Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible wifi connection. Slow service. Horror tra

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Wifi, accuracy, transportation, quicker service, and better food. Unimpressed.
Good small room. Nice room service. Terrible Wifi and transportation. Very slow service. Confusing staff. Ok scheduleing and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful and attentive staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Food
Location: Playa del carmen is very near. There are great local restaurants and pubs.
The staff at the hotel were always attentive, caring, and genuinely happy. The grounds were impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We went with a group of 20 from our church. Everybody had a wonderful time. The food was great, the beach was great,and everything was perfectly clean.The staff was friendly and worked day and night to meet all of our needs. I highly recommend this resort for people who are looking for a quiet place without a lot of partiers. They do not encourage springbreakers, which we like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Very Clean Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The resort was kept impeccably well. The buffets were delicious and the variety of food was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint are the beds and pillows were not comfy at all. The actual mattress was not very supportive so we woke up with sore backs every morning. The pillows were like balls of mush...not very good for people who have back and neck problems. FYI: Make sure you bring a lot of single bills for tips. It's not mandatory but it seems to be common place in Mexico to tip $1-2 for good service at the resorts. We tipped a $1 for each drink and $2 every time we ate at the buffet. We didn't mind since the service was usually excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We all loved this resort. The staff, food, drinks and cleaniness was better than most other all inclusive resorts that we have been to in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, WI

Beautiful resort next to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: rooms, 2 big pools, white sand beach, all staff, room service and breakfast buffet
Cons: lunch and dinner buffet food was ok. good have been better.
Location: great location to downtown and close to excursions
resort, staff, and rooms were fantastic. Our family went over spring break and we loved the 2 big pools and the beach. Resort was 90-95% booked and we could manage to find chairs either by the pools or the beach. No getting up in the morning to reserve chairs. From the moment we checked in to the time we left 5 days later, our experience was great! Thank you staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bemidji,mn

Great Hotel rite on the beach!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: This is a very quit,clean,fun Hotel. We did do some day trips but I would of been perfectly happy never leaving the hotel there was plenty to do there
Location: This hotel is rite on the beach and the town of Playa is a 3 mile walk
This is a fantastic hotel my sister and I stayed here for a week,we were more then pleased. The hotel sits rite on the beach granted you cant walk out of your room onto the beach but about as close as you can get. The beach was well kept and a nice swimming area. Lots of beach chairs and huts to sit under plus several pools to choose from.The hotel pretty much quieted down by 8-9 at night which was fine with us it meant we could actually sleep and get up earlier to enjoy the day. I could not get over how hard every one worked to keep every thing so clean very impressed neither one of us had ever stayed at such a clean hotel. The staff was always friendly and willing to help you out. I also loved that we were a 3 mil walk into town from the hotel and could really take in the area on the walk,plus lots of cool shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great resort for families!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! We felt this hotel was perfect for families with young children. Our kids loved the pools and the food. And they're picky eaters.
Cons: The only complaint we would have is the large amounts of seaweed on the beach that continued to accumulate. The staff worked hard to remove some but
Location: This hotel is located just a short cab ride north of Playa del Carmen where you will find public beaches, shopping, and restaurants.
We were very happy with our experience at The Royal Haciendas. From our amazing suite, to the food, pools, beach and staff, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation. We did the all inclusive package and felt it was well worth the amount we paid for our week's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No teenagers for March break++++++

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Playa del carman for a day visit is close by.
Great resort. Was there last year and again this year. Can't wait to go back. 50+ crowd or very young kids. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great location on beach!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very clean and well appointed property. The staff was very helpful and prompt.The room was not cramped and very clean. The ocean was beautiful the sand was nice and not rocky and the beach chairs are very comfortable. The food was good. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. The online photos on the website don't do the property justice, it's much more beautiful! Thank you so much! PS Gabriel at the front desk was great!