Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Awesome Stay at The Royal Haciendas!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: - Service - Promptness - Willingness to help - Cleanliness - Food/Beverages - All Inclusive - Dollars to Pesos exchange
Cons: - Towel service. We only had two towels at a time in the room. More towels would be great. - Food variety.
Location: - Amazing beach - Quinta Avenida only 10 minutes away - Jet Skis/Snorkeling - Selvatica "ATV Expedition" - Chichen Itza Tour - Cenote Swim
- Room was very clean and was always cleaned twice a day. - Bugs here and there outside around the resort but it's expected with all the trees and surroundings. - The hotel workers were all very nice and friendly. Always willing to help with whatever was needed. - Concierge willing to inform you about activities available around the city. - Service was always prompt and of great quality. - Food and beverages were great, wish they were a little more cultural and had more restaurant options. - The view is amazing. Private beach and was available at any time. - Overall I highly recommend the Royal Haciendas. One of the best memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel beach front

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the great service.
Cons: the floors outside close to the pools. somewhat slippery
Location: Xcaret great place to visit and have fun.
More that my expectations!. great room service and the food is awesome. The entire hotel facilities are very neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Extravagance at a truly great price!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a great relaxing week with no hassles. Friendly staff, good food at the buffet. Definitely try dinner at Las Murales. Beautiful pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Tx

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff is very nice,the hotel is very beautyfull,food delicious, room really clean,best hotel ever....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Get away with my boyfriend

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Pools, food, drinks, staff, no one bugged us about membership
Cons: Didn't know that tips weren't included in the all inclusive
Location: Downtown shopping, tons of exploration options, private beach
My boyfriend and I went to this resort as a getaway and it was INCREDIBLE! The staff was kind at every interaction. They were all bilingual and willing to humor me around my poor attempts at speaking Spanish. They were personable and many knew our names before we left.The all inclusive is certainly the way to go. The room we had was nothing extravagant but it was clean, had AC, comfortable bed, a lovely bathroom and a great view from the balcony. The resort is so expansive, you won't be in your room much anyway. The personal concierge (which comes with the reservation) was knowledgeable and immensely helpful. The food was delicious. Breakfast options were a bit limited but lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks far surpassed our expectations. I can't say enough about the pools and private beach. The service at the pools/beach were top notch and the pools were HUGE and had many options for lounging in the water. My only complaints were that it was a trek from the airport, about 40 mins (but shuttles were reasonably priced) and we didn't know tips weren't included in our package so we felt terrible that we hadn't tipped all week because the staff was so amazing. However, our service NEVER suffered even when we returned to places that recognized us after we naively hadn't tipped .We did the Tulum/XelHa adventure. DO THAT! A perfect blend of a history lesson and water adventures (snorkeling, zip lines, caves, cliff jumping, etc). I would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Can't Wait To Get Back!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the overall experience, and the fact that it was an effortlessly great vacation. Our concierge Jaqie was great, and very helpfull.
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: There are a lot of things to do in the area. While we were there we had a great couple of days at Xplore, Tulum ruins and Xel-Ha.
The Royal Haciendas is one of the best resorts we have ever been to. The staff members are very helpful, courteous, and attentive. The villas are beautiful, clean, modern, and very roomy. The resort grounds are immaculate, every time we were outside of our villa I saw someone performing some sort of maintenance or upkeep, and it shows. We are trying to figure out when we can return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

satisfied customer

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: cleanness. food. friendly
Cons: the signature request and room number asking every time you want to eat or want to get a towel...
very clean and organized with nice and friendly staff. great food. and it is perfect for family. just make sure you go on Saturday because it is a time share hotel and they might have to move you to another room if their members arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: 3 miles from downtown main tourist area.
friendliest staff ever, extremely clean facilities, very tasty buffet, awesome Dinner restaurant gourmet!!! Los meralos, very comfortable rooms and beds..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Love the Royals Resorts

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We always stay at the Royal Resorts when we visit either Cancun or Playa It's really nice since they started offering all inclusive. Have never had a bad experience. If there is a issue it is always taking care of in a timely matter. Only down side is the constant pressure to attend a time share presentation. The have a lot of members, but why would I buy when I can go for the same price as a member and not have to pay the initiation or maintance fees. Hotel staff and especially the pool side bar and cafe staff are the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not everything there as stated!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Personnel service was very good and the food at the only restaurant was well above average.
Cons: More dining choices are needed. Entertainment needs serious improvement. Most good restaurant meals have a surcharge which is rather tacky!!!
Booked the hotel based on the activities that the Expedia site said were available and specifically for Sailing. To my disappointment there is no sailing available at this resort. It is still listed as an available activity in the Expedia website while the hotel website even offers a picture of a sailboat. When I asked at the hotel they said that sailing was available in other Royal Hacienda resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Juan Galindo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post about our resort. We are currently reviewing the information posted in this website about our resort. We are sorry to learn that Expedia's information differs from the official and we will make all the arrangements needed to ensure our customers are getting what we can offer and what we actually offer. We are glad to announce we are currently improving our water sports services to be able to offer more than the kayaks we currently have. We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your vacation at Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.