Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good experience

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very clean, great layout, good food. As others have written, they need to do away with all of the signing for everything and the receipt system. It is the only negative for our trip. I would recommend this resort to any family wanting a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great all inclusive, great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities were meticulously maintained, room had many upgraded features. Food options were outstanding, everything was delicious.
Cons: Although there was a good variety of physical activities to do I did feel like there was a lack of "fun" activities throughout the day for adults.
Overall a great all-inclusive resort. Service is prompt and welcoming, facilities are in great condition, food is outstanding, great beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Reno, NV

Great hotel for a relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location, activities available and the staff. The food was mostly buffet-style, which made it easy to always find something to eat.
Cons: If you have an all inclusive wristband, don't make guests also show their room key. My teenagers weren't given room keys, so I had to be present.
Location: We only visited Xplor, which was amazing. They offered zip-lining, amphibious vehicles, cave rafting, and cave swimming. Lunch was included.
This was our first all inclusive resort stay and we loved what the Royal Haciendas had to offer! The staff was friendly and attentive. We loved the pool and nightly entertainment. The beach was lovely, however the surf was a bit too rough for me. When we left the resort in a taxi, the valet took our room number, name and where we were headed, which made us feel looked-after. We definitely appreciated the free resort-wide WiFi with our two teenagers, who are constantly on their phones. The market was stocked with anything we might have forgotten to bring along. We loved the roaming photographers who brought along tropical birds for candid pics near the pool and beach. I would have loved to get a Christmas card photo thru their service, which seemed reasonably priced. I purchased a CD with 10 photos and was given 2 photos free (and the quality is outstanding). Our room was on the first floor and did not have an ocean view, but we were fine with walking out to the pool area or beach to enjoy the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Was wonderful, great staff, very clean, we were happy wih our stay. Would love to come back some day, bring the family, thank uou
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Puerto Rico

Hotel with nice beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Kid friendly
Cons: More staff by the pool and beach
Our experience was pretty good overall. The rooms were very spacious and the layout of the buildings made it easy to get to poll,beach, and common areas. The only downfall was having to utilize the room card to order food or drinks and having to wait for the check when it is an all inclusive package. In addition, the hotel didn't have enough room cards so only one was provided. On the other hand, the beach was one of the best around.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Las Vegas, NV

Decent resort, but expected more for the money

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Food is decent. Close to downtown. Property and rooms are beautiful. However, little activities offered, bar closes nightly at 12. Zero nightlife at this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivona from Albany, NY

Nice hotel at beautiful white sand beach, great to

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Close to the Playa the Carmen city. Clean rooms, good food. We had great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We had a very enjoyable vacation at The Royal Haciendas. Nothing to complain about at this resort. Excellent location, accommodations, food and hospitality :) We would recommend this place to young and old; everyone seemed to be having a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karly from Washington, DC

Had the best stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Granted we were kid-free for the first time in 3 years...but we really enjoyed everything about this hotel. Our room was a fantastic ground level "villa" suite, that was clean and very comfortable. The grounds were kept immaculate. The pools were fun, the beach was clean and the food was very good for a resort, from our experience. We ate at all 3 restaurants and have no real complaints about any of it. The staff were all very helpful. I would recommend staying away from the time-share presentation, unless you haven't booked any excursions through another option, and want to get the discount they offer. We were staying a short time and felt like we were duped into the amount of time it was going to take. We finally got out of it, and felt it was not worth our time, since we really only had 4 days onsite. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to our friends. We'd consider bringing our kids here as it was a family resort and had many activities for the kids. It does shut down at about 10pm, so if you are looking for night life, this would probably not be the place unless you went into Playa del Carmen for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not the typical all inclusive

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The grounds and beach are fantastic. This is our 10th trip to Mexico and the food was right up there at the top. If you use the gym it's one of the best I've seen at a AI. The downfall of this resort is that you have to give your room number your room key and sign everytime you eat or get a drink. Very annoying if your use to a typical AI. Also this is mostly timeshare people and they seem to come first, but we tip good and after a few days service was good, especially edwardo and darci. Overall a very nice resort. Remember to let your bank know your going to Mexico they require a $500 hold for incidentals. Some items on the menus have an upcharge but we found worth it especially prime rib, sea bass, and the rib eye.