Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome stay! No complaints

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel was beautiful. rooms were spacious and elegant.. Food was better than expected and the staff was more than wonderful.. I was with a group of 13 and we all had a great time. Most of us plan on going back yearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had heard about The Royal from various friends and family that had previously been. They all said it was wonderful...but my wife and I were completely blown away by the level of service, number of amenities, and all-around beauty of the resort. I highly recommend The Royal to anyone looking for an all-inclusive in Playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grwat

Posted Jul 25, 2015
An excellent place to rest and enjoy. The food was very tasty, diverse and not a cafeteria but rather the comfort of a real restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach/ amazing staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
There is nothing negative I can say about our stay at The Royal. The staff attentiveness and friendliness was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance, ca

Beautiful resort with a wonderful staff!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This place is amazing! We had a wonderful time at this resort. from the arrival date to departure date, the staff is very warm and welcoming and makes you feel at home. The food is good, the room is nice and all the amenities and entertainment they provide is outstanding. Can't wait for our next visit again! Thank you to the royal playa del Carmen! Unforgettable memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

wonderful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and great pillows.. Didn't have to leave the resort unless we wanted to because there was plenty to do.
Location: We loved that we could just walk to town for shopping.
Loved our room and the staff was fantastic. We tried several of the restaurants and they were all good. Our favorite was Pelicanos by the beach!! We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. The only issue I had was the seaweed at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Outstandng hotel....customer service was premium. Service was exceptional. Rooms were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great pools and on beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great resort restaurants and friendly staff especially Abraham, Rebeca and Perla at the Spice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Service- beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We came for our 10-year anniversary- everything was awesome. The service was exceptional at every meal. It was a close walk to 5th street and we did venture out a couple times to shop and eat. Our favorite meal was at Maria Marie's- but we also loved getting tacos at Tapas. The only complaint would be that the beach was kinda smelly and we did not spend any time out there- there was tons of seaweed- but it was beautiful.