Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan

Great Choice

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Laying on a beach in the shade!!
Cons: I truly thought their food was good especially the Spice Restaurant buffet...I would rate the rest overall good but not great!
Location: Great location, nice beach and it's located right next to the town's shopping district....very convenient!! You also could walk to the Cozumel ferry.
We stayed there for Thursday at 1:00 p.m to Monday 8:30 a.m (3 1/2 days) just walked the beach and the town...we were there just to recharge our battery's and it work...real nice experience. Nice people!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed how close we were to the excursions, and how friendly most of the staff was.
Cons: They could do better with their gluten free options. They had gluten free menus almost everywhere we ate, but most waiters had no knowledge on it.
Location: We went to XCaret and did the underwater river, swam with the dolphins, and saw the dinner show. It's a nice variety.
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. It was a really nice hotel. The pools are awesome and they keep things pretty clean. We really enjoyed ourselves, and they made our stay an enjoyable experience. I just wish the guest services wasn't so bothersome trying to get us to join their rewards program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great resort in a good location!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Fifth Avenue is within walking distance and a fun place For a walkabout. Of course there are the normal excursions you would expect.
We spent a weekat the hotel in January 2015. My wife and I both had a great time. The facility is gorgeous and service was top notch from the entire staff. We decided to forgo excursions and spent most of our time at the hotel. One of the things that we enjoyed was the town (Fifth Avenue) which is in walking distance. We have stayed in Cancun many times and Playa Del Carmen is a bit more laid-back. Both are great options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Has something for everyone!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The Staff is amazing, and the resort is immaculate! We had a great Spa experience, as well! All the activities you want, and the food is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Better food than other all-inclusive resorts

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I've stayed at several all inclusive resorts and been on several cruises and the food here was better than any of those have provided. I've come to expect poor quality food on cruises and all inclusives... but the Royal surprised me pleasantly. If I were to have a complaint it would be that the bed was too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
wonderful place great food and people so much fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethany, beach

Very Nice Place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: They took care of us very nicely, The bartenders at the pool bar were awesome Roberto, Usiel, Archangle, and Angel where awesome.
Cons: The room was musty so you need to air out the room, leave the outside door open when you can
Location: We spent some time on 5th ave, but they are real pushy there. We snorkeled almost everyday right off the beach this was awesome
We stayed during the week of January 12 2015, We had purchased an ocean front , Swim up room. The hotel was very good and the people and I mean all the people are very Friendly and very easy to work with. We only had one slight hiccup, We original request a room by the main pools but when we checked in we were placed into a room on the far left side (facing the beach) near the construction which really wasn't bad. No problem and then only in the room 10 minutes and someone else walked right in they were also given this room. And now our keys did not work. Went back to the front desk they were supposed to give us the room we request not 637. but we moved the next day no problem, very nice people and they apologized many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Perfect place in Playa del Carmen

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We had booked our vacation to this resort mainly on the fantastic reviews we had read. From the moment you check in you are completely relaxed. The hotel has amazing restraunts, & the staff is more accommodating than we could of imagined. There are a lot of little special touches they do that goes the extra mile. I loved the "turn down service" they did every night. Also there is a great beach, pools, and entertainment daily. It's a short walk to Playa's famous 5th avenue. We would defiantly go back to this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oh

30TH BIRTHDAY TRIP!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome, and rooms were by far the best.
Cons: Food
Location: Many different tours available, ie. XHA
This was a very awesome experience. The hotel was great, clean, fresh, and staffed great. The drinks made were good, but the food could use a litle work. It is located by all the shops, and activities. I plan to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Great location!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I will never book through Expedia again. I found out that the hotels and airlines treat you different ( worse )when you book through a company's like Expedia. My wife and I were booked in seats not near each other every leg of our $7,000 25th wedding anniversary trip.