Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy O. from Jersey Shore

OUTSTANDING!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My husband and I went for our two year anniversary and his birthday is the same week. This place is phenomenal. Service is impeccable! They cannot do enough for you!! Food awesome, beautiful hotel, beach, definitely worth every penny! Going back next year!! We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from CT

Great overall resort with great service.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great food, drinks, beach, pool, room, service. Best vacation ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mika

Couple of days in Paradise!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff. From the restaraunt staff, to housekeeping to everyone in between. All are very friendly and greet you with a smile.
Cons: It would be hard for them to improve.
Location: Snorkeling, Cave Snorkeling, SCUBA, swimming with turtles, shopping on 5th Avenue, parasailing, jet ski rentals.
From the moment you step on the property you are treated like the most important person on site. Each and every staff member greats you with a smile and the accomodations are top notch. Truly an experience you will remember forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel nice beaches and fun nightlife

Posted Apr 19, 2014
best food the rooms are very clean the hotel staff very hard working to make your stay a wonderful time awsome location walking distance to town for shopping and nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

oceanfront suite, third floor, beautiful.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: fix safe, be a little more flexible, strict to the point of comfortableness.
fun, best beach, great food, lousy scuba manager, really had a great time. go to outside people to do water activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from New York

All inclusive in Playa Del Carmen

Posted Apr 19, 2014
OVERALL: Nice all inclusive. We were there for a week with my two adult children so had two rooms. PROS: Very friendly staff, clean, lots of restaurants to choose from. Natalie and Arte at the spa were great! Ana at BD Travel was also wonderful as a tour guide. We did the zip lines and snorkeled and both went off without a hitch. Food was mostly gourmet - aside from the taco bar at the Tapas restaurant, the Mexican food was surprisingly sparse. The view from our room and the Tequila and Cigar bar was great. The staff really made a difference - all outstanding. The staff did their best to navigate some of the guests who presented as quite entitled without offending anyone - some of the guests were really "out there". CONS: Construction next door was a problem - dusty and loud - and we were first put in a room with two beds when we requested one bed. We switched rooms the next day and the hotel was accommodating. The beach had a subtle sulfur odor. The air conditioning made the room smell musty and the one in our room rattled but I think this is typical for resorts. Also, the top shelf liquor was on display, but watch them make the drinks because they use bar liquor, not the top shelf. The worst part was the shopping outside of the hotel - talk about aggressive selling! There are good deals but some vendors actually followed us down the street hawking at us so if you go, prepare to feel like you're buying a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doreen6221 from Long Island, NY

WONDERFUL STAY AT ROYAL

Posted Apr 17, 2014
My eldest daughter and I had a great vacation. We were fortunate to be upgraded and stayed first night at Grand Porto next door. Would definitely bring my granddaughters there. Our Royal Master suite at Royal was stunning. Only complaint would be that there is no water view due to construction. Had best meal at Asiana and best massage at spa. Beach service needs more help. Too much for one person to do which caused delays and melted drinks. Overall best location, friendliest staff and way too short VACATION. Do not hesitate to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Syracuse, NY

Great, clean hotel conveniently right in town.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Had a great stay here last week. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Food and drinks were good. Room was large and clean. Bed was hard, but to be expected in Mexico :) Beautiful grounds. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Playa Del Carmen vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Food, location, ocean with white sand, staff,.
Cons: The WiFi did not work half the time and our phone in our room did not work.
Location: Snorkeling was great in Cozumel and the hotel set everything up for our day away from the hotel.
This was our first time to Mexico and the hotel did not disappoint us. The staff was wonderful and professional. The food was terrific. We ate in mostly the Spice restaurant and Pilicano's because we were usually on our way someplace and the buffet style worked the best. the hotel is conveniently located 1 block from Playa Del Carmen shopping and also on the ocean, so had the best of both worlds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Chicago, IL

Perfect location in the heart of Playa del Carmen.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel staff is wonderful and the resort is beautiful. The food was perfect and much better than we have experienced at other all-inclusives. There are areas with sharper crystal blue waters in the ocean but the beach is still beautiful and wonderfully maintained.