conditioned restaurant and you need reservations. Very hot to eat at other 2 outdoor places.
Location: Went into Playa for a wedding and then one day for shopping.
Very nice. Food is good but our room fridge was never stocked. Had to call everyday for water. Had to call for towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place for a vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Six of us just spent the week at the Royal Haciendas resort.. It was great. This is a low key make your own fun establishment so if your looking to be entertained 24/7 go someplace else. If you like to meet people hang out by the pool, and relax a ton book your next trip here! Don't get me wrong there is plenty to do if you want, or do nothing at all it's your choice.