Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic Hotel and Beautiful beach!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Beach, facilities, adult pool at the Royal Suites.
Cons: No, everything was perfect.
Location: Rivera Maya is full of great activities including Tulum Mayan Ruins, Xel-ha, akumal, rio sercreto, etc
This our (my wife and I) 3rd time staying at the Grand Pallidum and it keeps getting better every time. We absolutely love the hotel facilities, the beautiful beach and the great staff. We highly recommend it for the entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great food, great staff, very clean rooms, well maintained grounds, beautiful scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: courteous staff, beautiful grounds
Cons: buffet dinners could be better
Can't wait to go back! Very relaxing and a true vacation. Didn't get to use all the amenitiees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Night shows, Golf Cart, El Jardin Restaurant
Location: Visited 5th Ave. at Playa del Carmen for shopping
Excellent customer service, enjoyed their night time show twice every night. a lot of food options to choose. El Jardin for Royal Suites is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Canada

Relaxing Vacation or Not

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The facilities and pools were clean, the food fantastic, the entertainment great, maintenance of the property is ongoing, and the staff are friendly.
Cons: Some buffet areas do have waiting lines for seating during peak hours. If possible it is wise to plan around this.
Location: Plenty of tours to Mayan ruins, shopping, Spanish towns, local Islands and water parks for diving and snorkeling, and floating down streams on tubes.
First trip to Mexico. Coming from airport a bit disconcerting as I was unaware of all the police checks with police carrying machine guns. Security is of high importance to this area and to the hotels. i stayed at the Royal Suites Palladium which exceeded my expectations. The hotel is designed for you to have either a relaxing vacation or one full of activities. For those adults who want the quiet relaxing time then that can be achieved in the adults only areas, the spa, the adults beach and many more areas. If you are looking for an active vacation then the many sporting facilities and planned activities are for you. Plenty of people to help you plan tours and hire cars if you require them. Most Staff have good understanding of english. Just to let you know prices for tours, gifts and extra activities in spa etc., at this hotel are quoted in US currency so exchange rates do make a difference to prices. Make restaurant reservations for night time as soon as you can to avoid lineups. There are a variety of restaurants from Asian to Mexican that can be accessed instead of buffet at night. The Palladium is a environmentally friendly hotel group and do their best to encourage guests to assist with this. Great time to be had here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie from Pennsylvania

Awesome Secluded Resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was really excellent
Cons: Offer some better wine as part of the all-inclusive. Bottle wine available for a charge, but more house selections would be appropriate for dining
Location: Side trip by cab to Playa del Carmen for shopping is worth the 20 minute cab ride. Otherwise the hotel amenities provide no reason to leave property.
This resort is very large when you take into account the other 4 Palladium hotels on the property. The Royal Suites are however tucked away in their own little corner that gives them a very high end and exclusive feel while still having all the convenience and diversity of the restaurants and activities at the other 4 hotels. If you really want a "tropical" vacation outside the commercial hotel zone, this is your spot. The preserved landscaping of the jungle, canals, natural wetlands are beautifully incorporated into the convenience of 4-5 star excellence with paver cart and pathways to just about everywhere and planked wooden bridges with thatched roofs that led through natural wetlands.......Really pretty and very tropical . Our room was immaculately clean, updated and very relaxing. The HUGE outdoor tub was so peaceful, and seeing and hearing the bird wildlife while in it was extra enjoyable. Was pleasantly surprised at the bugs/mosquitos being at very, very low miniumum (we were there in mid-march). Food was actually quite good for an all inclusive. I'd put it at a 7-7.5 out of ten (but we do tend to have gourmet taste when it comes to dining out). My husband and I were in complete agreement to try to go back again same time next year and to stay a little longer than our five night stay this time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from NH

Great resort

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: friend, and visited 1st in may 2013
The resort was beautiful. This was our 2nd visit to Royal, and we had an excellent time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the drivers, were always there with a smile. Fernanda at the beach bar is a pleasure. She is always smiling no matter how busy she gets... We did ask to move to a different room, with a better view and after 2 days we were moved to a garden view which was wonderful. Can't wait to go back in the fall....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Appleton, WI

2nd trip and still excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, Food, Service, Grounds, pretty much everything
Cons: The beach is very rocky and there isn't much area where you can enter the water because of the reef fronting the resort.
Location: 20 minutes south of Playa Del Carmen with MANY close by excursions to do if you want.
We just returned from our 2nd trip to the Royal Suites Yucatan. We have been to several other AI resorts in the Riviera Maya and Dominican Republic and RSY is right at the top amongst all of them. The only semi watch out if you are looking for an adults only resort, is that the RSY section itself is pretty small. It is the only adults only resort in the Palladium complex with 4 other family friendly resorts. There is only one restaurant in the adults only section and it isn't open for lunch so most of your dining will be in the other resorts. Also the RSY pool is quite small, so if you like a large pool, you have to go to one of the other resorts. We found that to be totally acceptable, but if you are looking for a larger adults only complex, you may want to look elsewhere. The staff / food / service here is at the top of all other AIs we have visited, so if you do visit RSY, I believe you will have a fantastic experience. Steve & Bonnie