Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything was excellent, room, location & staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I would remove the covers off the beach area and assign umbrellas to whom ever would like to use them. Covers obstruct the view of the beach.
Location: Shopping is just out of the hotel making it very convenient.
Hotel was excellent. Beach - sea weed - bad timing understand its seasonal, Staff - well trained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best variety and specialty restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Ms Prude provided excellent, personalized beach/bar service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Nice hotel, food, drinks , service top notch

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Ocean view was a gimmick street or construction view.. the minute u arrive upgrade 100 per night , $500,extra to have ocean front with a real view.. our friends had to pay 150 per night to get off noisy street. .expedia needs to let u know that when u book. . , lots of rooms vacant up front, in our selections , said were taken , Lots of vacancies. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

awesome hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Awesome food, very professional staff. Great location. Arturo the concierge was amazing. Rushed to get me a lost item in the last min
3 days. great time. perfect. Beds were comfortable. food was amazing. Staff is the best ever. Beach is not the best in the area and water is not very clear there but everything else compensates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was amazing place

Posted Sep 21, 2014
It was excellent choice to celebrate my 25th anniversary it was clean the rooms were well kept food had 5 restaurant choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel was a Five Star experience all the way aroun

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Staff exceeded our expectations! Great pool and view if the Ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Excellent staff. Didn't always deliver on promise

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Spent extra 80.00 a night on view room with promise of a Daily paper (never delivered) bottle of wine (never deluvered) and no extra chargcharge for chefs plate restaurant (no biggie but service fine). Sommelier very helpful. House wine not palatable. Houg at 6.00 would have been far superior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Never Again

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I have been to this Hotel at least a half of a dozen times so far. I kept trying it bc of its rating by others and price reduced. Obviously a lot of people don't travel much or follow trends easily. We love Mexico and go 3-4 times a year. But this Hotel gets worse and worse. The food is mediocre, the service is not consistent and to expect a follow up on any issue never happens. The time before last we had a HUGE condensation leak from the AC unit. I own a HVAC business so it was apparent that the flooding in my room and lack of A/C pointed to a frozen A coil. I called the front desk and reported the problem no less than 3 times before I physically went down and asked to be moved. Night after night I was ignored until I drug an employee to my room on the third day. Finally I was moved. It's a lot of money to be hot and splash through a flooded room. This last visit I was humiliated in one of their nicer resturants bc the front desk never took a copy of my Am. Exp card at check in. They demanded payment before I was allowed to leave the restaurant. (Lobster up charge) One would think several spa treatments and a gift store purchase to my room this would have been caught and corrected. Hotel Mgr was physically intimidating and ALL staff was out of line and handled the situation poorly. I did not feel safe and was treated like a criminal for an obvious oversight by an employee. 2 bad experiences and NEVER again. I will stay only at Palace Resorts! Consistency is everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Awesome!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 5th avenue shopping
This was for our 10th anniversary and everything was above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful!!!! Amazing place to stay and hope to visit again some time soon.