Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Secluded and close to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, all-inclusive, view, service, price. No noisy teens. Only a few kids with parents or grand parents.
Cons: Need raw or at least cooked fish on sushi night. Rice wrapped in seaweed is not sushi. They need a rice cooker for the white rice also, not 100% done
Location: Close to Tulum, xtream and Coba. Lots of close local Cenotes if you venture out in a rental car.
Perfect location. I have stayed in Cozumel, Cancun, Cabo and a few other places. If you plan on doing any shopping or tours this is the perfect location. Better beaches by far than Cancun. All the staff is friendly and not just fake friendly. Rooms are clean. I think it's the 1st time I didnt see even one cockroach. The food in the restaurants is good although someone needs to explain to them that sushi is not rice wrapped in seaweed with a piece of fruit. lol No raw or even cooked fish. :( Service was always very good. Drinks are a little weak, you need to ask for a double and no I'm not a big drinker. Dont go to the time share presentation, you might end up buying one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy to find the your way around.
Was wishing there was a little more night entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tahoe, Nevada

Great Resort

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were here Nov 7-14. Loved the resort! It is huge, 2 large pools with swim up bars, 4 jacuzzis and 2 separate kids pools. Room was nice, we just had the regular suite but had plenty room for the two of us. Nice bathroom. No ocean view as our room was in the far back and on the ground level but that was fine for us. We were hardly in the room anyways. Resort let us use kayaks and bikes to ride into town which was fun. Food was good, we were all inclusive which I recomend. There were mostly members there who did not have the all-inclusive bracelet waiting for happy hour. We stayed successfully full and drunk the entire trip with no hidden fees. Overall, very good trip and a beautiful & fun resort! Wifi in room and around the resort was ok most the time. All the staff & service was amazing! Especially loved all the bartenders. Beach area was nice too with good service out there as well. Wish we were still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, Georgia

Outstanding Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean from the hotel, the room, the grounds and all of the amenities. All spotless and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing, maybe more pillows in the rooms.
Location: Everything is close to the resort and very affordable.
Wife and I finally had the honeymoon we never had. The customer service was outstanding, they went above and beyond all of our expectations. Vincent our concierge was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Incredible trip

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: We ate and drank more than we could have ever dreamed of. We even ordered room service a couple of times (included in all inclusive).
Cons: More water bottles in the room (I know. This is all I can think of) . We got 2 each day when they restocked the mini bar, but a girl gets thirsty!
Location: Playa is beautiful--water is so clear and blue. Its a ferry ride away from Cozumel. We went to Xplor one day (zip lines, ATVs, cave swimming). SO FUN
My fiance and I LOVED this place. Incredible beach views, friendly staff, food was fresh and there was plenty of variety, drinks were refreshing. This place is a time share, so we did get moved to a different room on Saturday but our new room had the AMAZING ocean view. We didn't even pay an upgrade fee to move from a garden view to the ocean view. With the all inclusive, kayaking/snorkeling at the resort was included. They also have a golf course and tennis courts if that is your thing. Cancun is 30 minutes away if you want the party scene, but we stayed at the resort 5/6 days and had a blast (we are late 20s/early 30s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Not your typical all inclusive

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: They delivered everything they said they would. Read the reviews to avoid disappointment. Secluded, quiet and very relaxing. Luxurious and private.
Cons: More food variety
Location: Cozumel is a quick bus trip to Playa del Carmen then 40 min boat ride. 5th ave is only 5 mins away. The resort has buses running all day for $3.
You must read the reviews BEFORE making your reservation. The reviews listing unique features of the resort and how it different is from the all inclusive. The Hacienda is a time share resort that offers all inclusive packages.That said, if you are looking for a relaxing, low key and quiet vacation with good food, experienced gracious staff, this is the place for you. BUT, if you are looking for a party atmosphere Carnivale Cruise, book somewhere else. This is a time share resort at heart.The pool bars and restaurants close down at 5pm. There is no entertainment except for Monday and Wednesday movie nights.There aren't multiple restaurants on the property. They aren't sailboats, wave runners or other types of water sports equipment. These 'extras' would be cost prohibitive for the owners changing the personality of the resort. What you will find is a resort that is beautiful, well maintained and miraculously looks perfect all the time just like Disney.The staff is unassuming, very attentive and attuned to their guests needs and desires. The food served poolside, at the buffet or at the specialty restaurant is top notch. The buffet offers the unique opportunity to order from a menu for each meal or partake from the buffet. The food was primarily Carribean/Mexican flavor, fresh, creative and beautifully presented but not boring. If you want something not on the menu, they will make it for you. Drinks are large,cool and strong. 5th ave and Cozumel are very close by. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice hotel, beach front, great services

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Location: Quinta Avenida, Playa del Carmen, ATV Explorer Tour
This hotel its in a great location in Riviera Maya, 5 minutes away from Playa del Carmen, Quinta Avenida. The services was excellent in all the restaurants, the rooms are excellent great view. Very clean, quite, and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,Canada

Ok hotel with staff watching your pocket for tips

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel ground are nice.Rooms are spacest.
Cons: Definitely all inclusive .Activity and enterteiment.Shuttle to Playa del Carmen
Location: Remote location,with service relay on taxi
Hotel and the grounds are nice.Beach ok with some coral.Since this is a timeshare place all inclusive is a joke with only one restaurant to eat all your meals (never mind surcharges for some meals) .Signing bills for every meal and drink it is inusent.Staff constantly watching for tips or avoidiens in service .Shuttle to Playa del Carmen is another joke free only twice a day with advance booking .Enterteiment non existent,boring after 8-9 pm.Me and my wife are going to all inclusive resorts for years this was the worst .There are way better resort for the money like Riu.Barcelo,Grand Bahia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Awesome Stay at The Royal Haciendas!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: - Service - Promptness - Willingness to help - Cleanliness - Food/Beverages - All Inclusive - Dollars to Pesos exchange
Cons: - Towel service. We only had two towels at a time in the room. More towels would be great. - Food variety.
Location: - Amazing beach - Quinta Avenida only 10 minutes away - Jet Skis/Snorkeling - Selvatica "ATV Expedition" - Chichen Itza Tour - Cenote Swim
- Room was very clean and was always cleaned twice a day. - Bugs here and there outside around the resort but it's expected with all the trees and surroundings. - The hotel workers were all very nice and friendly. Always willing to help with whatever was needed. - Concierge willing to inform you about activities available around the city. - Service was always prompt and of great quality. - Food and beverages were great, wish they were a little more cultural and had more restaurant options. - The view is amazing. Private beach and was available at any time. - Overall I highly recommend the Royal Haciendas. One of the best memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Great hotel beach front

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the great service.
Cons: the floors outside close to the pools. somewhat slippery
Location: Xcaret great place to visit and have fun.
More that my expectations!. great room service and the food is awesome. The entire hotel facilities are very neat and clean.