Ratings based on 2,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grwat

Posted Jul 25, 2015
An excellent place to rest and enjoy. The food was very tasty, diverse and not a cafeteria but rather the comfort of a real restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach/ amazing staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
There is nothing negative I can say about our stay at The Royal. The staff attentiveness and friendliness was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance, ca

Beautiful resort with a wonderful staff!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This place is amazing! We had a wonderful time at this resort. from the arrival date to departure date, the staff is very warm and welcoming and makes you feel at home. The food is good, the room is nice and all the amenities and entertainment they provide is outstanding. Can't wait for our next visit again! Thank you to the royal playa del Carmen! Unforgettable memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

wonderful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and great pillows.. Didn't have to leave the resort unless we wanted to because there was plenty to do.
Location: We loved that we could just walk to town for shopping.
Loved our room and the staff was fantastic. We tried several of the restaurants and they were all good. Our favorite was Pelicanos by the beach!! We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. The only issue I had was the seaweed at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Outstandng hotel....customer service was premium. Service was exceptional. Rooms were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great pools and on beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great resort restaurants and friendly staff especially Abraham, Rebeca and Perla at the Spice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Service- beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We came for our 10-year anniversary- everything was awesome. The service was exceptional at every meal. It was a close walk to 5th street and we did venture out a couple times to shop and eat. Our favorite meal was at Maria Marie's- but we also loved getting tacos at Tapas. The only complaint would be that the beach was kinda smelly and we did not spend any time out there- there was tons of seaweed- but it was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
What a beautiful resort. We've visited two other resorts in the area and this might possibly be our favorite. Very clean, very new, rooms are checked on every 4 hours by an incredible staff. Top shelf alcohol is waiting in the mini-bar and filled just as much as the staff checks the room. At all the bars, staff is fantastic and extremely friendly. Only complaint was that food at all the restaurants was good, but nothing I'd say extrodinary. I'm not sure if it was a difference of US vs Mexican culture. I would like to commend that if you did not like the food or wanting something else, the staff did everything possible to make you happy. It's all inclusive, but if you want 7-star service, bring some $ones and you'll have a ball!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice all inclusive get away.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The pool and service was great.
Cons: The hotel interior could be a little cooler for when you want to come out of the heat, instead of going to your room.
Location: Location is really close to shopping.
The Royal was a very nice resort for couples to get away and have a nice vacation.